Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 Jul 21, 2015

I ordered 4 of these benches for my office waiting room. The come unassembled and the legs have to be screwed on with bolts and an allen wrench, which are both provided. The benches are beautiful, but we had a lot of trouble assembling them. Out of the 4, only one had the holes drilled properly. 3 had the holes not properly aligned, one of those 3 also had the holes not drilled deep enough so that the legs wouldn't tighten up to the base no matter how much the bolts were tightened. One of the legs had a hole that wasn't drilled all the way through. Fortunately, one of my office partners is handy and after a few trips to the hardware store, managed to rig the benches so they were safe for people to sit on. For the money I spent on these benches, I would not recommend them to anyone. I did not think I was ordering a DIY project. But that's what they turned into.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Boys basketball theme bedroom. Accent great with locker room basketball theme. Great accent piece. Very study and easy assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great bench! Displayed it for multiple uses- the foot of our bed, in our entry way under a painting, & on our covered patio with plants. Looks good where ever you place it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've wanted this style of bench for a while and was excited to see a great looking knock-off with same material makeup. Well, that is NOT the case. The legs are wood NOT metal. sending back. buyer beware of OS.com descriptions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 May 11, 2015

It is exactly the same as the one my mother had in the 60's. Couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I collect mid century furniture. While I have a few originally manufactured items that are very valuable, I also have two small children. Considering the price and the fact that this bench is used as an accent piece, I couldn't resist. It lines our foyer and is used primarily for guests to place bag and such as they enter our home. I can't attest to the quality of it in use daily, but it has held up nicely and it's nice to look at!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat Bench
 Apr 16, 2015

It's easy to assemble. Surprisingly this bench is extremely sturdy and is stylish addition to any modern living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Bench
 Mar 26, 2015

Broke after 4 mos in use. Do not recommend for purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is one beautiful bench. Easy to assemble and very attractive in front of the guest bed. Everyone loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Dec 9, 2014

Great quality and price! I was very impressed with this shipping time and use this product as our coffee table. Add a tray, books or nothing and you're done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bench for my entryway
 from Michigan,  Nov 12, 2014

Assembled the bench within 20 minutes or so last night. It went together easily and looks fantastic in my kitchen. Haven't been able to test it out much, but it feels quite sturdy. This will be a great spot for friends to hang out when we have people over. It will also serve double-duty as a spot to sit and take off coats and boots during the winter. There was a little bit of damage on the top towards the corner, which I noticed right away when unpacking the bench. It looks like a black mark/smudge that was swiped across a couple of slats, but it also looks like something that could be scraped or sanded off (although in one area it was more of a gouge in the wood). I really don't mind that small imperfection, so I decided to keep it. However, that's why I marked the quality and value a little lower (4/5 stars). Overall, I'd say it's worth the money due to the overall style - and it doesn't hurt that I got the look I wanted for $**** less than I thought I'd have to spend. I don't think people will notice the mark and I may take some steps to try to remove it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect MidCentury Modern Coffee Table!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

My husband and I love this bench! We spent several months looking for a coffee table to match our midcentury modern decor. This bench is absolutely perfect as a coffee table. The design of the bench and the medium-colored finish is very versatile style-wise and coordinates nicely with wood in our home that is both darker and lighter. The best part is that we will always be able to find a place for this bench because it's so versatile - it can serve as a bench, a hallway table, a coffee table, a plant stand, and more. My husband is also very particular about design elements and he loved that this iconic design is inspired by a George Nelson design. Took about 10 minutes to assemble. Highly recommend this beautiful, classic bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok quality for a great price
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 1, 2014

This bench looks great! ... as long as you don't look too closely. We had to send it back a few times as it was damaged during the shipping process but 3rd times the charm! We're currently using it as a bench at the end of our bed and it looks great. Like others have noted do not sit on the very end or you may tip over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking modern bench
 from NJ,  Oct 1, 2014

I love this bench. It is so stylish and beautiful. We bought it for our vacation home, which we wanted to give a modern look. It is easily the best thing I ever Bought online. I use it to sit on and to put my suitcase on to pack and unpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mid-Century Affordable Dream
 from South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2014

I have always coveted the mid century classic bench this is modeled after. When I moved into a new home I found a great deal on this replica here on Overstock.com and ordered it. It assembled in minutes and looks great. Only issues are some areas where the wood is a little rough and splintery between the slats. Overall, I got the look I wanted at a great price and I am satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bench has very clean lines
 from san mateo, california,  Aug 25, 2014

I am very pleased with my selection; the bench is sturdy and I love the design; it fits in well with my kitchen. It was very easy to put together. It is the right length and the right height. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is great! Overstock service EXCELLENT!
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 7, 2014

First bench arrived in an odd box and was broken. Quick e-mail to Overstock and the second was on the way within 36 hours - no charge, no hassle. Second arrived in a factory fresh box and was perfect. This is a very good replica of a classic mid-century modern piece. It is sturdy, well-made and beautiful. Overstock continues to impress me with their products, price and great service. Usually you have to pick two of the three.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench - quality could be better
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 5, 2014

I am in love with this bench! After reading the reviews, and noting the large price difference between this and similar-style benched, I knew that I probably wouldn't be getting something that was really high in quality. I was right. It is a sturdy piece, but there are definitely imperfections in the wood, but it's a great bargain for the price and I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench for us
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jul 4, 2014

Watched this item for over a year. Fast shipping. Very well packaged. No damage. Easy to assemble. (8 bolts) No marks or blemishes. Fantastic price. Beautiful modern classic piece! Had it for 2 weeks now. Bench is perfect in our entryway. Love how light from our light panels can still be seen through the slats of the bench versus a solid piece of furniture. The wood is beautiful, even shades of wood chosen for the slat pieces. (No darker pieces) Bench did lift slightly on end once so far- 2 guests were on one half of bench. They got up fast so no one fell. Was not a big deal. It is not too low as I thought it might be. (It's the height of our fireplace hearth.) Overstock Customer Service was exceptional for this day and age, truly helpful, caring, friendly. Totally happy with entire experience, this was my firs purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat Bench in Natural
 from Vienna, VA,  Jul 3, 2014

This is a great bench for the price. It's well made, easy to assemble and looks fantastic. It hardly differs from the designer Herman Miller Nelson Platform bench sold for over $800! I am very pleased that I got a sturdy bench that is also a glamorous knock-off without feeling or looking like a replica.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought