Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Houston,TX,  Sep 12, 2011

These chairs work perfectly with the table they were bought to go with. Would definitely recommend them. Not difficult to assemble either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - nice design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One issue only
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 10, 2011

The chairs are easier to put together than many people wrote about. Not rocket science, just give yourself an hour to do it. Color is dead on and I love the look of the chairs. I have but one complaint, which is that the hardware is visible on the finished chair. Therefor, they show their true price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feel sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look nice, but assembling was difficult
 from the sticks, VA,  Sep 10, 2011

These chairs look very good in my dining room and do not rock or squeak when I sit on them. However, assembling them was a real nuisance. This was mostly because the wood these chairs were made from had cracks or other damage that was sealed with other small pieces of wood (which was well done, and you would never guess it looking at them). Unfortunately, the small pieces of wood that were used to seal a few of the cracks were large enough that they partially blocked the pre-drilled holes that are needed for assembly. If I did not have a power drill to cut through them, I never would have been able to put the chairs together. Also, Adjusting the screws so that each chair did not rock or wobble required more time and patients that I ever want to spend on assembling furniture again. The price was right, but the product was very troublesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the Price.
 from New York,  Sep 8, 2011

For inexpensive chairs, they are sturdy and seem to be holding up well. After you put the first chair together, the other take 10 minutes each. If you can follow simple direction, you can assemble these chairs with ease. I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from East Highlands Ranch,Ca,  Aug 2, 2011

I have purchased two beds and four dining room chairs from overstock and have been very impressed. The products are solid,sturdy,and beautiful. The delivery dates and on time accuracy is to be commended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. I'm satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are beautiful
 from Redding, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

Chairs were beautiful, it did take me a few days to assemble them, so be patient and they will be great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Sacramento area, California,  Jul 28, 2011

Very good product, easy to assemble, sturdy. Fits well with multiple styles. I am using them with mission style furniture and they do not appear out of place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy well designed product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs for the quality-conscious
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 21, 2011

I read every review before making this purchase. I decided to get the chairs regardless of any negative comments because I needed eight chairs, and you can't beat this price! The boxes arrived, and were a bit heavy, so I opened them on my porch and brought the pieces upstairs. There are quite a few parts involved, so I recommend unpacking ALL of them and sorting them, the hardware too. It took my husband and I between 2 and 3 hours to assemble all eight chairs. We put one together as an example, following the instructions, then assembled the other 7 in an assembly line-style fashion. After assembling, I sat in each chair while my husband tightened the screws. I highly recommend using a hex bit other than the one provided, it will really save your hands. The chairs are sturdy, and comfortable even for a 200lb+ person to sit on. The seats are wider than I expected. As far as the visible bolts, they are almost industrial-looking, in a modern kind of way. They don't look cheap at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction, wide seats, durable materials.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 20, 2011

These chairs were what I expected to get for the low price. They were challenging, but no overwhelming to put together. They seem sturdy, although time will tell on that one. They look fine with my table. You will need cushions on their absolutely and unforgivingly hard seats, if you intend to sit for any length of time. I was happy with the service from Overstock...two of the pieces - a seat and a rung, arrived damaged. I e-chatted with a representative...no waiting...he was great and I got replacement pieces in short order. Overall, I'm pleased and would order from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are fine for the price. They were time-consuming to put together, but they seem sturdy enough. The seats are completely flat, so you need cushions with them if you intend to sit for any length of time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard assembly, good chairs for the price
 from chappaqua, ny,  Jul 16, 2011

I purchased the set of chairs online to match the dining table already there. They work well together. But my husband worked hard on assembling them. Even my little 6 year old daughter helped him with the works. It took him the whole weekend to finish them. We're using them daily basis now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs that are fun to assemble
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 16, 2011

These chairs were fun to assemble and only took about 30 minutes per chair. They match our table great and are a clean simple addition to our modern dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs for a fantastic price
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2011

These are very sturdy chairs, easy to assemble (if you have better tools than provided), good value for the money. The look is not as smooth due to the screw holes, but overall very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its excellent quality
 from New York, New York,  Jul 6, 2011

It is very nice quality! True to description! Actual Hard wood for such a cheap price! I would recommend to any friend. The only drawback is that you have to put every single joint together by yourself. It was quit a bit of work. But as to the quality, no complaint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent quality! True to description! Worth the Price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW.. a lot of parts to this product
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Ten, count 'em, ten pieces to each chair and then there are all the hardware pieces. I bought two set (8 Chairs)..good thing I had family over to set up an assembly line! It was almost two hours with three people to put together the 8 chairs. After all that, the chairs are okay but I am unsure just how long they will withstand daily wear and tear. On this product I would have to say....You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low to moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay but "some assembly required" doesn't cut it on this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

The set is exactly what I expected. It matches my other pieces of furniture and fixs the room size exactly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 21, 2011

Great chairs for the price! They look perfect with my modern wood dining table. Despite other reviews, the chairs took probably 15 minutes each to put together. My mother helped and had no problem following the instructions. One caveat was that the set had too many left front legs. The lady at customer service was amazing and had replacement parts sent out immediately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was excited to see the chairs arrive so quickly, but soon was frustrated at trying to put them together. Still only have one done and it's 2 weeks later.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? OK. They look fine...putting them together was a drag. You have to match up 3 sections at once or you cannot get alll the pieces together.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

i love these chairs! the color matches perfect to the internet and very sturdy! the size is perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from south Texas,  Jun 8, 2011

They are light-weight chairs and require significant assembly. It took 3 hours to put all of them together. They are a plain looking design on par with some similarly priced folding chairs. If the storage convenience of a folding chair is desirable then that might be a better option.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chairs
 from Athens, GA,  May 28, 2011

I shopped around quite a bit and finally ordered these as they were the best deal I'd found. They were just what I expected. Good quality, and though they needed assembly it went quickly, even with the "help" of 3 little ones. The directions were easy to follow and all the parts were included. Delivery was extremely efficient - only a couple of days. Compared to $80 per chair for pre-assembled, these were a great bargain. They look great and are very sturdy and comfortable to sit on. Yes, the heads of the bolts are visible, but at least they blend in nicely with the wood. Overall, great chairs at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Camden Dining Chair (Set of 4)
Sale $148.45
Was $164.95
Compare $168.77
Save 12%
(54)
Austin Drop Leaf Table
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
Compare $166.00
Save 32%
(98)
Back to top