Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap
 from WI,  Jun 16, 2010

We purchased this dresser to put in our 2-yr-old daughter's room. The picture showed rounded edges for the top of the dresser but the dresser we received had dangerously sharp corners, which were right at her eye level. In addidion to that, the drawers were just made with slots within the wood that were expected to slide on plastic guides. Needless to say, they did not slide in and out without lots of pulling and shifting back and forth. We are returning this dresser. I am thankful that Overstock.com is taking it back without any problems or charges, but it has stil been quite a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing fancy, but great price works for me...
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 29, 2010

This is a no-frills particle board with vinyl veneer product--nothing too, too fancy. But it looks fine, has the room I was looking for, and a very reasonable pricetag. Not difficult to assemble, altho I did have to enlarge some of the pre-drilled holes to make it go together properly. And the knobs they supply are very cheesy-looking plastic--I found some nicer metal ones at the home center for under a dollar apiece, which make it look better. A good value for the budget-conscious who seek serviceable, utilitarian furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from MI,  Dec 4, 2009

Fast Shipping, Easy assembly, took one person less than 2 hours, good wood and workmanship and the best thing great value/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
six drawer dresser
 from Minnesota,  Feb 27, 2009

Looks nice once put together. Very cheaply made, could have got the same kind of quality at a discount store for less. Not sure how long it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Sep 1, 2006

This dresser looks great in my room! All the pieces were there and my boyfriend put it together in about 2 hours. The only thing I would say is that it's a bit wobbly so I had to put my television in the middle for support. I would definitely recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY WORST PURCHASE IN OS
 from COLORADO SPRINGS,  Aug 13, 2006

I bought this dresser for my 2 yr old, and it was a challenge to put together between me an my husband, it took about two hours but that is not the worst part. The material is really bad and has a very unpleasant smell, the drawers are falling apart and there is no way to fix it . After 6 months I have only three drawers left and I'm thinking about putting the rest of it in the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks are deceiving
 from NY,  Aug 10, 2006

This piece of furniture would only be good for a younger person just starting out. It's not really well made, and once put together, the drawers do not slide easily. I am very dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 drawer dresser
 Jul 1, 2006

The dresser was easy to put together. The workmanship is so so, not great but fine for what I needed. However the drawers are much smaller than I thought they would be and it does not have a full back on the dresser. This product did come broken, due to the length of the package, but OS took care of it very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from mass,  Jun 2, 2006

this is a great dresser. easy too assemble. my 16 year old grandson did this within an hour. nothing was missing. every screw was there. drawers plenty of room. slide very easy. also looks great. also enjoyed free shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WORTH THE PRICE
 from NY, NY,  May 12, 2006

The drawer took a long time to assemble. The wood-like parts are easily torned and chipped off. The drawers are extremely hard to open since the rails are made of plastic...and they are suppose to roll on an indentation made on the drawers...plastic on wood like surface do not roll. All in all, I DO NOT RECOMMEND this dresser to anyone...look elsewhere..it's worth to pay more to get a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Laurel, MD,  Jan 30, 2006

I loved how quick I receive the dresser. The only thing is it takes about an hour or two to put together. But other than that it looks great and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Elwood, IL, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a 5 star product of this type, which is cheap! It does the job and I wasn't expecting a premium dresser. It is just what I needed and I am happy with it. The only specific thing I will mention is that it has very sharp corners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from cleveland, ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a fair looking dresser. It's not worth $170.00 considering the time it took to put together!It was a pain! It came with a cracked knob, so I had to substitute it with a spare one that I had. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Des Plaines/IL,  Jan 30, 2006

I'm very pleased with this dresser. Its not the highest quality but for the cost, I believe it deserves 4 stars. It was no more difficult to put together than any other furniture I've assembled. It really looks good when its finished and its exactly what I needed. The only things that I can say negative about it is that there was a small dent (barely noticable) on the top panel from shipping, but it's litteraly the size of a dime. Also, some of the pieces had excess glue in corner area's of the laminated finish that needed to be cleaned up. The black finish that I chose with the U shaped knobs looks really great when its all said and done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

The dresser came as advertised. There were a couple of dings in the furniture which I am sure if I cared more I would have been upset about, but this is very much a get-what-you-pay-for piece of furniture. A couple of knobs were broken, but there was an 800 number to have them replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Jersey,  Jan 30, 2006

The dresser is great. Didn't take long to put together and is definetly pleasing to the eye. The draws are a little tough to pull in and out but really is not a big deal when I look at the finish product and the price I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Clawson, MI,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice dresser. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fullerton, Ca, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

There was two pieces missing. We called and only one piece was shipped. We are still missing a right drawer side. Please ship ASAP.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Denver Colo,  Jan 30, 2006

This unit is very low end. As a storage unit with little use it would be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Roseville, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

We haven't taken it out of the box yet because we are moving in 3 months and it's for our daughters new room. However, from the time I ordered it and I received it was less than 10 days. I love the $1 shipping. I will continue to shop at overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought