Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Singer Sews Up a Winner
 from New York City,  Jun 6, 2011

The Singer iron produces prodigious steam. In addition, it has readouts for each individual setting and warms up very quickly. It's a pleasure to use this price is right item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bitter Pill
 from Berkshires, MA,  Jul 11, 2013

This iron never should have left the design table, the auto off feature causes the iron to beep every 30 seconds while you are ironing, if you don't lift the iron and stand it upright, the iron will shut off, ironing back and forth ie: to press a crease will also trigger the iron's auto off feature. I spent more time looking at this iron's LCD screen to find out while it was beeping than I did ironing. I spent a lot of time researching irons and even purchased a membership to consumer reports, this seemed like a nice lightweight iron that produced plenty of steam to do a better than average job ironing. unfortunately it has too many quirks including a very small water reservoir that empties after 3 cotton dress shirts and a cord, more than 12 inches shorter than my previous iron,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't meet my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but not specific ie: cord length
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from clifton, nj,  Jan 11, 2012

wife is pleased with purchase.............................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great iron
 from Florida,  Nov 3, 2011

Good pricing as usual. In fact, was shopping recently at a local store and saw the same iron for considerably more. So far, it has worked well, good temperature variations, not too heavy but still gets out wrinkles. Time will tell as to long term quality, but I am satisfied,once again, with Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes - to date
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well, good steam, just heavy enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best iron ever. Wrinkles disappear so quickly!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

My former iron was heavy and ironing required going over fabrics endlessly. This iron gets the job done in half the time. My old iron often burned my clothes. This iron is so effective, yet gentle on clothes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Light. Does not damage fabrics.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good product
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 31, 2012

I really like this product because I have arthritis in my hands and the light weight of this iron reallty helps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very gppd
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 Jan 3, 2011

This iron blows away the one it replaced. Gets hot very quickly and pretty much stays that way. The audible beeps are a nice touch to let you know if the iron temp has dropped too far and to take a short break. Tons of steam does wonders on cargo pants and jeans but the water does get low pretty quick. The LCD is good for selecting the temperature but I wonder if it might be a weak link down the road. Only time will tell but for now I'd certainly recommend the EF.04.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ytibbe
 Jun 28, 2016

Love this iron! I gave away a very well known expensive brand iron that kept shutting down after only a few minutes of use, The only thing I would like to add is a retractable cord.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It glides over your clothes
 Jun 28, 2016

very nice iron, i wish i would have had it all alone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best
 Apr 26, 2016

Best I've had w no leakage and a little container to fill w water so no more over spills with replenishing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inadequate heat
 Feb 18, 2016

this iron does not get hot enough to properly iron cotton and linen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China
 Feb 2, 2016

In Specs it says : "Country of Origin - United States". Not true! It's made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer steam iron
 Jun 25, 2015

Did not work. returned it. Return was handled just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 Feb 5, 2015

The iron and steamer work very well. The only drawbacks: the flap that covers the opening for water is oddly positioned, which makes it difficult to pour water in; and water does dribble out while you're using the steamer. (Seems like no appliance company has been able to figure out how to stop that drip.) Other than that, it's a nice little iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironing Excellence!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 16, 2014

Best iron ever, but a bit pricey. This is replacement for one dropped, even though it still works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it possible to love an iron?
 from Oakland, CA,  Aug 20, 2014

Coming off a terrible experience with a **** Rowenta that leaked after 6 months - in a horrible way - I am loving this iron. Great quality, does everything it's supposed to do better than I expected. Using this iron could make ironing a hobby. It sure is making my sewing look great! Yep. Do yourself a favor. If you're looking for a quality iron, try the Singer Expert Finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best iron ever
 from Amarillo TX,  Aug 7, 2014

This iron is the best I have ever used. It puts out more steam than others. The price at Overstock was much better than any store I checked

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very efficent iron
 from Sunset SC,  Aug 6, 2014

Excellent quality iron. Was rated in Consumers Report behind a very expensive Panasonic. Excellent value for your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing with a Singer
 from Indiana,  Jul 12, 2014

This iron proved to be everything i needed. It is heavier than expected but nothing to the point i could not use it easy enough. the steam options are great. It heats up quickly. I am very pleased with this iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer EF,04 Steam Iron
 from South Eastern Massachusetts,  Jul 4, 2014

This iron is easy to use and hold resulting in satisfactory appearance of all clothes after pressing them. I chose this as most of the reviews I read on this site about it were wonderful. I add this same sentiment to my review

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought