Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DESCRIPTION WRONG!!
 Jun 5, 2015

I've wanted this style of bench for a while and was excited to see a great looking knock-off with same material makeup. Well, that is NOT the case. The legs are wood NOT metal. sending back. buyer beware of OS.com descriptions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 May 11, 2015

It is exactly the same as the one my mother had in the 60's. Couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 Apr 21, 2015

I collect mid century furniture. While I have a few originally manufactured items that are very valuable, I also have two small children. Considering the price and the fact that this bench is used as an accent piece, I couldn't resist. It lines our foyer and is used primarily for guests to place bag and such as they enter our home. I can't attest to the quality of it in use daily, but it has held up nicely and it's nice to look at!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat Bench
 Apr 16, 2015

It's easy to assemble. Surprisingly this bench is extremely sturdy and is stylish addition to any modern living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Bench
 Mar 26, 2015

Broke after 4 mos in use. Do not recommend for purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat Bench is super cool
 Jan 1, 2015

This is one beautiful bench. Easy to assemble and very attractive in front of the guest bed. Everyone loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Dec 9, 2014

Great quality and price! I was very impressed with this shipping time and use this product as our coffee table. Add a tray, books or nothing and you're done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bench for my entryway
 from Michigan,  Nov 12, 2014

Assembled the bench within 20 minutes or so last night. It went together easily and looks fantastic in my kitchen. Haven't been able to test it out much, but it feels quite sturdy. This will be a great spot for friends to hang out when we have people over. It will also serve double-duty as a spot to sit and take off coats and boots during the winter. There was a little bit of damage on the top towards the corner, which I noticed right away when unpacking the bench. It looks like a black mark/smudge that was swiped across a couple of slats, but it also looks like something that could be scraped or sanded off (although in one area it was more of a gouge in the wood). I really don't mind that small imperfection, so I decided to keep it. However, that's why I marked the quality and value a little lower (4/5 stars). Overall, I'd say it's worth the money due to the overall style - and it doesn't hurt that I got the look I wanted for $**** less than I thought I'd have to spend. I don't think people will notice the mark and I may take some steps to try to remove it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok quality for a great price
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 1, 2014

This bench looks great! ... as long as you don't look too closely. We had to send it back a few times as it was damaged during the shipping process but 3rd times the charm! We're currently using it as a bench at the end of our bed and it looks great. Like others have noted do not sit on the very end or you may tip over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking modern bench
 from NJ,  Oct 1, 2014

I love this bench. It is so stylish and beautiful. We bought it for our vacation home, which we wanted to give a modern look. It is easily the best thing I ever Bought online. I use it to sit on and to put my suitcase on to pack and unpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bench has very clean lines
 from san mateo, california,  Aug 25, 2014

I am very pleased with my selection; the bench is sturdy and I love the design; it fits in well with my kitchen. It was very easy to put together. It is the right length and the right height. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is great! Overstock service EXCELLENT!
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 7, 2014

First bench arrived in an odd box and was broken. Quick e-mail to Overstock and the second was on the way within 36 hours - no charge, no hassle. Second arrived in a factory fresh box and was perfect. This is a very good replica of a classic mid-century modern piece. It is sturdy, well-made and beautiful. Overstock continues to impress me with their products, price and great service. Usually you have to pick two of the three.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench - quality could be better
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 5, 2014

I am in love with this bench! After reading the reviews, and noting the large price difference between this and similar-style benched, I knew that I probably wouldn't be getting something that was really high in quality. I was right. It is a sturdy piece, but there are definitely imperfections in the wood, but it's a great bargain for the price and I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench for us
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jul 4, 2014

Watched this item for over a year. Fast shipping. Very well packaged. No damage. Easy to assemble. (8 bolts) No marks or blemishes. Fantastic price. Beautiful modern classic piece! Had it for 2 weeks now. Bench is perfect in our entryway. Love how light from our light panels can still be seen through the slats of the bench versus a solid piece of furniture. The wood is beautiful, even shades of wood chosen for the slat pieces. (No darker pieces) Bench did lift slightly on end once so far- 2 guests were on one half of bench. They got up fast so no one fell. Was not a big deal. It is not too low as I thought it might be. (It's the height of our fireplace hearth.) Overstock Customer Service was exceptional for this day and age, truly helpful, caring, friendly. Totally happy with entire experience, this was my firs purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat Bench in Natural
 from Vienna, VA,  Jul 3, 2014

This is a great bench for the price. It's well made, easy to assemble and looks fantastic. It hardly differs from the designer Herman Miller Nelson Platform bench sold for over $800! I am very pleased that I got a sturdy bench that is also a glamorous knock-off without feeling or looking like a replica.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat Bench
 from Goleta, CA,  Jun 22, 2014

Poorly made. There are better made replica George Nelson Slat benches available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from NY, NY,  May 28, 2014

there is nothing bad to say about this product.. great item, great price...have had for several years now and could not be happier with this purchase...use it as both a bench and a table near my entryway...completely sturdy and also stylish...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from STL,  Mar 25, 2014

Great bench...looks amazing in my house. Did come with a crack in it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and versatile
 from NJ,  Mar 11, 2014

Very pleased with this reproduction George Nelson bench. Using it primarily as a coffee table but have also employed it as a bench. Very well made, easy to assemble and looks amazing in any setting. Sturdy and a substantial size. My only problem was deciding upon which color choice, but the purist in me is pleased that I went with the 'original' natural finish with black base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Quality, Refined Design for Less
 from Charleston, WV,  Nov 12, 2013

Amazingly like a most recognizable designer's bench that costs a lot more! Color, quality of wood, and appearance are exceptional. This is the perfect height and is very well designed and built. Assembly easy, and adds sophisticated touch to an already very elegant modern living room. Didn't think my husband would like this bench - to my surprise, He put it together, placed it, and started using it and telling friends about it before I could! Looking for a bench that speaks volumes without taking up volume - This is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought