Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
natural freshness
 from kansas,  Jan 7, 2013

I really love the natural freshness of these benches I ordered from Overstock. They are as simple as possible, and this is why I chose them. the hallway looks amazing with the natural benches and when entering the house we have a seating where we can take off our shoes. I am waiting for summer as I will order a few outside for the garden also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the hallway
 from new jersey,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered this slat bench for the hallway and it is the perfect option there. It is comfortable and really useful when entering the house and sitting down to take off my shoes. The price was really affordable, and the quality great, just as the so fresh and natural design. I am thinking of buying a few more in the garden.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic bench
 from Colorado,  Dec 31, 2012

Good value for the money. Joints are tight and the legs fit well during assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really simple and useful
 from new jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

We ordered two natural slat benches to our back porch and they look amazing there. Really stylish and decorative, really simple, and mostly, natural. Near the great look it is also solid and durable, comfortable for a talk. I gladly recommend these pieces to everyone, as they work perfectly for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and natural look
 from san francisco,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered two benches from Overstock, so that we can have some comfortable seating outside on the porch. the price of the two pieces was really fair and service was excellent. The benches are really solid and durable, most of all really fresh and natural in this color and construction. I warmly recommend them to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like Nelson at a fraction of the price
 from Chicago, IL suburbs,  Dec 12, 2012

If you want the look of the famous Nelson bench but don't like its price, this is the bench for you. This one is the 60" length, not sure if it comes in other sizes like the Nelson but it looks great in my foyer. The only thing I don't like is that it's a little tippy if you sit on the edge past where the legs are. I have it on a slate floor; putting it on carpet or a rug might fix that. Or you can just not sit on the edge, which has been my solution. It was also well padded for shipping, arrived in good shape, and was easy to assemble (all you need is the included allen wrench). Overall I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Long Pond, PA,  Dec 4, 2012

I ordered this bench because I was seeing it in every design photo. When we got the first bench that was shipped, it was damaged. The process was very easy, the second bench arrived very quickly, and the new bench was perfect. It's easy to assemble and what you see is what you get. If you're expecting something you can stand on or that will last with kids jumping on/off it, I would probably not shoot for this piece of furniture. Overall, this is a good value for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great quality
 from san francisco,  Nov 20, 2012

We needed some benches in the indoors swimming pool room where we can place the clothes and sit to rest. These benches looked so simple and natural that we ordered four. It was a really great deal, both in price and quality. They are really suitable, easy to clean and high quality to last for long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and really simple
 from chicago,  Nov 17, 2012

These benches are really natural and extremely simple, just as expected. I placed them in the backyard so that we can have comfortable seating whenever we are out with our friends. The benches are stable, solid and really comfortable. The price was really affordable, even low for the quality. Another great deal made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skeptic at first
 from chicago,  Nov 13, 2012

I have to admit I was a bit skeptic at first when I saw the low price. I imagined the quality will be just as low as the price so I ordered only one bench to see. I am glad I gave it a try as the quality is amazing, solid construction and natural materials. I ordered three more soon after. Great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and simple
 from california,  Nov 8, 2012

Simplicity and naturalness is essential around me, so I try to furnish my home in the most natural and light way possible. When I saw this bench I ordered two as they look so fine and great. All natural, materials, colors and design. Perfect quality and construction on an affordable price. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the natural look
 from chicago,  Nov 6, 2012

Who said something has to be fancy to be great looking? I ordered two benches that are as simple and natural as possible, and this makes them look perfect. The benches are great to use both indoors and outdoors on the porch, giving the perfectly comfortable seating option to us whenever needed. Love the natural color and the stable construction, but the price is above all. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reproduction bench
 from ny, ny,  Oct 29, 2012

Good reproduction of a classic slat bench. Assembly was very easy and minimal. There are some obvious imperfections where you can see the glued pieces and mine came with a few nicks in the wood. However, overall the bench is a good reproduction and can be used as a bench or coffee table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mid century modern bench!
 from Jackson, Mississippi USA,  Oct 12, 2012

This bench is in the style of a famous mid century modern designer. I paid so much less and received a very nice, solid piece of furniture. I highly recommend this piece. Works great as a coffee table too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best purchase made
 from san francisco,  Oct 11, 2012

I bought this bench some time ago and I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase. I did get what I was expecting, it looks even better than on the catalog picture. It feels natural it looks awesome in my small garden. I cannot express my feelings enough how happy I am that I found this bench. Amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural beauty
 from queens,  Oct 10, 2012

This bench is really beautiful and natural. We ordered three into our garden as we knew it would look amazing there and it is perfectly suitable. The price was really affordable and the benches are natural, simple and beautiful. All solid and stable and service was truly impeccable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks and feels great
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 30, 2012

Looks better in reality than on website. The color is closer to teak than natural. Assembly was a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actually a little darker than pictured which worked great with my teak furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality and low price
 from boston,  Sep 29, 2012

I have a Turkish bath and I bought six benches to decorate the inside of it. I like these benches because they are solid wood ideal to use them in a hot steamed Turkish bath and they looks and feels amazing. The price of this bench was small compared to other offers I have received from local stores and dealers. Service and shipment was fast so I have only good thoughts about overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best piece ever
 from boston,  Sep 25, 2012

I have only a few words to say about this natural wood bench. Simple, stylish, elegant, affordable and practical. For me itís not always about the price of one product or the design. If I buy something, that something has to have character and individuality, and it has to be in harmony with everything else which I posses. That is why I bought this bench. For all those people who seek something closer to nature, this is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really natural and solid
 from new york,  Sep 20, 2012

We have a small backyard at our weekend house and I wanted to develop it to be as cozy as possible. There are some nice flowers and will be finished the pool also. To fit into the natural look I ordered two benches from Overstock. These benches has a really simple design made of natural materials and the color is really amazing. Shipment was really fast and I received top quality for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top