Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look, great buy!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Wow! I needed ottomans for my modern styled camel colored couches. Instead of trying to match the color, I tried these white ones out. They are stylish, looking like a 60's mod. Really appeared to have an authentic leather look, I am SOOOOOO happy that I ordered 2 sets. My 12 year old sat on them and said it was comfy, she said feels like memory foam. Now I have additional seating for guests. So worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exceptional for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap plastic looking
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 29, 2012

ordered a lot from O & this is first disappointment. will be returning because very cheap looking. material looks plastic & is shiney & puckers. looks like children's furniture. light as a feather, nothing substantial. regret ordering them & knew as soon as i took them out of box there is no way i'd want them in my home, even if they were free! sorry O, everything else has been fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color, but finish is shiney, not matte
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality, shiney cheap plastic like puckered material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good, for the price
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 27, 2012

Pros: Very light weight, so even with my back and knee issues I can move these around with the utmost ease. They match my decor, and contemporary style of my livingroom They keep people from putting their feet or planting their backsides on my coffee table. My son loves them. Cons: The sewing job on the fabric isn't perfect, there is some bunching, which I could more than likely correct if I get in the mood to do a project. Very strong smell of vinyl (but I got rid of it, a tip I'll be sharing) Not pure white like in the photo (but, it's not the end of the world) I noticed in the reviews other people spoke of the strong vinyl smell, I have a tip for getting rid of it, or at least taming it. If it's warm out and you can, take your ottomans outside before opening them, get a bowl of water, some strongly scented dish soap, such as Palmolive Tropical Sun Splash, put a squirt of it in the bowl, (do not make suds), then add distilled white vinegar. You want to be able to smell the vinegar, that tells you there is enough water to vinegar ratio. Take a soft cloth (I used microfiber) and put it into the water, and get the cloth good and saturated, then squeeze it out.. Wipe down all surfaces (except the bottom), getting all the creases of the ottomans. Vinegar is a wonderful odor eater. If you can't take the ottomans outside, it works indoors too, just open a window before opening your ottomans and make sure you're ready to start wiping them down right away. Doing this should help quite a bit with the vinyl smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These are more eggshell than true white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, there is bunching on some of the square pieces of fabric, as they were not cut perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have been a bit more accurate, faux leather can be made of many materials, this one is vinyl.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 26, 2012

brought these for my study - modern design...very nice ottomans, good quality for the price. They are very light, easy to carry and move and comfortable to sit on. They will make a great addition to my new room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cubes
 from Dallas,  Sep 21, 2012

these little cubes are fun and look really nice as an accent ( and work great as some emergency seating).... kids love them too because they're light enough for a toddler to carry around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft leather, weighs nothing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic pieces
 from boston,  Sep 14, 2012

We bought these ottomans for design purposes but in time it turned out that it has practical usage as well. When we bought it we thought that for the looks of our living room it will be nice, but it is more than look that we got for our money. These small white ottomans are very comfortable and multi purpose seats. Just love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best I could find
 from chicago,  Sep 13, 2012

I was thinking a lot about how to upgrade the look of my club and then I saw these ottomans. I ordered a few sets as they had an amazing price and I arranged them all over the club as decorative pieces but really useful seating options also. The look is really unique and fresh and all the customers love the idea. There is nothing more needed than a small and elegant cube ottoman to refresh the look. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but lightweight
 from Reno, nv,  Sep 11, 2012

The ottomans are nice, more lightweight than I expected. The color isn't as bright white as I had hoped, but still nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More off white than bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More lightweight than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent decor pieces
 from new york,  Sep 8, 2012

These cube ottomans are the perfect decor pieces for my living. I ordered two black ones also and together they give the modern and fresh look I needed. The button tufted design is amazing, elegant and eye catching. The price was really fair, even low for such quality. These beauties work perfectly as extra chairs also and placed together I can even use them as end tables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Florida,  Aug 22, 2012

I ordered 2 sets to create a table and they are cute. Since I have tiles that are creamish / off-white I'll keep them but I was going for pure stark white like the image and I did not get that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the stark white I see in the image but close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, except the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cube
 from gulf breeze, florida,  Aug 21, 2012

These are very poor quality and feel very cheap. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and really practical
 from houston,  Aug 10, 2012

Since almost every weekend we have some friends coming over to play, we need lots of chairs. Instead of buying normal traditional chairs we thought that these small ottoman cubes would be a great idea to replace the chairs. We bought 5 sets and arranged them to form a large rectangle. When not separated they can be used as a bed. Simple and practical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bohemian look
 from boston,  Aug 8, 2012

I love combining colors in my house to be bohemian, full of life and color. This is why near these two amazing white ottomans I ordered two red ones. Ottomans are like Lego pieces, you can build amazing things and be creative. They are not only superb decor additions in my living, but work as extra chairs perfectly. Minimal price and maximum quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top pirce, look and quality
 from boston,  Aug 6, 2012

The price of these ottomans was more than affordable. I ordered two white and two black ones and they arrived in the best quality in the shortest time possible. I love combining ottomans with other furniture pieces to get the warm and pleasant look I desire. Right now I placed them into my smaller living and with the black and white cube ottomans I have my favorite retro look. Bets decorative pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets my needs
 from washington DC,  Jul 17, 2012

Fits nicely in my office under my desk. Nothing striking about the ottomans, you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from nj,  Apr 20, 2012

These are very pretty. they are also very light to move around.I used two because they are not very big. Look wonderful in front of my white sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 white, 2 black, 2 awesome.
 from Greeley Colorado,  Apr 19, 2012

I purchased a set in white (shown here) and a set in black. I'm not even sure what to say - I guess I'm a little speechless. Just felt I needed to express how nice they look together. Five stars all the way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little ottomans
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 18, 2012

Definitely very cute item! I wasn't sure I needed both of them but they are rather small so I definitely found the space for both. Delivery was fast - less than a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A joyous addition to living room
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 16, 2012

These really help brighten up my living room! I have a black and white theme going on, so it's very contemporary. It tends toward the black side of things, so this extra "punch" of white is great. They are contemporary with a hint of traditional. So versatile and affordable! I'm considering purchasing the black ones as a gift for a friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute little cube-quality, eh
 from nyc,  Apr 16, 2012

Unfortunately these cubes are perfect and adorable but they are not strong. a heavy person would cave the top in and don't dare stand on one. Feet only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good material and tufting, the structure is weak
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought