Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I love the George Nelson famous design. Have compared different places for the price. The certified one this size costs more than $1000. I'm pleased to share the similar design in a much affordable price. Even though the color is not exactly as the original. I can live with it. And I'll recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker than picture
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from NC,  Apr 25, 2011

I have it in my entry way, as a place to sit and tie/untie shoes. It's holding a potted plant as well. It looks great - simple and warm.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knock up...
 from Seattle,  Apr 19, 2011

I know, I know, Knock up, but still cool looking. If the specific design is the reason you buying, then the price is fair. Otherwise you may feel it's a bit over priced. I'm happy with it. Quality is not top, but it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love natural and sublime furniture, and this Slat Bench in Natural is definitely fitting into this category. When I saw this bench on Overstock I knew I have to buy it and I am glad I did it. The bench looks amazing, it is natural and comfortable. Near all this is high quality on affordable price, which is expectable from Overstock. This great living room furniture is perfect for all occasions starting from everyday use up to when guests arrive. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!
 from FL,  Mar 14, 2011

I can't tell you how much I love this bench! It did arrive with a very minor ding (probably due to shipping) but will easily be fixed with wood glue when I get around to it. It fits in perfectly in my semi-modern home. I did expect it to be a bit taller (rather low to the ground) but still absolutely in love with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorta Kinda
 from Northern, Michigan,  Mar 3, 2011

The bench arrived quickly, but the box was damaged. Everything inside was okay. The bench is much, much darker than the photo suggests. Its brown...not "natural". The original nelson bench is made of solid maple..this looks to be oak stained brown. The holes did not match up perfectly, but with some work I was able to get all screws in place (The key is to make sure the leg agles match) No directions were given, but it was pretty simple to figure out. Anywho, it is far from the original- there is no joinery - its all tacked, but it doesn't look terrible, it just is obviously not the original. Thinking this should have been in the one hundred dollar price point. Sad that the color is off, but I am able to use it somewhere else so I am keeping it and painting it. If you are looking for a good knock-off...this is not it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I need 2
 from Lehi, UT,  Jan 27, 2011

I recently bought one. the only problem I had was that the holes didn't match up perfectly. but with some patience I got the screws in and now I am thinking of ordering another one so I can put them together and turn the pair into my coffee table. It's one of the most affordable slat bench replicas out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Jan 19, 2011

I agree with all of the positive reviews - it is a great looking bench, and the quality is acceptable for the price. It was very easy to assemble... I would definitely buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 Dec 8, 2010

I wanted something to brighten up my backyard and this item immediately caught my eye. The style of the bench is simple, but stylish. I was worried that the bench wouldn't hold up, but I couldn't have been more wrong. Some assembly is required, but it will take you less than 30 minutes to put it together. This bench is very good quality and it gets two thumbs up from me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just love this amazing bench. I have ordered two for my small living room and they look great as a decor. It is not only looking simple, elegant and great as decorative furniture, but it is also comfortable to sit on. I adore these benches because they fit in any theme, let it be retro or contemporary. I love the simplicity of the bench, yet so amazing. It fit perfectly into my budget and lightens up my living. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slat bench
 from St Louis, MO,  Sep 10, 2010

Very good price for a George Nelson knock-off. Lightning delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Athens, GA,  Sep 7, 2010

I bought two of these knock-off pieces for less than you can buy one real one! Two of these pushed together looks really great, so I really suggest buying two if you even suspect that you would like that look but are worried about the quality. The quality and finish are good - better than expected, in fact. Assembly is easy (3 parts, 8 allen bolts), but a bit slow for the outer bolts where you can only turn the (included) allen wrench half turns at a time due to the legs. Oh well, it wasn't THAT slow. The parts were well packed and well protected. Delivery was swift (via FedEx) and the boxes were undamaged. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Bench
 from Peoria, AZ,  Aug 9, 2010

This contemporary wooden bench has so many uses. I primary use it for what the name suggests—a temporary place to sit. I put it by the back door with my shoes tucked under it. But I also used it one afternoon for an impromptu coffee table (I have yet to find one that I like). This slatted bench worked great. I’m having a BBQ next weekend and will take it outside as extra seating for my guests. It’s a very versatile bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary bench
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 6, 2010

I wanted a simple wooden bench for my sun room and this fits my requirements very well. It has the contemporary styling I in which I furnished the rest of my house. It is sturdy and simple. It even looks great from outside the window in front of which it sits. The ad said it would be “an ideal addition” to my home and it certainly is. I highly recommend this contemporary wooden bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bench
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2010

Ijust moved into a small apartment and every piece of furniture needs to have more than 1 function. This is great as a coffee table and provides additional seating when necessary. Also can be used as a foot rest. It looks great. It was easy to assemble. I did it myself in 15 minutes. There was a small irregularity in one side of the wood top but it was not worth returning it. I really love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2010

I was looking for this bench for a while and am happy I purchased it here. It was quite cheaper than what they sell for in other stores, like *** and such. The craftsmanship is ok. It could be better finished, but it's not too bad, and I had a little bit of an issue setting it up (the holes were not matching so easily - so I had to force-spread the wooden top in order to attach a couple of screws) but it was not a big deal. Overall happy with it. It's a nice coffee/multi purpose table as well as a additional sitting bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from austin,  May 6, 2010

I can't afford the originals that's why I get the knock-off. This piece is very beautiful. I'm thinking about getting another one. Using it as a coffee table now, but could see it at the foot of the bed, in a hallway or foyer, etc. Simple, clean design. The screws fit right in and there is no damage anywhere --- I have had that problem with overstock before so if I receive a box that is damaged I will refuse delivery. But this one was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 28, 2010

I didn't want to commit to the original for my weekend house, so I bought this replica. There was a nick in the wood but the assembly was dead easy (I didn't have problems with the alignment of the screws as other readers have noted). Overall I really like the bench, it's sturdy enough and looks good. If, after a couple of years, I still like it I'll commit to the original Nelson, but this is great for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal for the Price
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jan 31, 2010

I bought this knock-off Nelson bench to use as a coffee table in my small apartment. It replaced a two-part coffee table from a furniture store that was too large and dark for the room, and which was, after a couple months, already showing wear. The bench is working out really well. It makes the room feel more open. My living room is an eclectic blend of mid century, antique, and modern, and it fits in really well. I put an antique silver tray on it for setting glasses, and the slats don't interfere with its use. When I want to rest my feet on it, I use a throw pillow. It's also pretty lightweight so I can move it easily for living room workouts. I suppose the lightness could be a problem if you have small kids or something, but I don't, so it's an asset to me. My only complaint is that four out of the eight holes for attaching the legs don't line up. Since I don't use this bench for sitting, and I don't tend to be hard on my furniture, this doesn't really bother me right now, but if I use it as a bench down the road, I'll probably end up drilling new holes. It's kind of a pain, and for the price I would at least expect the holes to match, but I can cope. Some reviewers mentioned that it should be in the 150$ area, but compared my previous set of coffee tables and end tables ($450 for the set) , I don't think the price is bad. Wish I had just bought this in the first place! Plus, can't beat the shipping and quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

simple great looking bench. Should be in the ~$100-150 range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought