Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors better than expected
 from SoCal,  Aug 27, 2013

Arrived a bit wrinkled on the edges and had to lay down heavy items on top to unwrinkle the edges. The colors are vibrant and look better than I expected. Great value for what you're getting. It's definitely worth the price; if you want something more high end looking, then this is not the rug for you. It is not a high pile carpet; it's thin but I like it that way. It works well for our small condo.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!!
 from CA,  May 22, 2013

I usually shy away from ordering things online that don't have many reviews to support my purchase, but the colors shown were perfect for our new home and I couldn't resist. It arrived right on schedule (the first thing to be delivered to our new home) and the quality of the rug is so great that my husband and I were tempted to sleep on it while waiting for the rest of our furniture to be delivered. This is a fantastic rug...don't bother hesitating if it fits your decor! Love, love, love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supreme
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

The rug is beautiful in our living room. We were looking for something that combined my modern eclectic taste with my husband's more rustic contemporary style. This definitely fits the bill! We've had it for about a month now and It hasn't shed and it's very easy to care for. We've spilled food on it a few times and it has always come right up. We wanted a low pile rug that was still soft enough to sit on. It's perfect for that. The only problem we've had with it at all it that it's still very wrinkled from shipping and wavy along the edges - a big issue when trying to line it up with hardwood flooring and straight furniture pieces. We may need to bring in a carpet installer to see if it can be stretched to get the edges straighter. Other than that, it's just what we were looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, the green wasn't quite as saturated as shown on the site, although it may just be my screen settings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, as good as I'd expect for a rug this size at this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Mar 31, 2013

I love it. Looks just like the picture and really helps tie in my rustic / contemporary theme. Feels soft. The size arrived a little larger than I anticipated (7.8 1/2 x10.5 1/2), but fortunately, no big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like it a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? One area said 7x10 and another area said 7.7x10.5...and it arrived as 7.8 1/2 x10.5 1/2
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Louisiana,  Jul 13, 2014

The rug was exactly what I expected for the value. After reading reviews, with some being negative, I was reluctant to purchase. I'm glad I did. It looks exactly as it is portrayed. Was concerned with it not laying out flat, as some of the reviews mentioned, but put a couple of weights on the corners for a few hours and it laid out perfect. First order with Overstock, it came quickly and I am very satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine art
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 11, 2014

This rug is meant for a dining room, and I believe when all the furniture is brought in (including the table) it will make friends with the blue, sprigged wallpaper and, as the Big Lebowski put it, really tie the room together. I will mention that the colors are stronger than they appear on my monitor, so order with caution. A lovely find for Impressionism fans everywhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

To start out, let me tell you, this rug looks awesome. The fibers are soft and the colors look great. I am not sure how it will stack up against stains just yet, but I'm sure it will do just fine. My only issue is that after receiving the rug, the creases were very deep. It took several hours of hot towels and stack boxes to make the rug flat. This is going to happen with just about any large rug thats been rolled up though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Colors!
 from Tennessee,  May 6, 2014

This rug was a perfect choice for my color scheme in the living room. Shipping was prompt and I love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug, but busy in design
 from Inland Empire, CA,  Dec 7, 2013

The colors are dead on with the picture. Lots of variation in blues and green. There wasn't enough avocado green for it to work in my living room. The blues are more navy and royal, not real turquoise. I sent it back because I ordered too large of a rug and it was just a little to busy for my husband.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant & exactly as pictured
 from NYC,  Nov 8, 2013

LOVE this rug. Has not shed at all, no "new" smell to get used to, and it is just as pretty in person as it is in the photo. Colors are exactly as pictured. The pile of the rug is about a quarter-inch across the entire rug - it feels great on bare-feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Wa State,  Nov 8, 2013

I'm disappointed with this rug. It is such an amazing pattern and looks like a million. However, the craftsmanship is poor. The rug was not cut square and has flared out edges. The backer is very thin and brittle. The way it was packaged was poor and it arrived to me crinkled. I'm afraid this rug will never lay down flat.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Skye Monet Waterfall Rug (7'7 x 10'5)
Sale $288.89
Was $320.99
Compare $539.00
Save 46%
(5)
Skye Monet Island Blue Rug (7'7 x 10'5)
Today $279.99
Compare $539.00
Save 48%
(2)
Deco Inspired Black/ Grey Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $199.74
Was $234.99
Compare $319.98
Save 38%
(11)
Skye Monet Fiesta Rug (7'7 x 10'5)
Sale $251.99
Was $279.99
Compare $543.20
Save 54%
(8)
Medley Grey Textured Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $282.19
Was $331.99
Compare $584.95
Save 52%
(17)
Deco Inspired Black/ Grey Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $302.59
Was $355.99
Compare $499.99
Save 39%
(20)
Back to top