Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 27, 2006

Overall I was disappointed in this purchase. Each drawer had to be assembled piece by piece; the drawer bottoms are unfinished; the drawers are much more shallow than they appear. While the face of the drawer is over 7 inches tall, the inside of the drawer is only 4 inches tall. The unit comes with a "half back" meaning only the top half of the unit has a back on it. That means stuff could easily fall out of the back of the bottom drawer and get stuck behind the unit. I actually put some extra pieces of backing on the unit to prevent this. The worst part is that the drawers do not slide well at all. The guides are just plastic rubbing on the wood of the drawer - no wheels at all. It almost seems like its missing a part to help the drawers glide in and out. Mine arrived with a slight bit of damage to the top piece where it is raised up a bit. Wouldn't be too bad except that it is front and center. Just looking at it, it looks ok but its just not nearly as functional as I would have liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WASTE OF MY $
 from BROOKLYN,NY,  Dec 10, 2008

I purchased this product for my 16 & 8 yr old children. Quickly the knobs began to fall off. Then the drawers started falling apart, now we have a "chest of NO drawers"! THE WORSE!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed in DC
 from Washington, Dc,  Aug 26, 2006

the unit was damaged due to poor packaging, the workmanship shody and the material very poor- i would never purchase this in a store let alone online - had it been represented properly - first time i have been dissapointed with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really poor finish
 from Va.,  Jul 7, 2006

Rather easy to assemble with all parts accounted for. Sturdy except for drawer bottoms. The finish is poor and some is not even affixed to the cabinet. Poor glue job. Certainly no show piece. Utilitarian at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 29, 2006

This dresser does the job if you're looking for cheap furniture. It was exactly what I needed for my apartment. Cheap and cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible.
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 26, 2013

This dresser requires so much assembly. It's very cheaply made and arrived damaged. Also, it doesn't seem sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser for a good price!
 from Huber Heights,OH,  Oct 3, 2012

All in all it is a good dresser for the price you pay. It is not to hard to put together except for the "caps" and screws that go with it. No complaints except for the drawers, they slide on tracks instead of wheels. I wish the drawers would glide a bit easier, but it does not interfere with the use of the dresser. Pretty spacey drawers as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad drawers and a lot scrached
 from MA,  May 15, 2006

I am Desappointed with my purchase, my drawers dont' slide well, and the dresser was dingled with a lot scrached. I did not returned the dresser, because it's a lot work to send back. So read the reviews before your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from cleveland, ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

Extremely easy to assemble. Strong and sturdy, with deep drawers. Great price. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp edges
 Aug 19, 2016

Small, sharp edges, cheap looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer's are happy
 Aug 7, 2016

Fit the room right and we are very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Claudia R A.
 Jul 7, 2016

Great item for the price...went together quickly. However, two of the drawer fronts kept falling off. We reordered them, they came very quickly. It was a good remedy - no problems since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 Jun 25, 2016

I was actually surprised with this dresser. its a great dresser for the price, and not to difficult to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean lines
 Jun 22, 2016

Easy assembly but wood not as strong as I thought. Doors are very small. Good enough for college apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six-drawer Dresser
 Jun 20, 2016

I love it and it was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 Jun 10, 2016

decent for the price.- draws are pretty flimsy and the knobs keep falling off. I would not order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dessertqueen
 Jun 7, 2016

Very pleased. Fairly simple to assemble, nice and sturdy. I love that prepack manufactures all the matching pieces. I got the entire bedroom furnished with matching pieces. The room looks like I spent a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon
 Jun 1, 2016

It's ok,but you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer
 May 24, 2016

It definitely does the job and it is easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 May 10, 2016

Looks great. It is a good material used. Better than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought