Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench!
 from astoria, ny,  Oct 26, 2011

This was my first purchase from overstock.com and I am pleased. Item was shipped in a reasonable time with minimal damage* One corner of the box was dented. Item+ parts all seemed to be packed fairly well. Bench was wrapped in protective wrappings, however one corner had a small chip-like maybe 1/4" wide. I was able to put the bench together fairly easily in 10 mins. It's assembled with 8 screws and and metal screwdriver that comes with the bench. There was a tiny difference with the drill hole positions and the screws lining up but i solved that screwing the 2 outside screws in first and then attacking the 2 middle ones so they all fit. Bench looks great in my entry way. Only kind of wish it were like 6" higher. it seems a little low to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks to be the about the same as the add. i have hardwood floors so it goes great with my apartment.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good-excellent condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good information, but I also got a better idea once I read other customer reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from NJ,  Oct 24, 2011

beautiful modern bench. great construction and nice wood color. great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nelson-style Bench
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Oct 12, 2011

I would recommend this bench to someone seeking a well-made knock-off of the iconic Nelson bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Sausalito, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

We were given a picture of a bench that was close to $700. I did some research and found this bench on O.com for less than a third of the price of the other bench. The expensive bench had the legs at the end of the part you sit on which made me nervous as there was no support in the middle of the bench. We are using this at a school so we need something sturdy! There were some challenges lining up the holes to attach the legs, but we were able to get it to work. So far, they are sturdy benches and they look as good as the $700 bench- maybe even better when we only paid $XXX!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appeared the same in the picture as it does in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful & a pain to set up
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 22, 2011

Lovely bench, much higher wood quality than expected. Only downside? Although the set up was simply bolting 4 bolts into the pre-drilled holes.....not one of them actually fit. Had to force all of them on each side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful design, simple, nice wood quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the George Nelson famous design. Have compared different places for the price. The certified one this size costs more than $1000. I'm pleased to share the similar design in a much affordable price. Even though the color is not exactly as the original. I can live with it. And I'll recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker than picture
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from NC,  Apr 25, 2011

I have it in my entry way, as a place to sit and tie/untie shoes. It's holding a potted plant as well. It looks great - simple and warm.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knock up...
 from Seattle,  Apr 19, 2011

I know, I know, Knock up, but still cool looking. If the specific design is the reason you buying, then the price is fair. Otherwise you may feel it's a bit over priced. I'm happy with it. Quality is not top, but it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love natural and sublime furniture, and this Slat Bench in Natural is definitely fitting into this category. When I saw this bench on Overstock I knew I have to buy it and I am glad I did it. The bench looks amazing, it is natural and comfortable. Near all this is high quality on affordable price, which is expectable from Overstock. This great living room furniture is perfect for all occasions starting from everyday use up to when guests arrive. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I need 2
 from Lehi, UT,  Jan 27, 2011

I recently bought one. the only problem I had was that the holes didn't match up perfectly. but with some patience I got the screws in and now I am thinking of ordering another one so I can put them together and turn the pair into my coffee table. It's one of the most affordable slat bench replicas out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Jan 19, 2011

I agree with all of the positive reviews - it is a great looking bench, and the quality is acceptable for the price. It was very easy to assemble... I would definitely buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 Dec 8, 2010

I wanted something to brighten up my backyard and this item immediately caught my eye. The style of the bench is simple, but stylish. I was worried that the bench wouldn't hold up, but I couldn't have been more wrong. Some assembly is required, but it will take you less than 30 minutes to put it together. This bench is very good quality and it gets two thumbs up from me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just love this amazing bench. I have ordered two for my small living room and they look great as a decor. It is not only looking simple, elegant and great as decorative furniture, but it is also comfortable to sit on. I adore these benches because they fit in any theme, let it be retro or contemporary. I love the simplicity of the bench, yet so amazing. It fit perfectly into my budget and lightens up my living. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slat bench
 from St Louis, MO,  Sep 10, 2010

Very good price for a George Nelson knock-off. Lightning delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Bench
 from Peoria, AZ,  Aug 9, 2010

This contemporary wooden bench has so many uses. I primary use it for what the name suggests—a temporary place to sit. I put it by the back door with my shoes tucked under it. But I also used it one afternoon for an impromptu coffee table (I have yet to find one that I like). This slatted bench worked great. I’m having a BBQ next weekend and will take it outside as extra seating for my guests. It’s a very versatile bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary bench
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 6, 2010

I wanted a simple wooden bench for my sun room and this fits my requirements very well. It has the contemporary styling I in which I furnished the rest of my house. It is sturdy and simple. It even looks great from outside the window in front of which it sits. The ad said it would be ?an ideal addition? to my home and it certainly is. I highly recommend this contemporary wooden bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bench
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2010

Ijust moved into a small apartment and every piece of furniture needs to have more than 1 function. This is great as a coffee table and provides additional seating when necessary. Also can be used as a foot rest. It looks great. It was easy to assemble. I did it myself in 15 minutes. There was a small irregularity in one side of the wood top but it was not worth returning it. I really love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2010

I was looking for this bench for a while and am happy I purchased it here. It was quite cheaper than what they sell for in other stores, like *** and such. The craftsmanship is ok. It could be better finished, but it's not too bad, and I had a little bit of an issue setting it up (the holes were not matching so easily - so I had to force-spread the wooden top in order to attach a couple of screws) but it was not a big deal. Overall happy with it. It's a nice coffee/multi purpose table as well as a additional sitting bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from austin,  May 6, 2010

I can't afford the originals that's why I get the knock-off. This piece is very beautiful. I'm thinking about getting another one. Using it as a coffee table now, but could see it at the foot of the bed, in a hallway or foyer, etc. Simple, clean design. The screws fit right in and there is no damage anywhere --- I have had that problem with overstock before so if I receive a box that is damaged I will refuse delivery. But this one was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 28, 2010

I didn't want to commit to the original for my weekend house, so I bought this replica. There was a nick in the wood but the assembly was dead easy (I didn't have problems with the alignment of the screws as other readers have noted). Overall I really like the bench, it's sturdy enough and looks good. If, after a couple of years, I still like it I'll commit to the original Nelson, but this is great for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought