Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great big bench for my entry way!
 from boston,  Dec 1, 2011

I love this bench at my front doorway - I needed a place to put the endless pairs of shoes from my family of 3. This is great to sit on for putting on/taking off shoes and you just throw them in the hinged cover to hide them - which stays up by itself if pushed open all the way- no falling on kids fingers! Is exactly what I needed! I put a plastic boot tray in the bottom in case of wet and dirty shoes going in from the 5 year old. Very large - will hold a lot of stuff!!! (Shoes!!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was darker and more textured than I thought but looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage, cute bench
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 16, 2011

Love this storage bench, it is a great size, holds a lot inside, is well upholstered, and seems to be well made overall. It is maybe a tad darker gray than pictured. The fabric is sort of a microsuede, but has a sort of leather texture to it if that makes sense. It isn't smooth. It arrived all assembled we just had to put the feet on. I'd recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site is similar to shade of product, may be slightly darker in person, is a pretty dark gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 12, 2011

This bench is perfect for a bedroom or other area with limited space as it is not too wide. The material looks and feels great. The price is unbeatable. It's comparable to benches that typically cost upwards of $600.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Storage Bench for hiding kids book bags
 Nov 25, 2015

We put this in the study near the coat closet - a perfect easy place to stash their book bags as well as a comfy see for taking off and putting on shoes. It feels really solid, even for larger adults. Can't beat the price and the color is great - neutral darker grey. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than picture
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 24, 2013

It is slightly darker than the picture, but I read that in other reviews. It was incredibly easy to put together, the legs just twist on. It is spacious and looks like it cost much more. I looked at a lot of different storage bench options and at this price, you won't get a better qualtiy. A great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 19, 2012

I love storage benches - this one I am using at the foot of my queen size bed and it's a perfect fit and color is nice - brown suede kinda look to it - I love the fact it has the hinge so you can have open as you store your items - I use it for my blankets/sheets for our bed. Just had to twist on the legs and done - arrived quick and in perfect condition - well pacakged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 Dec 3, 2015

Love the bench! No assembly, other than screwing in the legs. Looks expensive and very sturdy; comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate bench
 Nov 30, 2015

Easy to put together; sturdy and astheticaly pleasing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate Cocktail Storage Bench
 Nov 16, 2015

This is a very roomy and attractive storage bench. It is a dark slate gray. It is very easy to put together - all you have to do is screw on the feet. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid
 Nov 16, 2015

I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a good quality storage bench. I have had this bench for a couple years now (I know, I should have reviewed it before now!) it is holding up very well. The fabric is very durable. I would call it a textured micro fiber. I would consider the color closest to a slate gray than a dove gray -if that helps anyone decide! It holds a lot of "stuff" trust me on this. By itself it is very solid & heavy. With our "stuff" in it took 2 strong men to move it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage
 Nov 5, 2015

Color is not brown nor grey kind of a greige. Microfiber material catches dog hair easily. Bench is heavy. Feet are weirdly shaped-not straight up and down kind of angled. Lots of room for blankets and pillows though so it works for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical & great addition
 Jul 22, 2015

Great storage, no slide on wood floors, and comfortable. Adds extra seating and storage to my living room, which is exactly what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, wrong color
 Dec 26, 2014

I bought this based on the reviews and the picture. Overstock said they changed the picture to reflect the actual piece. But the bench we received is a lot darker with much more gray than brown. It doesn't even come close to the picture. But there is a lot of storage space for our blankets and it's still a neutral so it works for us. The piece is well constructed and I love that it will be easy to keep clean. I certainly would have thought twice about buying if the picture would have shown the actual color though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 Dec 23, 2014

I love this bench. It is a great price for a good size and quality storage bench. However it is not slate grey as stated. It even says it on the box but it is more of a chocolate brown. I had read other reviews so expected this. Either color was ok with me but if you are looking for grey, this isn't the bench for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray Storage Bench
 from Sumter, SC,  Nov 19, 2014

I bought this bench to put at the end of my daughter's queen sized bed. I needed it to be not as wide as the bed so that she could turn from the end of the bed and not run into it. Also this is her last room make-over, so a mature not childish look was necessary. It arrived with the hinge on. I only had to screw the legs on. The seat is very firm and able to hold her large teen friends. The material is a soft, imitation suede that feels luxurious. The storage is very deep. A toddler (or two) could easily hide in there. The seat doesn't sag or leave butt dimples. It's nice and firm, yet very comfortable. Finally, the price is unbeatable!! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate storage bench
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 6, 2014

This product is exactly what I was looking for as far as size, color and it arrived quickly. However, when I received it, it arrived slightly damaged. The lid was not aligned and so it is not flush with the main storage compartment. It looks like it might have been dropped on its corner. I don't have the time to return to exchange. But at least the hinge wasn't bent to far to still open and close. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size storage bench
 from Wesley chapel, FL,  Jul 2, 2014

Perfect color and size storage bench/coffee table for my small apartment. I needed extra storage and a coffee table.so this was perfect! The color was a little darker than the photo like some other reviewers stated, which is what I needed! The wooden feet are sturdy and it took 5 minutes to put together. My only problem was during shipping something pierced the cardboard and damaged my bench. It was small and I didn't want to return it, so Overstock gave me a credit at my request. The customer service "Chat help" was fantastic & quick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bench!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2014

This bench looks even better in person. I am using it in my walk-in closet to store boots. I think I fit 15 pairs! I am very pleased with the quality and you can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Seattle,  Jul 11, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this bench. Not only did it arrive practically overnight, it was exactly what was advertised. The color is beautiful and the storage space holds much more than I expected. The low price makes this item a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality- especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Maimi, FL,  Jun 17, 2011

The quality of work is excellent. Also has lot of stroage space. I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought