Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
got four for a coffee table!
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Mar 5, 2012

I bought two brown and two cream and pushed them together to make a large, square coffee table. I love it because I can separate them and use them on their own when I want as well. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small beauties
 from new jersey,  Oct 7, 2012

These ottomans look amazing. I ordered two black ones and two red ones so I can match them with the modern and retro combination living room. I love red and black combination and also the different designs. These ottomans are the perfect decorative pieces and they also work perfectly as extra seating. The price was way too affordable for such great quality pieces. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TWO GREAT OTTOMANS, one low price.
 from TN,  Feb 28, 2012

These are great and you can use them for any room you want. They are small and very lightweight but are very stylish and I love the tufting. The color of these is dark brown (espresso) and it is not black. Make sure you order the black if you want black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value for a set of ottomans
 from PDX,  Oct 3, 2014

Based on the other reviews, the quality was much better than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad for "2 for one" deal
 from iowa,  Feb 19, 2014

These ottomans are great for small children to sit on (as well as adult's feet). Just not durable enough for an adult to kneel on!! Yep--the top is now indented"! You can sit on it (due to even pressure) but nothing too heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Denver,  Apr 22, 2013

When looking for Ottomans at first glance these seemed like a deal. That's the point of Overstock. However, I would seriously avoid this pair. You'll first notice how surprisingly light it is. But in that lightness hides the problem. It is NOT 'solid' and 'sturdy' as described. The interior structure is made from the lowest grade material and will break (eventually). Mine didn't have a chance to break. They arrived broken. My wife and I have an extensive Overstock Wish List and numerous items for ordering. This is the second recent order that has been a deception. This is the first order I will be sending back. So now I can comment on the return service also. And that's a big fat zero. Wake up. It's not supposed to be my problem when you send junk. I'll take my business and recommendations elsewhere from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar. Not exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 'Materials: Solid wood and plywood frame.' - NOT true. 'lightweight but sturdy.' - NOT true.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised smaller than expected
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 23, 2013

I was surprised when I received this small box that contained not one but two of these cube ottomans. However, they do come in handy for extra sitting or as a coffee table. I ususally pull out my measuring tape before I order something but failed to do so on these, but decided to keep them because I didn't want the cost or hassle of returning them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not much help
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ottomans
 from MD,  Mar 15, 2013

These are perfect for my walk-in closet... They are the right size and the right price...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from Rochester, Ny,  Mar 13, 2013

I was worried about the quality because the deal seemed too good to be tru but these are fantastic! Very light weight and strong enough to use as extra seating. Great quality and striking design!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great craftmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Waste Your Money!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Mar 8, 2013

I depend on reviews such as this to weigh my buying decision. Therefore, I feel compelled to leave my thought on these ottomans. Firstly, I usually love O quality. Not this time. I bought two sets of the dark brown. Upon studying them. It was hard to discern if had black or brown ottomans. Turned out that the warehouse sent me two of each(I ordered brown). When they arrived I easily carried them into the house. They weight a total of 13 lbs in the box. They are 7 pounds out of the box(that's for two folks)! I assume they are made out of bosswood . You know, the kind you used to made a bridge out of in Architecture to see how much weight they can support before breaking). They are not only light but cheaply made. One of them sags because the vinyl wasn't stapled properly. I question the integrity of this product. I wouldn't spend more than $* dollars for these at a thrift store (not even Walmart). They are not even close to the quality I have come to expect from O. They are a cheap Chinese made item that should only be marked as such. Sorry O for the bad review. Here's to brighter shopping days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were dark Brown(and black if you count the wrong ones that were sent as well)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing little pieces
 from new york,  Oct 4, 2012

These cube ottomans are really amazing little pieces. they are easy to move around, solid, sturdy and the best decor pieces for my living. With the button tufted design they have a classic and elegant charm. They can be used as perfect end tables also, so whenever sitting on the sofa I have a cup or plate holder. The price is really low so I think I will order some more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for budgeting families
 from Reno, NV,  May 8, 2012

This useful little ottoman set became a modular coffee table in my living room. I bought two sets of them and sometimes use them together, sometimes use them separately. For a new homeowner on a budget, they are just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Smell
 from TEXAS,  Apr 21, 2012

The cubes were well made however the chemical smell was so strong I had to wash them in vinagar. I also bought two red cubes and at this time am unable to use them as the smell has been impossible to get out of the faux leather. Not sure what to do at this point, I love the cubes but am very disappointed that they smell very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Feb 26, 2013

These are perfect for apartment living. When I'm not using either or both, they tuck right into the corner. When I am using them, they are perfect height for outstretched legs or sitting on. I am very happy with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 9, 2012

I purchased the cubes for my son's apartment at college. He and his roommates were very happy with the cubes although I expected them to be a bit larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more than low price
 from new jersey,  Nov 9, 2012

The price of these ottomans was below low. It was just perfect. Whenever I see some new pieces I order them as these cube ottomans are perfect for every occasion. I have quite a few sets now, all in different design and color to provide the needed decor pieces and extra seating options to my home. I even have storage ottomans as they are the greatest for the magazines and newspapers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the most practical pieces
 from houston,  Nov 7, 2012

I just love these small cubicle ottomans. I already purchased 6 pieces and now I will buy two more because they look absolutely amazing in my house. I can put one or more in every room and if I have a larger group of friend coming over I have a stylish way to accommodate them while we play games. Marvelous things these ottomans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these pieces
 from las vegas,  Oct 8, 2012

I love these amazing ottomans. They look so simple yet provide the most elegant addition to my living room. The four ottomans I ordered had a fantastic price and they arrived shortly after ordering. I laced them around the small coffee table and when needed they work as extra seating options. I recommend them gladly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These cube ottomans are very light weight. We though they were made by papers. We decided to return right after open the package.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the weight of the cube was not mentioned
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Otsego,MN,  Aug 12, 2012

Ottomans are very nice. Appear high class/quality. Measure dimensions of ottoman first; a little smaller than anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought