Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors better than expected
 from SoCal,  Aug 27, 2013

Arrived a bit wrinkled on the edges and had to lay down heavy items on top to unwrinkle the edges. The colors are vibrant and look better than I expected. Great value for what you're getting. It's definitely worth the price; if you want something more high end looking, then this is not the rug for you. It is not a high pile carpet; it's thin but I like it that way. It works well for our small condo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!!
 from CA,  May 22, 2013

I usually shy away from ordering things online that don't have many reviews to support my purchase, but the colors shown were perfect for our new home and I couldn't resist. It arrived right on schedule (the first thing to be delivered to our new home) and the quality of the rug is so great that my husband and I were tempted to sleep on it while waiting for the rest of our furniture to be delivered. This is a fantastic rug...don't bother hesitating if it fits your decor! Love, love, love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supreme
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

The rug is beautiful in our living room. We were looking for something that combined my modern eclectic taste with my husband's more rustic contemporary style. This definitely fits the bill! We've had it for about a month now and It hasn't shed and it's very easy to care for. We've spilled food on it a few times and it has always come right up. We wanted a low pile rug that was still soft enough to sit on. It's perfect for that. The only problem we've had with it at all it that it's still very wrinkled from shipping and wavy along the edges - a big issue when trying to line it up with hardwood flooring and straight furniture pieces. We may need to bring in a carpet installer to see if it can be stretched to get the edges straighter. Other than that, it's just what we were looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, the green wasn't quite as saturated as shown on the site, although it may just be my screen settings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, as good as I'd expect for a rug this size at this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Mar 31, 2013

I love it. Looks just like the picture and really helps tie in my rustic / contemporary theme. Feels soft. The size arrived a little larger than I anticipated (7.8 1/2 x10.5 1/2), but fortunately, no big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like it a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? One area said 7x10 and another area said 7.7x10.5...and it arrived as 7.8 1/2 x10.5 1/2
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amy
 Apr 27, 2015

The rug colors are beautiful and very close to the picture. It is easy to clean and shows very little dirt. I have it under my dining room table and it is very low maintenance even with two messy kids. I would buy this rug again and highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 Apr 26, 2015

This rug is not very thick but the fibers are soft. It vacuums up nicely. It took a little while to settle and lay flat but I really like the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New mom
 Apr 7, 2015

The rug is beautiful. No pile or shedding. This is a replacement rug for another one I bought from overstock that shed far too much. It was causing my baby boy to sneeze, so it had to go. I'm so pleased by this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug is very soft underfoot, and the colors are beautiful. The rug's colors are more deeply saturated than the picture on the web site, as other reviewers have mentioned, but I love it. I waited six months to post a review so I could see how it wears, and it still looks like new. It is in the highest-traffic area of our home, with both children and dogs, so I am confident it will perform well for anyone. I like it so much that I just purchased another rug in a different pattern by the same company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Pictured
 Jan 2, 2015

I ordered this rug twice because the first rug was mostly a cream color. The second was about have cream and the other had the beautiful. I wanted to have all those great colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Pleased
 from Virginia,  Dec 16, 2014

I didn't have much money to spend and this fit exactly what I wanted- colorful but not too over the top. The shape is very slightly wonky but that may be due to being rolled up and shipping, hoping it will relax into a straight rectangle. I am happy with this rug, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bright rug, looks expensive
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 13, 2014

The colors are very true to the website photo. We got the 7.7x10.5 and it is BIG so make sure you have enough space but the dimensions make that obvious. It was very soft to walk on, felt great in our living room and we have gotten a lot of compliments. Hid dirt well and hasn't shed much at all. Great product! Thanks Overstock! Fast shipment too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Louisiana,  Jul 13, 2014

The rug was exactly what I expected for the value. After reading reviews, with some being negative, I was reluctant to purchase. I'm glad I did. It looks exactly as it is portrayed. Was concerned with it not laying out flat, as some of the reviews mentioned, but put a couple of weights on the corners for a few hours and it laid out perfect. First order with Overstock, it came quickly and I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine art
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 11, 2014

This rug is meant for a dining room, and I believe when all the furniture is brought in (including the table) it will make friends with the blue, sprigged wallpaper and, as the Big Lebowski put it, really tie the room together. I will mention that the colors are stronger than they appear on my monitor, so order with caution. A lovely find for Impressionism fans everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

To start out, let me tell you, this rug looks awesome. The fibers are soft and the colors look great. I am not sure how it will stack up against stains just yet, but I'm sure it will do just fine. My only issue is that after receiving the rug, the creases were very deep. It took several hours of hot towels and stack boxes to make the rug flat. This is going to happen with just about any large rug thats been rolled up though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Colors!
 from Tennessee,  May 6, 2014

This rug was a perfect choice for my color scheme in the living room. Shipping was prompt and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug, but busy in design
 from Inland Empire, CA,  Dec 7, 2013

The colors are dead on with the picture. Lots of variation in blues and green. There wasn't enough avocado green for it to work in my living room. The blues are more navy and royal, not real turquoise. I sent it back because I ordered too large of a rug and it was just a little to busy for my husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant & exactly as pictured
 from NYC,  Nov 8, 2013

LOVE this rug. Has not shed at all, no "new" smell to get used to, and it is just as pretty in person as it is in the photo. Colors are exactly as pictured. The pile of the rug is about a quarter-inch across the entire rug - it feels great on bare-feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Wa State,  Nov 8, 2013

I'm disappointed with this rug. It is such an amazing pattern and looks like a million. However, the craftsmanship is poor. The rug was not cut square and has flared out edges. The backer is very thin and brittle. The way it was packaged was poor and it arrived to me crinkled. I'm afraid this rug will never lay down flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought