Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice but...
 from ohio,  Jul 17, 2009

It's an interesting piece, very unique. However, while the guy's legs are sitting flat on my shelf, the girl's are slightly raised (now I notice it in the picture). Furthermore, the girl's left hand can touch the shelf but the guy's right hand is in the air. When I look at it closely, I have this urge to twist it to make it level. But if I look at it from a distance where I can't see the details, it does look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sweet
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Aug 4, 2011

A sweet addition to our bookshelves. They compliment the other figures we have in the same style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my statue
 from Kansas City,  Aug 13, 2010

As noted in another review, the left leg of the male figure does not touch the surface of the shelf, nor does his right hand. In some ways, the figures look and feel like clay with irregular shape and surface. The statue does have a nice "heft" for it's size. I had to relocate the statue several times, due to the fact that the statue blends into medium to dark wood shelves. I think it looks better on a light or colored background. I have collected several "couples statues" and this one is different in position and material from the others that I have found. Whimsical, and a good value for the price. I love my statue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jan 20, 2009

I was very pleased with this item, looks exactly as photographed and is beautifully made, unique and a nice addition to any home or office or as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A great reminder to always be loving....a good conversation piece for company that sees this couple displayed on my fireplace mantle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For any couple in love
 from Portland,  Jan 10, 2015

Just a lovely symbol of a loving couple _ ideal for a gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sculpture
 from Deerfield, IL,  Apr 2, 2014

A bit smaller than I expected but a lovely item for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

Wish it was much bigger. I have it on my mantlepice above the fireplace. Moving it tends to mar the paint on the mantelpiece. All in all I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting in Love
 from TN,  May 15, 2013

I love this sculpture, it is heavy duty, lovely yet awkward to find placement. Had to place on my dresser that had shelves in the bed room. Although I wanted to place on night-stand in bedroom the dresser worked out perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately described!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very high duty quality product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described product!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sculpture!
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 14, 2013

I loved this sculpture and purchased it for myself. I now think I will buy another one for a newly married friend of ours. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and sweet.
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 28, 2013

This sculpture is very sweet, without being over done. Nice size, and sits securely on the shelf. Has good weight to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little figures
 from UK,  Mar 26, 2013

Lovely little figures to sit on the edge of a shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than photo, some variation in colouring across product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, slightly lighter weight than you might expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enjoys sculpture.
 from Brookhaven, Miss,  Nov 2, 2012

pleased with product. Will poss purchase something similar again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as promise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and made of bronze
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurae
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Anniversary Gift !!!
 from Marietta, GA,  Sep 24, 2012

For our sixth anniversary I received this statue that reminded me of my wife and I together enjoying quiet times alone holding hands. What a great surprise and wonderful gift !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Branze as bronze could be !!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and quality made !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very spot on !!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Sculpture
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 21, 2012

I bought this as a gift and it came well packaged and was just as pictured/described. If you have a special place to display this item it is very cute and makes a unique impact with the legs that hang over the edge of the shelf. I would recommend this product. Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the sculpture.
 from Ohio,  Jan 26, 2012

Lovely sculpture. It is just the perfect size for a mantel or a bookcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site photo was adequate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 from Yuma, Az.,  Sep 14, 2011

Overall happy with the purchase. I bought it as a gift and it went over very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, I wouldn't say great, I did have to do some minor blemish clean up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really like these!
 from atlanta ga,  May 29, 2010

they are sitting on my mantel and look awesome! love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought