Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Great knock-off
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

I really wanted to find a Nelson style slat bench for the creation of a breakfast nook. This was the best knock-off I've found, and at an excellent price. The delivery came fast and the bench was exceedingly easy to put together. The instructions call for a two person assembly, but I managed myself with a little ingenuity, and I'm a petite female. I would rate the bench as excellent, were it not for a few nics in the black wood legs. But those are easily touched up with a black permanent maker, so it's not too big a deal. I plan on purchasing another bench to fill out the rest of my nook in the near future. I recommend this item. You won't regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the overall quality of bench is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decision
 from Texas,  Mar 5, 2013

What a great decision to purchase. I'm very happy with my Faux Nelson Bench. The color is warm and the quality is very good considering it only cost $$$. The package arrived a little damaged, but there was no damage to the bench. If you want the beautiful design of the bench, but without the cost, don't hesitate. However, this design is not true to the Nelson Bench design, in the sense of the woodworking craftsman ship. You can see glue marks and small nails, but they're decently hidden. Considering I'm a co-owner of a Danish modern/mid-century furniture store, I wouldn't pass this up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty much spot on from what the site shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is extremely high, considering that its only a fraction if the cost of a real Nelson Bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Everything that it said.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

We bought two and placed them side by side on our modern front porch. They were easy to assemble and they look stunning! It was hard to find a bench with such a true iconic design without spending a fortune. What a deal! We love them...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat Bench
 from Colorado,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a nice replica of the Herman Miller bench. The wood is a a bit darker than I thought but the bench is sturdy, looks great and a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality replica of the Herman Miller bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the Price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

We are so happy with this purchase! My husband and I love the original version of this bench, but where not about to pay the almost 1k price. I hoped this much cheaper reproduction would be a close match. You won't be disappointed. It's amazing! We actually use is as a coffee table in front of our couch in our living room. So happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit darker in person compared to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural look and really useful
 from houston,  Jan 10, 2013

I ordered three slat benches on a great price and quality. The one placed in the hallway is perfect for seating whenever we enter the house and take off our shoes and the two benches outside the porch look amazing as decorative and display pieces. I love the simplicity of the look and the whole natural construction. Solid and durable and really easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural freshness
 from kansas,  Jan 7, 2013

I really love the natural freshness of these benches I ordered from Overstock. They are as simple as possible, and this is why I chose them. the hallway looks amazing with the natural benches and when entering the house we have a seating where we can take off our shoes. I am waiting for summer as I will order a few outside for the garden also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the hallway
 from new jersey,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered this slat bench for the hallway and it is the perfect option there. It is comfortable and really useful when entering the house and sitting down to take off my shoes. The price was really affordable, and the quality great, just as the so fresh and natural design. I am thinking of buying a few more in the garden.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic bench
 from Colorado,  Dec 31, 2012

Good value for the money. Joints are tight and the legs fit well during assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really simple and useful
 from new jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

We ordered two natural slat benches to our back porch and they look amazing there. Really stylish and decorative, really simple, and mostly, natural. Near the great look it is also solid and durable, comfortable for a talk. I gladly recommend these pieces to everyone, as they work perfectly for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh and natural look
 from san francisco,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered two benches from Overstock, so that we can have some comfortable seating outside on the porch. the price of the two pieces was really fair and service was excellent. The benches are really solid and durable, most of all really fresh and natural in this color and construction. I warmly recommend them to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made & damaged
 from LA,  Dec 13, 2012

The idea of this bench is great, but the reality is that it's shoddily made: one of the planks on the seat was much lighter than the rest, which looked really odd. Also, the planks were pulling way from the cross beam - I was surprised to find that they aren't glued or nailed in place, they just sit in there held by gravity. Add to that, the corner was crushed in transit. Nice idea, but not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker; also one of the slats was a totally different color than the others
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except the wood is darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like Nelson at a fraction of the price
 from Chicago, IL suburbs,  Dec 12, 2012

If you want the look of the famous Nelson bench but don't like its price, this is the bench for you. This one is the 60" length, not sure if it comes in other sizes like the Nelson but it looks great in my foyer. The only thing I don't like is that it's a little tippy if you sit on the edge past where the legs are. I have it on a slate floor; putting it on carpet or a rug might fix that. Or you can just not sit on the edge, which has been my solution. It was also well padded for shipping, arrived in good shape, and was easy to assemble (all you need is the included allen wrench). Overall I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Long Pond, PA,  Dec 4, 2012

I ordered this bench because I was seeing it in every design photo. When we got the first bench that was shipped, it was damaged. The process was very easy, the second bench arrived very quickly, and the new bench was perfect. It's easy to assemble and what you see is what you get. If you're expecting something you can stand on or that will last with kids jumping on/off it, I would probably not shoot for this piece of furniture. Overall, this is a good value for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great quality
 from san francisco,  Nov 20, 2012

We needed some benches in the indoors swimming pool room where we can place the clothes and sit to rest. These benches looked so simple and natural that we ordered four. It was a really great deal, both in price and quality. They are really suitable, easy to clean and high quality to last for long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and really simple
 from chicago,  Nov 17, 2012

These benches are really natural and extremely simple, just as expected. I placed them in the backyard so that we can have comfortable seating whenever we are out with our friends. The benches are stable, solid and really comfortable. The price was really affordable, even low for the quality. Another great deal made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skeptic at first
 from chicago,  Nov 13, 2012

I have to admit I was a bit skeptic at first when I saw the low price. I imagined the quality will be just as low as the price so I ordered only one bench to see. I am glad I gave it a try as the quality is amazing, solid construction and natural materials. I ordered three more soon after. Great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and simple
 from california,  Nov 8, 2012

Simplicity and naturalness is essential around me, so I try to furnish my home in the most natural and light way possible. When I saw this bench I ordered two as they look so fine and great. All natural, materials, colors and design. Perfect quality and construction on an affordable price. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the natural look
 from chicago,  Nov 6, 2012

Who said something has to be fancy to be great looking? I ordered two benches that are as simple and natural as possible, and this makes them look perfect. The benches are great to use both indoors and outdoors on the porch, giving the perfectly comfortable seating option to us whenever needed. Love the natural color and the stable construction, but the price is above all. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reproduction bench
 from ny, ny,  Oct 29, 2012

Good reproduction of a classic slat bench. Assembly was very easy and minimal. There are some obvious imperfections where you can see the glued pieces and mine came with a few nicks in the wood. However, overall the bench is a good reproduction and can be used as a bench or coffee table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top