Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Constant Comments
 from Melbourne, FL,  Nov 10, 2008

This is the second of these cutting boards I have bought. The first was for myself and I was so impressed that it was a natural birthday gift for my brother. This item is like a piece of furniture. It is heavy and large. Don't plan on storing it in an out of the way location because some people might hurt their backs trying to lift it from a low location. It does require some care, mineral oil will initially be soaked into the wood in large quantities, but the feeling of substantial firmness you get while chopping vegetables will make it all worth wild. Those that have grown up using plastic cutting boards that wanted to move around on the counter will get a new experience. Best of all, everyone that comes into your kitchen will at the very least, rub their hands along the grain and admire this thing, most will be forced to ask where you found it and tell you how beautiful it is. If your are serious in the kitchen or just trying to look like you are serious, buy this, you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slab End Grain Cutting Board w/ Finger Grooves
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Aug 23, 2012

As you'll hear from the other reviewers of this product, this is the end all of cutting boards. I can almost guarantee that this cutting board is larger than you expect, even if you read the dimensions and picture it in your head it's still going to seem huge when you first open it up. The board is 18x18x3 and must weight around 30 lbs. Not the kind of cutting board you want to have to pull out of the cupboard all the time and put back, but the finger grooves and manageable weight definitely make it possible if that's what you want to do. The board is designed beautifully and comes pre-oiled and plastic wrapped. Like someone else said in their review, this can definitely become a family heirloom...if you take care of it correctly. Do yourself a favor and get some food grade mineral oil and read up on how to properly clean and maintain a cutting board, and this board will probably outlive you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 May 9, 2016

We just remodeld our kitchen. This board is a piece of beauty. Practical to use for cooking. Keep it oiled and it looks like new forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Cutting Board
 Feb 25, 2016

I love the look of this board and it is very heavy. It arrived extremely dry and needed almost 8oz of board oil. It still drys out quickly but hopefully this will get better as it gets more seasoned. One thing that I did not like is that the board is not really smooth. I guess where the different grains runs it is a little rough. But it all in all it is a great addition to my kitchen. Great price for a nice board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 Feb 18, 2016

This is an excellent wood block cutting board. Very heavy and very well made. I have used it daily to cup up fruit and veggies for my smoothies. When I first received it, I treated it all over with Proteak natural cutting board wax seasoning stick before I used it. After each use, I am wiping down the cutting board. I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome butcher block
 Jan 25, 2016

I have owned this for 2 years I loved it when I first received it. I still love it today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb!
 Dec 16, 2015

This cutting board weighs a ton because it is very, very well-made. The large size allows prep of all the fruits and vegetables I need for whatever I'm making. I do not recommend it for meats or fish but this is due to health and sanitary concerns that apply to all wooden boards, not due to any deficiency in this product. It's great and made in the USA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting board
 Nov 15, 2015

love it...this is a man's cutting board

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific cutting board!
 Nov 15, 2015

I'll have to put it in my will -- it will last for generations! Does not slip around on my granite countertops. Cannot say enough good things about this board. I've had it over two years, still looks new -- can be used on both sides. Follow use and care directions...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. E J Dees
 Nov 4, 2015

Well built and looks good too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cutting board
 Sep 11, 2015

Nicely made board, quite large, 3" is a bit high. I added rubber feet (from China, no less) and it doesn't move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end broard
 Aug 14, 2015

I like this so much that I bought one for my son on his birthday. It is a beautiful cutting board and now graces my counter all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jul 29, 2015

We use this board all the time I can't say enough good things about it! It is very durable and I am sure it will last a very long time. Just remember to keep it seasoned with oil.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, sturdy, impressive
 Jul 19, 2015

Got this as a gift for my daughter who loves to cook. She loves it. Fits well on counter. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gene
 May 1, 2015

Don't drop this on your foot!! (Looks great though!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A chef's delight
 Apr 3, 2015

Very big and strong. Great for butchers and serious chefs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ben
 Mar 25, 2015

It's a heavy duty cutting board. It should last my life time. Only thing I had to do was treat the wood. When ppl buy this the have to treat it every couple of months

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Jan 29, 2015

just got this home. Love the size and weight. Both sides are usable and finished. Very impressed with quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 Jan 14, 2015

Great price for this size block. Mine arrived in mint condition, just needs regular oiling (and I think it might benefit from a light sanding down too, but have been using it so far without having done that).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big, heavy, but a pleasure to work with
 Jan 7, 2015

yes it weighs almost a ton and if you drop it on your finger you will be swearing out loud. But it is sturdy and extremely easy to wipe down as needed. Treat it well by oiling it once a month and this will probably be the last cutting board you ever buy assuming you don't drop it on your finger and burn it out of anger...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought