Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Vermont,  Nov 13, 2014

Ok, value. It can damaged, livestock righted with a $** credit. Then the assembly began. The directions were well written. Four of the drawer rails were mismarked, two read L but the arrows pointed down (they're supposed to point up) and the same with two labeled R.... I caught it and was able to swap them.... also the drawer stoppers well stopped the drawers from moving much at all, they were very sticky. It does however, look quite nice. We'll see how it holds up to two kiddos!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Temple Hills, MD,  Sep 24, 2014

Just what I wanted, price perfect, delivery as promised, assembly directions right on with all parts included (nothing missing) packaged to avoid any damage in shipping. No better deal anywhere in the DC metro area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 22, 2014

I needed something inexpensive yet stylish. I order this piece and a matching tall chest. They make my bedroom look a bit more up to date. And right this moment, I'm ordering two more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Bothell, WA,  Mar 26, 2014

This was a very good product for the price paid. A LOT of work to put it together, but once done it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its okay
 from jacksonville fl,  Nov 22, 2013

its average there are plastic parts for the sliding of the drawers that i was not happy about that. but the overall look is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is not very good
 from San Francisco,  Nov 7, 2013

The price was good, the look is good but the quality is poor. Laminate peeling off in corners, plastic hardware that will probably break. Overall I feel I made a mistake in purchasing it, but it looks good in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realize this is not some expensive heirloom!
 from Jackson, MS,  Oct 29, 2013

You get what you pay for and so, I got what I expected. A fiber board dresser that had to be put together. It was detailed, I must say, to put together, but I was able to do it myself. I wanted a simple dresser for my boys that if they managed to mark up or dent or destroy I wouldn't be out a whole lot of money! They are little and I am anticipating buying something that they can pick out themselves when they are older and might actually care. The finish is kind of a formica laminate - not a wood or veneer. I did purchase it in black, so I don't know if the other finishes are the same formica laminate. The knobs were a small disappointment because they are not metal, they are plastic. Another small diappointment is that the drawers didn't slide easily open. In fact, I had to tug them really hard and almost toppled the unit over! An easy solution was a little grease or WD40 and the made a huge difference in the way the drawers opened and closed. I like it. It serves it's purpose!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ocala FL,  Jun 6, 2013

I bought two of these to cover one wall in my bed room. Before you begin ...BUY GOOD GLUE. The product will fall apart if you don't take the time to glue each joint (took two of us about two hours to build one). And plan on replacing the back board, it's paper. I just got a 4x8 sheet of 1/8 cedar and put a real backing on them. The drawers are very shallow but they worked well for me. For the price and the free shipping......it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was about perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like I said ...you get what you pay for....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product ok, customer service great!!
 from Freeland, MI,  May 28, 2013

I purchased this dresser for my 16 year old son's bedroom. The materials are just pressed wood with a very thin laminate. The drawer rails are plastic as well as the silver knobs. So it's not a very durable dresser, but for what I paid for it (which was within my budget) it will do for now. Overstock.com customer service was superior...the first dresser that was sent to me had several pieces that were broken in half during shipping. A quick call to customer service and I new one was sent out right away, along with a polite sincere apology. Very pleased with the service so I will look to buy again from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was hoping for a better quality dresser then it ended up being. But then I guess you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accturate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical Dresser but Cheap
 from NJ,  May 17, 2013

The Dresser was received with a missing side panel. I called teh customer service and they shipped the missing part in about 2 weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional and looks great!
 from Alpharetta, GA,  May 15, 2013

This dresser looks great and was easy to assemble. Looks great with the matching chest of drawers. I am very pleased with the look and the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 from arlington, tx,  May 14, 2013

product was made of poor materials; hard to assemble; not stable when assembled; back was just tacked on; very poorly constructed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from California,  May 14, 2013

I purchased this piece for a guest room that was not going to be used on a regular basis. It was a bit of a challenge putting it together but again that is why the price is so low. Once it is assembled it is quite nice and serves the purpose while saving a fortune on higher-priced pieces that look and function similar to this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is what I expected for the price. It looks nice and it is functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Fine
 from Kansas City,  Apr 9, 2013

You get what you pay for. It's great for a kids room, and does its job. Looks nice, but it did have a lot of parts to put together, so be prepared. But I'm happy with it and looks great in my toddlers room. It's cheap enough if she destroys it with markers, and bangs on it with toys I'm not going to be broken hearted! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, but does the job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Dresser - But ok for the money
 from St Augustine, FL,  Apr 2, 2013

Not bad for the price...as long as it lasts. It has plastic guide rails, so not sure how long those will last and the drawers need to steady hands to close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting a flat black color instead it was a shiny black...not what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's cheap quality, but again, you get what you pay for...so not horrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color, it was ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the money
 from indiana,  Apr 2, 2013

not bad for the money however there was damage and the drawers do not slide very well at all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there was damage to the dresser on the corner. and the drawers do not slide very easily.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and NIce
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 1, 2013

After putting the furniture together it looks very nice and clean and nice. After reading the directions correctly lol it was quick to put together and like i said very affordable I was able to get 3 new piece of furnture plus a bed set for a great price. Who wouldnt be happy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very pretty in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NA
 from Horicon, Wisconsin,  Mar 25, 2013

In the description, it would be beneficial, to us, if the size of the drawers were included. That would help us in our decision to purchase, The item was easy to find of what we wanted. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as accurate as it could have been
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from chicago, il,  Mar 15, 2013

Once you unpack this dresser the first thoughts you have is DAMN that a lot of screws....but it is easy to assemble and a good product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Feeling
 from Ocala, FL,  Mar 9, 2013

Bottom drawers don't glide on the gliders very well. I'm still trying to figure what to do to make it work for me. The smell of the dresser is offensive. Hoping that it will disappear after aring out... bought 3 pieces of furniture, dresser, chest and night stand. Night stand had the same sticky drawer problem.... Holding off on putting together the Chest until I determine if I can resolve the stick drawer problem....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top drawers worked well.... bottom drawers stick badly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought