Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
natural and really simple
 from chicago,  Nov 17, 2012

These benches are really natural and extremely simple, just as expected. I placed them in the backyard so that we can have comfortable seating whenever we are out with our friends. The benches are stable, solid and really comfortable. The price was really affordable, even low for the quality. Another great deal made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skeptic at first
 from chicago,  Nov 13, 2012

I have to admit I was a bit skeptic at first when I saw the low price. I imagined the quality will be just as low as the price so I ordered only one bench to see. I am glad I gave it a try as the quality is amazing, solid construction and natural materials. I ordered three more soon after. Great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and simple
 from california,  Nov 8, 2012

Simplicity and naturalness is essential around me, so I try to furnish my home in the most natural and light way possible. When I saw this bench I ordered two as they look so fine and great. All natural, materials, colors and design. Perfect quality and construction on an affordable price. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the natural look
 from chicago,  Nov 6, 2012

Who said something has to be fancy to be great looking? I ordered two benches that are as simple and natural as possible, and this makes them look perfect. The benches are great to use both indoors and outdoors on the porch, giving the perfectly comfortable seating option to us whenever needed. Love the natural color and the stable construction, but the price is above all. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reproduction bench
 from ny, ny,  Oct 29, 2012

Good reproduction of a classic slat bench. Assembly was very easy and minimal. There are some obvious imperfections where you can see the glued pieces and mine came with a few nicks in the wood. However, overall the bench is a good reproduction and can be used as a bench or coffee table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mid century modern bench!
 from Jackson, Mississippi USA,  Oct 12, 2012

This bench is in the style of a famous mid century modern designer. I paid so much less and received a very nice, solid piece of furniture. I highly recommend this piece. Works great as a coffee table too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best purchase made
 from san francisco,  Oct 11, 2012

I bought this bench some time ago and I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase. I did get what I was expecting, it looks even better than on the catalog picture. It feels natural it looks awesome in my small garden. I cannot express my feelings enough how happy I am that I found this bench. Amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural beauty
 from queens,  Oct 10, 2012

This bench is really beautiful and natural. We ordered three into our garden as we knew it would look amazing there and it is perfectly suitable. The price was really affordable and the benches are natural, simple and beautiful. All solid and stable and service was truly impeccable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks and feels great
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 30, 2012

Looks better in reality than on website. The color is closer to teak than natural. Assembly was a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actually a little darker than pictured which worked great with my teak furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality and low price
 from boston,  Sep 29, 2012

I have a Turkish bath and I bought six benches to decorate the inside of it. I like these benches because they are solid wood ideal to use them in a hot steamed Turkish bath and they looks and feels amazing. The price of this bench was small compared to other offers I have received from local stores and dealers. Service and shipment was fast so I have only good thoughts about overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best piece ever
 from boston,  Sep 25, 2012

I have only a few words to say about this natural wood bench. Simple, stylish, elegant, affordable and practical. For me itís not always about the price of one product or the design. If I buy something, that something has to have character and individuality, and it has to be in harmony with everything else which I posses. That is why I bought this bench. For all those people who seek something closer to nature, this is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really natural and solid
 from new york,  Sep 20, 2012

We have a small backyard at our weekend house and I wanted to develop it to be as cozy as possible. There are some nice flowers and will be finished the pool also. To fit into the natural look I ordered two benches from Overstock. These benches has a really simple design made of natural materials and the color is really amazing. Shipment was really fast and I received top quality for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 18, 2012

It is a beautiful bench that will hold it's own anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at the quality and weight of the bench. Very very well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's better that represenbted!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Bench
 from Dallas TX,  Sep 18, 2012

Quick shipping and very easy to put together. The bench is exactly as described and looks amazing in our bedroom. I would definitely purchase from this company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice & just as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Bellevue, WA,  Sep 16, 2012

We have installed this bench outside, under a covered area. It is very nice and quite sturdy, recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like name designer
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 14, 2012

My husband fell in love with a bench similar to this. The price of it was in the 4 digits. So I got him this and he thinks I spent 4 digits on it. It's really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for this type of bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great and natural
 from new york,  Sep 14, 2012

I wanted something simple and elegant enough to decorate my newly designed and rebuild small garden. After a large amount of time spent with searching I found this bench. When it was fitted in his final place the elegance with which it blends with its surroundings the natural rocks, fountain, and vegetation its just amazing. It was affordable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really natural and fresh
 from boston,  Sep 13, 2012

I ordered three benches for my garden. The look is so simple and fine that I knew it will fit perfectly. The construction is top quality and the smooth material and lines make these benches look so great in their simplicity. The benches look amazing under the three and in the garden corner where we can sit and enjoy the view and a lovely evening. Really suitable price and quick shipping. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few flaws, but a good buy
 from Boise, Idaho,  Sep 12, 2012

Based on other reviews, I thought this would be a pristine reproduction. It is not. The bench was easy to assemble; the holes lined up perfectly in securing the legs. From 4-6 feet away this bench looks great. Closer inspection shows flaws in the wood (oak, I think). Wood putty or filler was used in the joints of the wood... this is obvious to me, maybe not to other people. There is a 2" rough flaw in the wood along the side of one of the slats on the top. Since it's not actually on the top surface, no one would notice unless it was pointed out. We'll use this bench as a coffee table; something to put our feet on. So it's not a big deal that it's not pristine. All in all, I'm happy with it, and it will serve us well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average to good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid, useful and really natural
 from san francisco,  Sep 6, 2012

I ordered three benches for our indoor pool area as they match perfectly. They are solid, durable and have a natural and refreshing look. Whenever our children's friends come over to have a nice time in the pool we have enough seating option and place for their clothes and stuff. It will be great for outdoors also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top