Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Six-drawer chest
 from Wyoming,  Jun 1, 2011

Took three hours to put together but is well worth it. Seem very sturdy and is very attractive. Am glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Money
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 16, 2008

We are very happy with this chest and would definitely recommend it. It is good looking, functional and perfect for storage in a small space. Not sure it would hold up for many years with heavy daily use, but it works well for us in a small guest bedroom. It took 3 1/2 hours to put it together. It was not hard, just tedious. This is a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lingerie Chest
 from New York,NY,  Apr 8, 2007

I first didn't no that the entire chest had to be put togehter..it took me approximately 2days to do so..maybe that was my fault for not reading the fine print..but nonetheless, the job is done & it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six-drawer Lingerie Chest
 from Kansas City,  Nov 14, 2006

This is a great chest for the money. It took a while to put together (2 hours) because of all the drawers but not difficult. Good purchase for the money, good quality. Should last a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased 3 of these chests to use for my business, lots of smalls stuff. They are very solid and very heavy. I've been using these for several years now and they look as good today as they did the day I bought them. I would I needed drawers that did not take up much floor space,,, and these worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Took a lot to put it together, but it's a nice piece of furniture for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy with the final product, but for the price I wish I could have found one finished at a furniture store! As others have noted, the assembly takes a bit of time and patience. The directions are a bit weak, and the assembly sequence is not optimum. We bought two of them, and cut the time in half on the second one. Some of the pilot holes are a bit tight, and there are no markings to align the finish nails, but otherwise the parts go together well. Warning that there are a couple of hundred pieces of hardware, most of which are mixed in bulk. But don't expect extra pieces...we only had one small screw left over. (Except for the knob screws, which had duplicate sets.) We did have a mismatched set of glide rails with one unit (got 7 lefts and 5 rights, instead of 6 each.) When I called the company ten minutes before the cutoff on Friday afternoon, a human answered! She was knowledgeable and helpful, sending new parts right away. Recommended tools: Hammer, rubber mallet, and power screwdriver with a LOT of torque and battery life. Assemble the drawers first, to clear a lot of parts out of the way. Then install the T spacers and glide rails into the sides of the cabinets, but leave the rails loose. That makes final assembly much quicker and easier. After installing the front moldings, tighten the glide rails. Other steps can be followed per the directions. Overall, very happy with the result. Not sure if I'd recommend this for a first time project though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to line up drawers
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 28, 2014

It was uneasy to assemble the drawer. Factory made holes for screws were made at a wrong location, so I ended up drilling new ones in order to line up the drawers. Couldn't make it perfect. Have some gaps between bottom drawers. Some shelves kept falling out, so I glued them. The closet looks nice from outside but narrower than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece for the price
 from Michigan,  Nov 12, 2014

This chest has a nice clean design and went together easily. It took me about an hour using a power screwdriver. Obviously it's not high-end solid wood furniture, but it makes good use of space by fitting into a tight space. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six-drawer Lingerie Chest
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 11, 2014

I bought this because I needed a narrow dresser for my son's small room. 3 pieces were damaged in shipping - Prepac was good about replacing them within a week. Lots of screwing and nailing not easy assembly. Ultimately, when fully built, the drawers are not very sturdy. It remains to be seen if this particle board dresser will hold up to a 7 year old boy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was ok but it was hard to put together and is very cheap made. It was alot of press board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lingerie Chest Review
 from Virginia,  Aug 3, 2007

I found this item to be less than expected. The box it arrived in was in good condition, so the damages I found to the item must have been the result of the rather poor materials it is made of. All items that were supposed to be with the chest prior to assembly were included; in fact, I had extras of some of the hardware, but I found overall that the quality of the chest does not measure up to the price paid, or the usual quality of merchandise I buy from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no directons
 from kennett mo,  Apr 9, 2007

I received the order, but with no directions. It took me 3 hours to put it together. After all of that it look good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adaquate
 from Barefoot bay, florida,  Sep 14, 2006

The assembly of this piece and all the others I had purchased was really not worth that savings they were difficult to put together and so many pieces. Two of the pieces I received came damaged, big chips in the wood work but not worth sending back for another piece I patched them up and put the damaged sides against a wall or placed a stickem on it to cover it up. I was disappointed, and would not purchase this type furniture again. It serves a purpose now and will be replaced when another room is completed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid wood lingerie chest
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 22, 2006

Looks very nice, especially with the matching nightstand. The assembly took a while but was pretty straightforward...most importantly, a few extra screws were provided!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from GH, CA,  Dec 24, 2010

Decent item for the price. Finish came a bit scratched and dented, which couldn't be seen till opened and inspected, so return wasn't really an option. Good idea to have some white paint to "touch up" blemishes. Drawer operation a bit sketchy. The glide stop is not sufficient to prevent drawer from coming all the way out if you're not careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Hesperia, CA,  May 19, 2010

I love how the dresser is tall and hold a lot of lingerie. My teenage son and his friend put together in 2 hours. Very nice dresser for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought