Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
its good what i need it for
 from washington dc,  Feb 17, 2012

you have to have somone who knows what they are doing to put it together,if you get it put together right then you be happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color ,good product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vey good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from pennsylvania,  Feb 11, 2012

I am a student who recently moved into my apartment. I needed a relatively cheap dresser just to add something to my room and have some extra room. The price was great for this dresser. It is a pretty low dresser and the drawers are not huge, but it does its job. Dont expext something extraordinary, but if you need a plain white cheap dresser I would recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Dallas TX,  Dec 28, 2011

It was what I expected, took almost two weeks to receive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser
 from North Carolina,  Nov 23, 2011

Purchased this with the two chests. Very sturdy and compliments our room and other furniture. Sorta easy to put together, only wish some of the pieces would be marked. Very pleased with my purchase!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and blends well with our new bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser
 from Littleton, CO,  Oct 7, 2011

We bought this dresser for our Grandson last Christmas. His Dad had to put it together, and I beleive it has held up so far. I know our Grandson was happy to get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked the same when we got it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, I believe it has held up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly acquired posted very small,
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 5, 2011

Hate it looks cheap too much to assemble, pay too much to return

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday chest
 from Sun City, Az,  Aug 14, 2011

This was sent to a friend of mine in Oak Park. It was a gift. I did not realize how much assembly there would be. However she is working on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The assembly took quite some time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plain dresser
 from Albany, New York,  Jul 24, 2011

Very difficult to figure out instructions. Once finished the drawer guides are plastic on plastic, making a very, very very hard drawer to open and close.WD40 oil helps but is that really what is called for? Now my clothes smell like oil. Well I got what I paid for, inexpensive cheap pressed wood dresser and believe me I've learned to be very cautious wit Overstock when it come to furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Dresser
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 11, 2010

I bought this dresser for my bedroom and it looks great in my room. The dresser is the perfect size for my room and the drawers are deep enought to fit all of the clothes I need to fit in them. The handles also look good with the dresser. It took a few hours for my boyfriend to put it together. I bought the black dresser and it looks nice. The wood is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

lots of parts some confusing directions. you get what you pay for. dresser shorter in height then expected. drawers not very deep. all and all okay to just finish a room (guest).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2010

Sort of a pain to put together. It was easy to figure out and the directions are fine, but the pieces don't fit together too well. Quality is okay, but not fantastic. Not really worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job!
 from NYC,  Jul 19, 2010

I bought this for my son's room, who is 14 years old. He has the basement, set up like a studio, so this piece also serves as a TV stand for his new flat screen. It's not a bad looking piece of furniture, and pretty sturdy. It definately has a bit of a cheap look to it, but for the price, it serves its purpose. Great for a child or teens room. Although, beware, drawers are not deep at all. Looks deceiving from the front outside. One person put together in about 3 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap
 from WI,  Jun 16, 2010

We purchased this dresser to put in our 2-yr-old daughter's room. The picture showed rounded edges for the top of the dresser but the dresser we received had dangerously sharp corners, which were right at her eye level. In addidion to that, the drawers were just made with slots within the wood that were expected to slide on plastic guides. Needless to say, they did not slide in and out without lots of pulling and shifting back and forth. We are returning this dresser. I am thankful that Overstock.com is taking it back without any problems or charges, but it has stil been quite a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing fancy, but great price works for me...
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 29, 2010

This is a no-frills particle board with vinyl veneer product--nothing too, too fancy. But it looks fine, has the room I was looking for, and a very reasonable pricetag. Not difficult to assemble, altho I did have to enlarge some of the pre-drilled holes to make it go together properly. And the knobs they supply are very cheesy-looking plastic--I found some nicer metal ones at the home center for under a dollar apiece, which make it look better. A good value for the budget-conscious who seek serviceable, utilitarian furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from MI,  Dec 4, 2009

Fast Shipping, Easy assembly, took one person less than 2 hours, good wood and workmanship and the best thing great value/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
six drawer dresser
 from Minnesota,  Feb 27, 2009

Looks nice once put together. Very cheaply made, could have got the same kind of quality at a discount store for less. Not sure how long it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Sep 1, 2006

This dresser looks great in my room! All the pieces were there and my boyfriend put it together in about 2 hours. The only thing I would say is that it's a bit wobbly so I had to put my television in the middle for support. I would definitely recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY WORST PURCHASE IN OS
 from COLORADO SPRINGS,  Aug 13, 2006

I bought this dresser for my 2 yr old, and it was a challenge to put together between me an my husband, it took about two hours but that is not the worst part. The material is really bad and has a very unpleasant smell, the drawers are falling apart and there is no way to fix it . After 6 months I have only three drawers left and I'm thinking about putting the rest of it in the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks are deceiving
 from NY,  Aug 10, 2006

This piece of furniture would only be good for a younger person just starting out. It's not really well made, and once put together, the drawers do not slide easily. I am very dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 drawer dresser
 Jul 1, 2006

The dresser was easy to put together. The workmanship is so so, not great but fine for what I needed. However the drawers are much smaller than I thought they would be and it does not have a full back on the dresser. This product did come broken, due to the length of the package, but OS took care of it very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought