Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute accent piece
 May 24, 2016

This cabinet actually matches my Broyhill furniture somewhat and is fairly sturdy. Looks very nice once it is put together. That being said, the directions are absolutely horrible - extremely unclear. It was not easy to put together. You definitely need two people. The finished project is really nice though. This arrived prior to the promised shipping date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. White
 Apr 28, 2016

a little hard to assemble ,but sturdy and very nice for the space we want to put it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 Jan 30, 2016

This cabinet was easy to assemble and looks great. The solid wood door is a nice touch. Other reviews complained about the back not being a solid piece of wood but if that's what you wanted you would be paying considerably more for this piece of furniture. Overall a good buy and I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Rocks!
 Sep 23, 2015

Great for small spaces.. like mine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet that meets description and pictures
 from Ithaca, NY,  Sep 26, 2014

As soon as I opened the shipping box and saw the pieces, I could tell this was a well-made cabinet. The finish and the accuracy of the preparation (drilling of holes for assembly) was exceptional. It is a simple, basic, somewhat "craftsy" cabinet that is well made and which looks exactly as pictured online. I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful craftsmanship
 from New Mexico,  Dec 22, 2013

I ordered 2 of these cabinets for use in my office. My husband put them together for me, and he said the instructions were clear and pieces fit together well with no problems. The finish is an oil rubbed finish-not stained, but I prefer this. The quality is outstanding and everything is made and from the US. I wish I needed more furniture so I could buy from this company. The price was extremely low for the quality. I am very very happy with this purchase. It is furniture that will last for my lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caskill Mountain Single Door Cabinet
 from grosse pointe park, Michigan,  Sep 28, 2013

This product has MDF (particle board) sides and back panel. The front and top is solid wood and the shelves are hardwood faced and the I was extremely disappointed because I searched the description before I ordered it to insure there was no press board wood, and none was listed. The cabinet comes completely unassembled in a 'zillion' pieces. It took several hours to assemble. It requires refinishing. The current Functional design is good for the purpose I bought it, but do not like to spend time refinishing particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, but lots of work and a high price.
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 16, 2012

Pay attention to the reviews that say that assembly is long, and uses one of those hard-to-hold Allen wrenches. WHY won't companies use screws, so we can use the power screwdrivers and drills that we all have ready to go? I hate constantly dropping those tiny little Allen wrenches in the kits. And the cabinet, while nice, is only lightly finished. It's a heavy piece, yet for its weight is oddly less sturdy than I had hoped. All in all, I'm a little confused at the price. I would expect to pay about half this much to find this piece fully assembled at someplace like Pier 1, or Cost Plus. It's nice, but I don't think it's $XXX worth of nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the materials used is very good, and it's a nice design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small natural wood cabinet
 Dec 27, 2010

The natural wood finish is attractive, and the product did not have an unpleasant chemical order. It was easy to assemble, and is sturdy for its size. It fit perfectly in a small space we have, and the height is low enough that we can keep our telephone on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but unfinished
 Jul 1, 2010

The cabinet is nice, sturdy, real wood and well-made. But the wood is pretty raw and unfinished. Trying to figure out what to stain/finish it with....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but Unassembled and Unfinished
 from Illinois,  Aug 3, 2009

This cabinet is stunning with quality hardwood and a gorgeous butcher-block top, but it rook a lot of work to get it put together. Took one day to finish the pieces, then another afternoon to put it together. It is now a beautiful addition to my kitchen, and comparable cabinets run about $500, but if you don't want to do the work, don't buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought