Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 27, 2006

Overall I was disappointed in this purchase. Each drawer had to be assembled piece by piece; the drawer bottoms are unfinished; the drawers are much more shallow than they appear. While the face of the drawer is over 7 inches tall, the inside of the drawer is only 4 inches tall. The unit comes with a "half back" meaning only the top half of the unit has a back on it. That means stuff could easily fall out of the back of the bottom drawer and get stuck behind the unit. I actually put some extra pieces of backing on the unit to prevent this. The worst part is that the drawers do not slide well at all. The guides are just plastic rubbing on the wood of the drawer - no wheels at all. It almost seems like its missing a part to help the drawers glide in and out. Mine arrived with a slight bit of damage to the top piece where it is raised up a bit. Wouldn't be too bad except that it is front and center. Just looking at it, it looks ok but its just not nearly as functional as I would have liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WASTE OF MY $
 from BROOKLYN,NY,  Dec 10, 2008

I purchased this product for my 16 & 8 yr old children. Quickly the knobs began to fall off. Then the drawers started falling apart, now we have a "chest of NO drawers"! THE WORSE!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed in DC
 from Washington, Dc,  Aug 26, 2006

the unit was damaged due to poor packaging, the workmanship shody and the material very poor- i would never purchase this in a store let alone online - had it been represented properly - first time i have been dissapointed with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really poor finish
 from Va.,  Jul 7, 2006

Rather easy to assemble with all parts accounted for. Sturdy except for drawer bottoms. The finish is poor and some is not even affixed to the cabinet. Poor glue job. Certainly no show piece. Utilitarian at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 29, 2006

This dresser does the job if you're looking for cheap furniture. It was exactly what I needed for my apartment. Cheap and cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 26, 2013

This dresser requires so much assembly. It's very cheaply made and arrived damaged. Also, it doesn't seem sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser for a good price!
 from Huber Heights,OH,  Oct 3, 2012

All in all it is a good dresser for the price you pay. It is not to hard to put together except for the "caps" and screws that go with it. No complaints except for the drawers, they slide on tracks instead of wheels. I wish the drawers would glide a bit easier, but it does not interfere with the use of the dresser. Pretty spacey drawers as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad drawers and a lot scrached
 from MA,  May 15, 2006

I am Desappointed with my purchase, my drawers dont' slide well, and the dresser was dingled with a lot scrached. I did not returned the dresser, because it's a lot work to send back. So read the reviews before your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from cleveland, ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

Extremely easy to assemble. Strong and sturdy, with deep drawers. Great price. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CBrad
 Apr 27, 2016

Bought these for my daughter and was pleased that I was able to buy the matching chest of drawers and nightstand. They all look great in her apartment. Great price and look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jan
 Apr 14, 2016

I wanted these for storage in the loft of my home. My husband put them (2) together with ease and they are just what I wanted. Perfect size and height for my short space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser drawer
 Apr 6, 2016

thin material, looks like will not hold to well, and not as tall as I thought it would be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad product
 Apr 6, 2016

Worst product you can find didnt come with assembly instructions no back piece abd the drawers do not slide open and shut

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D
 Mar 21, 2016

Small drewers but looks pretty in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use wood glue
 Mar 18, 2016

Use wood glue for drawers or they'll come detached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful
 Feb 13, 2016

low price decent quality----------------------------------------------

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems sturdy, but lets see it down the road.
 Feb 12, 2016

So I bought this for the bedroom in our new apartment. I loved the color, but the parts that hold the shelves (and slide them in and out) are made of plastic... so I dont know how long they will be working. God willing, no rough movements and I will keep this dresser for at least 2 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together.
 Jan 21, 2016

My 19-year old, was able to put together by herself in her new apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dafney
 Dec 29, 2015

very good quality little difficult to put together other than that great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good, But
 Dec 22, 2015

It was easy for me to put together, the quality isn't great, at all. But if you don't have a lot of money and need bedroom furniture....I would purchase this type and brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought