Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap, and cheap
 from chicago, il,  Apr 23, 2014

I was looking for a basic screen for an old fireplace we never use, and didn't want to pay a lot. So found this one at a great price, but you get what you pay for, and this turned out to be one of those deals that was not such a deal when it really comes down to it. The style is good, the size is actually perfect for my fireplace, and it's decently heavy. BUT it's very poorly constructed, the doors are a bit off on alignment, screws for back legs are visible from the front, and most importantly, the screen is NOT stable. I would not recommend this for someone who is going to use their fireplace a lot (or actually at all if it's a wood burning). When you open a door, you need to hang on to the screen from the top so doesn't tip over and frankly if there was a fire going, that would be a little freaky. I'd almost go so far as to say that this is "decorative" only, and IMO regardless of the budget-friendly pricing, it's not really a great bargain after all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mtnlvn
 Jan 19, 2016

Excellent construction, sturdy. Perfect for when I open the glass door on my woodstove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks custom made
 Aug 12, 2015

Bought this for my outdoor fireplace & it fits the opening perfectly. Several guests have asked if it was custom made for the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Apr 23, 2015

I bought this screen for a decorative accent for my fireplace. Looks great and heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Indiana,  Nov 8, 2014

This screen looks great and the cost was far lower than anyone else. The downside is that it's not stable. We had to use a nail in our fireplace and hook the top to it in order to keep it from falling over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 16, 2014

I was really looking forward to getting the product so when it arrived, I was a disappointed by the quality. It was very flimsy. I have used the screen 4 times now and the magnet that holds the doors shut has come off! Isn't it meant to withstand some heat?!? I would not recommend this product to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from G, IL,  Apr 1, 2014

This screen is exactly what we were looking for. It fits our fireplace perfectly. Very stable and sturdy, no issues with tipping over like the screen it replaced. Price is a little high but overall it was worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Vermont,  Nov 23, 2013

Was revamping the main living room--whitewashed the dark brick and put this trim, sleek screen in the fireplace opening. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 28, 2013

This screen arrived promptly, well packaged, in perfect condition. Its nice quality, looks exactly as pictured. Simple to put legs on. Best price I could find compared to anything similar. Great purchase overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 27, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 7, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought