For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, Narrow bench
 Apr 14, 2010

This bench is a great deal for the price. It is attractive and quite useful especially in a tight space. The color is darker than pictured though. The one thing that stopped me from giving it a 5-star rating is that the bolts in the side of the bench that you use to attach it together recess too far into the bench and show some of the raw wood material. A wood color marker can fix that easily though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and functional for small space
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 19, 2011

Love this bench. Cannot be used for regular seating, but makes my entry way look gorgeous. I needed some kind of a seating for my narrow entryway where my family could sit down to tie their shoes on the way out. this bench is perfect for such a purpose. needless to say it makes my entryway look beautiful too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much richer in person than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was described correctly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Value
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Aug 25, 2011

The bench is well made, incredibly easy to assemble and very sturdy. It's not a designer piece, but it is a good value for the price. The finish is not accurately pictured or described, as some reviewers have said. I would have preferred a much lighter finish and this bench is much closer to espresso than walnut, however, because it is a nice piece and very inexpensive we have to keep it. My only disappointment is the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close-finish is espresso, not walnut.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Texas,  Nov 20, 2013

I bought this bench for an entryway so I needed a bench that was not too wide. This fits perfectly and is a very nice quality. I am debating on whether to paint it, but only to match the room better and not because the finish is ugly. It is actually finished very nicely and looks exactly like the picture. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will do
 from Washington,  Aug 8, 2013

The finish work on this piece isn't great, but for the price it will do. Color is darker than shown in the picture, more an espresso color, but other reviewers mentioned that and so I expected (and wanted) darker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color's darker, more an espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Merely okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Eh....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from CT,  Mar 6, 2013

purchased this for our front hall and it was exactly what we were looking for. some place to sit and put shoes on - it is pretty narrow in the width but we wanted something that didn't take up much space. It was easy to put together but I do wish it came with screw covers for the front. have gotten lots of compliments on it. great buy for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy for a small bench
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

Just perfect for the space I needed this for. Looks more expensive and very functional

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor and unstable
 from new york,  Jan 5, 2013

very poor quality. not worth the price. not recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really dark and red
 from chicago,  Dec 18, 2012

this thing is lovely for the money. it has more heft than i was expecting so don't expect any midcentury vibe out of it. it's chunky. it's also a really dark red color which others have mentioned. i thought they might be exaggerating. no. put "walnut" out of your mind. There is a nice detail of the dovetailing on the edges and there was only one slat that was a little warped out of two of the benches. you can't sit on this all day. it's for plants or changing your shoes or other decorative uses. the screw holes are not really noticeable but you could use a little wood putty and one of those furniture marker . . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except for the "walnut " remark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, well-built piece
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 19, 2012

After reading the reviews, I figured I could not go wrong with this purchase and I was right! This is a nice piece that could fit into a contemporary or traditional decor. Assembly was quick and easy for one person. As mentioned in other reviews, the screw holes do show, but you could easily purchase some matching plugs for it. I bought this for a sofa table of sorts, to hold plants behind my couch, so it is not very visible as is for me, but I would have no problem pulling this out as extra seating for guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat Walnut Bench
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

What a find. I needed a low table to fit under the almost floor to ceiling window in our entrance hall. I wanted it to match our wood floors and other cherry/mahogany furniture. This table is perfect in both color, size and structure. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 29, 2012

This bench is a great product, especially for the price. I have a narrow entryway and searched all over for a narrow bench or stool my guests and I can sit on while putting on and taking off rain boots. I had about given up when I found this bench. It's only 12" deep! That's wide enough to sit on, but narrow enough that it doesn't create an obstacle in my entryway. It's not real wood, but still looks very attractive (exactly as pictured). The only drawback is that the bench was extremely difficult to assemble. The pieces just didn't fit together. And I worked up a major sweat trying to force them to fit. I finally ignored the assembly instructions and used my own method. The key is to not tighten any screws until all pieces are firmly in place. While assembly was a nightmare, I'll only have to do that once. And now I have an attractive and inexpensive bench that fits perfectly in my narrow entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate-style Narrow Bench
 from Toronto Canada,  Oct 19, 2012

Cute bench - a little darker than expected - but sturdy & useful for my small front entry way. Sadly - the cost to ship to Toronto - was more than the price of the item - making it a less attractive "deal" - but it was exactly what my space needed so I went ahead anyway. I'm happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat Wanut Bench
 from Long Beach, California,  Sep 11, 2012

Overall very pleased with the bench it works perfectly in my little foyer to my office loft. The color as mentioned in other reviews is not walnut but darker cherry, but the finish is lovely. Great deal for the price and so easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more cherry than walnut, but because I read the review I ordered it since that was the color I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very easy to assemble took 10 minutes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very decent bench
 from Boston,  Aug 28, 2012

The quaility for the price is just fine. I'm on the picky side and don't like that the manufacturer does not include wood pegs for the front face to cover the screws, that is the only cheap looking part. I ended up not using it in a highly visible place which was my original plan and am now using it in a less formal room as an addition to my desk and have files on it and the like, it works quite well with my Cherry wood desk as they both have that red color in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is considerably darker, I think the photo on the site was likely taken with very bright lights which doesn't truly reflect how dark it is, it is more like a deep chocolate color with a reddish hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility for the price is just fine. I'm on the picky side and don't like that the manufacturer does not include wood pegs for the front face to cover the screws, that is the only cheap looking part.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Southeast Michigan,  Aug 14, 2012

Very nice bench. Solidly constructed. Just what we hoped it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Westchester, New York,  Aug 11, 2012

This narrow bench was the perfect addition to our recently remodeled master bath and it arrived in one piece and it is a good weight and the width doesn't over power the room either. You can' go wrong with this Slat Walnut Bench. Yes it is dark but has warm hues of browns as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An instant classic
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 6, 2012

I wanted a similar style bench that was made of stainless steell and cost $500. When I came across this bench, it wasn't exactly what I wanted but I've ordered from Overstock over the years and figured how bad could it be and I could always paint it. Well, I got it not three days after I ordered it. When I unboxed it, I was pleased to see so few pieces because I wanted something more modern as opposed to Craftsman-inspired. My thoughts of painting it went out the window because after 20 minutes of assembly, I realized what a beautiful, sturdy piece of furniture the bench is. I use it in the dining to provide extra seating when necessary. Due to its shallow depth, it's totally unobtrusive when not in use. I would definitely recommend this as an alternative to the more pricey version but also on its own merit. Assemby is super quick and easy. I do want to reiterate - DON'T overtighten the screws underneath so you don't crack the top of the bench. That's it! You will really enjoy this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is a shade darker - but I like that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Well made and very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
narrow space
 from Tampa Fl,  Jul 18, 2012

This bench fits in my narrow foyer perfectly. I bought storage boxes for shoes and they slip right under. Assembly easy, just don't tighten the bolts too much it will go through the top. I assembled it myself. I love the way it looks and for the price you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from mi,  Jul 2, 2012

Using this at the foot of my king bed, Works nicely. Would like to see a 3 foot version for the bath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top