Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Six-foot Green Faux Ficus Tree
 from MA,  Jun 12, 2011

The tree is no as beautiful as the picture shows. I guess it depends on your kind of luck you have when you place your order. I did read the reviews before I made the purchase. Some say the tree is full and other say itís skimpy. Unfortunately I belong to the unlucky group. The tree I received is scanty especially at the low part of the tree. Almost Ĺ height of the tree at the low part has no branch at all. I am disappointed but just donít bother to make the trouble to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 6' tall!
 from kansas city,  Jun 9, 2011

Tree is nice....just not as tall as it's supposed to be. I didn't realize that the mossy stuff at base of tree was green....although looking at the picture I realize that I missed that. I didn't care for it so I took it out and replaced it with a more "natural" looking moss. I would buy again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, was not as tall as website said it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tree
 from LA,  Jan 18, 2013

good tree nice quality good height would buy another

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Morganville, NJ,  Nov 22, 2012

Beautiful tree. Looks very real. All the leaves are same nice realistic color. No broken branches. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very realistic
 from Cozy in Cali,  Nov 15, 2012

Loved it and the price was just right. People think it is real

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a glue gun?
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 16, 2012

This tree is very nice looking but it came damaged-many fallen leaves were found in the bottom of the box. Also, there was a piece of bark missing from the tree. This matched where the box was mushed in and the damage may have happened in shipping. So, because it was big and I didn't want to schlep it to UPS, I got out my glue and glued on the fallen leaves. The piece of bark was in too many pieces to glue back on so I took some Spanish moss from another plant and glued it where the bark was. All was ok till this morning when I saw a leaf on my carpet. I have to get the glue out again. I would not recommend this tree. It looks nice but the quality isn't good. The leaves are not secure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Many leaves were off when I received it and the bark was missing in one place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive tree
 from Farmington Hills,  Sep 14, 2012

The tree itself is very nice. We were not thrilled with the wicker pot or the moss on top, so we ended up purchasing a larger basket to put the whole thing in and filled it with a nicer moss. This also enabled us to raise the tree up by about six inches, which fits the room better. All in all we are quite happy with the tree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is quite good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it real?
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

I have nothing but real plants in my house, but one room was never able to keep one alive due to low light and poor circulation. I looked for a long time to find a tree that was very tall and looked real and did not cost a fortune. This one was perfect! The sale plus my credits got me an unbelievable deal. I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match in color and fullness
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent product although we moved it into another pot because the straw one is too small in proportion and is cheap looking, but no problem at all. The tree is the main focus and it is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Ficus Tree
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2012

I was a little nervous about ordering this ficus tree because in the stores sometimes they can be very sparse to be so pricey. However, when I got home my husband had already taken it out of the box and set it up, so when I walked in it immediatley caught my eye. I must say I absolutely love it. So much so my son had to tell me to stop stareing at it. The leaves were actaully green and a maroon color which matched perfectly with my decor. It really makes a statement. Worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Tree
 from New York NY,  Oct 30, 2011

I needed to fill an empty corner that did not receive much sunlight. I have a black thumb to begin with, so I was hoping to find a nice faux tree. This came well packaged, and I love the look that it brings. The tree bark is very nice. The leaves look good as well. This is a decent product and I have no regrets in purchasing it. I have gotten many complements on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from California,  Sep 21, 2011

Took it out of the box and it required about 10-15 minutes worth of "fluffing". The base seemed like it would need a little bit more weight if it was to be used as is however I put it in another planter which definitely added to the overall look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depicted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice big fake tree
 from San Diego, Cal.,  Jun 8, 2011

Nice big phoney tree....Looks great in out house....Put it in another container...Makes it look much richer....Nice tree for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Faux Trees!
 from Bridgeport, CT,  May 26, 2011

Delivery was quick and the tress looked just like the picture. They look beautiful in the offices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Plant!
 from San Jose, CA,  May 25, 2011

I am very happy with my new silk tree! It looks great in the corner of the room and really brightens things up. For the price, I thought it was great quality. Thanks Overstocks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tree
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2011

Beautiful fake plant. Better then any of the plants that I've seen at home stores. And for a quarter of the price. Definitely a good buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly how it is pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? A very high quality fake plant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some strangely shaped branches
 from Lake Stevens, WA,  Dec 28, 2010

This tree needed a lot of "fluffing" and it still didn't look quite as good as I would have liked. The top of the tree doesn't branch up as I think it should. The leaves, however, look more realistic than any other artificial ficus I've seen, and overall I'm satisfied with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Fort Worth,TX,  Dec 13, 2010

For the Price, the tree needs to be fuller. It feels a little skimpy and it looks too short. The packaging was great. Open the box and pull the tree out. So simple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars for Overstock!
 Nov 26, 2010

Unlike many in stores, this does not look fake. Beautiful tree at great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Oct 27, 2010

We bought this tree for a corner in our living room - and it is a great looking tree for the price - definitely warmed the place up! I agree that it is a little shy of 6 feet, but still a tall tree.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from San Antonio,TX,  Oct 26, 2010

This is a nice quality tree that looks good out of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silk Peony Flower Arrangement
Today $28.08
Compare $67.04
Save 58%
(34)
Silk 6.5-foot Golden Cane Palm Tree
Today $79.41
Compare $127.21
Save 38%
(60)
Back to top