Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Burner worth the money!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 15, 2011

This is a very handy little burner to have around. Good quality, and very inexpensive. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and well worth the money. Very handy to have.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classroom warmer
 from Eureka, CA,  Nov 9, 2010

Kindergarten classroom used this for cooking/heating materials and treats. Worked very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far, this odd little burner has fulfilled its purpose in my kitchen. Recently purchased induction burners from Overstock (Fagor), which are super, did not work with my pressure cooker and a few other beloved pots (they're not magnetic) so the little old-fashioned coil burner works perfectly to fill in the gap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Maryland,  Sep 20, 2010

this little burner is perfect. i am having my kitchen completely remodeled and needed a small burner to use for the next 5-6 weeks. it takes up very little space and is just what i needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from NY,  Jan 27, 2010

Takes a while to heat pot but once it gets going, it's okay. Excellent service from Overstock. Love O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burner
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 17, 2008

I have no complaints at all. Package arrived shortly, and was in great condition. The actual products works perfect for me, gives great heat response. Well, worth the money I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 May 2, 2008

This burner is very easy to use. It would have been better if it comes with other cooking accessories. It's great for the price overall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for a gift
 from Austin, Texas,  May 29, 2013

I bought this as a gift and I haven't heard any complaints. I suppose it's working great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was a gift, don't know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Single Coil Burner withy Chrome-plated Drip Pan
 from Rochester, NY,  May 28, 2013

this is a great product. When I first received it, I took it out of the box and immediately plugged it into an electrical outlet to see how fast it would heat. It took no time to heat and I fried a perfect egg after the unit was completely heated. I brought this product for a vacation this summer. I plan to order another one for a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the one displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Havana, FL,  Aug 21, 2012

Great quality and price. Works very well and is easy to clean.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It takes only a small space. Excellent for hot-pot and warm up food for party.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic utilitarian item.
 from woodstock, ny,  Jan 4, 2011

This is a very basis hot plate with no frills and purchased at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot plate
 Jun 9, 2010

purchased for camping, works ok , not bad for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It gets hot
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Oct 27, 2012

It's ok. Kind of cheaply made. I didn't see it was coiled when I purchased it. I would have preferred something solid. I'm sure it's fine for crafts or keeping things warm. I had purchased it for my employees to warm their tortillas on. It works, it's just a bit cheaper than I would have wanted,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought