Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
6 drawer dresser
 Jul 1, 2006

The dresser was easy to put together. The workmanship is so so, not great but fine for what I needed. However the drawers are much smaller than I thought they would be and it does not have a full back on the dresser. This product did come broken, due to the length of the package, but OS took care of it very quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from mass,  Jun 2, 2006

this is a great dresser. easy too assemble. my 16 year old grandson did this within an hour. nothing was missing. every screw was there. drawers plenty of room. slide very easy. also looks great. also enjoyed free shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WORTH THE PRICE
 from NY, NY,  May 12, 2006

The drawer took a long time to assemble. The wood-like parts are easily torned and chipped off. The drawers are extremely hard to open since the rails are made of plastic...and they are suppose to roll on an indentation made on the drawers...plastic on wood like surface do not roll. All in all, I DO NOT RECOMMEND this dresser to anyone...look elsewhere..it's worth to pay more to get a good one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Laurel, MD,  Jan 30, 2006

I loved how quick I receive the dresser. The only thing is it takes about an hour or two to put together. But other than that it looks great and very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cornelius, NC USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The dresser came within a week and from the parts it looks good. However, most of the hardware was missing and I had to call the manufacturer to get it sent to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Clinton, UT,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a sturdy dresser with very clear instructions. However, it took about two hours to put together and the drawers do not slide well. Also, if you have small children be aware that this dresser has very sharp corners and the edges can scratch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Phoenix, AZ USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This arrived much quicker than I expected, especially considering it was shipped from British Columbia. As far as the piece, it serves it's purpose. It appears sturdy, with plenty of room for the guest room. The drawers don't slide that easy, but a little wax should take care of that. The price and shipping were GREAT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a nice-looking dresser but the quality is mediocre. It's made out of thin particleboard with plastic drawer glides, and assembling it was a painstaking task (don't lose any of the little plastic pieces!) Although, to Overstock's credit, it did ship undamaged, unlike furniture I've ordered from a number of other online merchants.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from las vegas, NV,  Jan 30, 2006

I got the package about one week after ordering it. It did kind of take forever to put together and the drawers dont slide well at first, but now having it about 3 weeks, I love it. Nice black finish and fits very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Northville, MI,  Jan 30, 2006

Poor construction compared to other dressers in this price range. Parts not labeled nor wood glue supplied nor scratch paint supplied as other manufacturers do. Would not order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Indianapolis, Indiana, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

It's crap, but it will store stuff. Not suitable for an adult's bedroom. Maybe I'll put it in the workshop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Elwood, IL, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a 5 star product of this type, which is cheap! It does the job and I wasn't expecting a premium dresser. It is just what I needed and I am happy with it. The only specific thing I will mention is that it has very sharp corners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from cleveland, ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a fair looking dresser. It's not worth $170.00 considering the time it took to put together!It was a pain! It came with a cracked knob, so I had to substitute it with a spare one that I had. Good luck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Des Plaines/IL,  Jan 30, 2006

I'm very pleased with this dresser. Its not the highest quality but for the cost, I believe it deserves 4 stars. It was no more difficult to put together than any other furniture I've assembled. It really looks good when its finished and its exactly what I needed. The only things that I can say negative about it is that there was a small dent (barely noticable) on the top panel from shipping, but it's litteraly the size of a dime. Also, some of the pieces had excess glue in corner area's of the laminated finish that needed to be cleaned up. The black finish that I chose with the U shaped knobs looks really great when its all said and done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

The dresser came as advertised. There were a couple of dings in the furniture which I am sure if I cared more I would have been upset about, but this is very much a get-what-you-pay-for piece of furniture. A couple of knobs were broken, but there was an 800 number to have them replaced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Jersey,  Jan 30, 2006

The dresser is great. Didn't take long to put together and is definetly pleasing to the eye. The draws are a little tough to pull in and out but really is not a big deal when I look at the finish product and the price I paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Clawson, MI,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice dresser. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fullerton, Ca, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

There was two pieces missing. We called and only one piece was shipped. We are still missing a right drawer side. Please ship ASAP.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Denver Colo,  Jan 30, 2006

This unit is very low end. As a storage unit with little use it would be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Roseville, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

We haven't taken it out of the box yet because we are moving in 3 months and it's for our daughters new room. However, from the time I ordered it and I received it was less than 10 days. I love the $1 shipping. I will continue to shop at overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Monterey 6-drawer Dresser
Today $225.99
Compare $315.98
Save 28%
(44)
Five-drawer Chest
Today $107.99
Compare $226.30
Save 52%
(125)
Pure White Nolita 6-drawer Dresser
Today $262.99
Compare $389.70
Save 33%
(1)
Back to top