For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Singer Sews Up a Winner
 from New York City,  Jun 6, 2011

The Singer iron produces prodigious steam. In addition, it has readouts for each individual setting and warms up very quickly. It's a pleasure to use this price is right item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bitter Pill
 from Berkshires, MA,  Jul 11, 2013

This iron never should have left the design table, the auto off feature causes the iron to beep every 30 seconds while you are ironing, if you don't lift the iron and stand it upright, the iron will shut off, ironing back and forth ie: to press a crease will also trigger the iron's auto off feature. I spent more time looking at this iron's LCD screen to find out while it was beeping than I did ironing. I spent a lot of time researching irons and even purchased a membership to consumer reports, this seemed like a nice lightweight iron that produced plenty of steam to do a better than average job ironing. unfortunately it has too many quirks including a very small water reservoir that empties after 3 cotton dress shirts and a cord, more than 12 inches shorter than my previous iron,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't meet my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but not specific ie: cord length
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from clifton, nj,  Jan 11, 2012

wife is pleased with purchase.............................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great iron
 from Florida,  Nov 3, 2011

Good pricing as usual. In fact, was shopping recently at a local store and saw the same iron for considerably more. So far, it has worked well, good temperature variations, not too heavy but still gets out wrinkles. Time will tell as to long term quality, but I am satisfied,once again, with Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes - to date
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well, good steam, just heavy enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best iron ever. Wrinkles disappear so quickly!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

My former iron was heavy and ironing required going over fabrics endlessly. This iron gets the job done in half the time. My old iron often burned my clothes. This iron is so effective, yet gentle on clothes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Light. Does not damage fabrics.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good product
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 31, 2012

I really like this product because I have arthritis in my hands and the light weight of this iron reallty helps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very gppd
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This iron blows away the one it replaced. Gets hot very quickly and pretty much stays that way. The audible beeps are a nice touch to let you know if the iron temp has dropped too far and to take a short break. Tons of steam does wonders on cargo pants and jeans but the water does get low pretty quick. The LCD is good for selecting the temperature but I wonder if it might be a weak link down the road. Only time will tell but for now I'd certainly recommend the EF.04.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironing Excellence!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 16, 2014

Best iron ever, but a bit pricey. This is replacement for one dropped, even though it still works great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it possible to love an iron?
 from Oakland, CA,  Aug 20, 2014

Coming off a terrible experience with a **** Rowenta that leaked after 6 months - in a horrible way - I am loving this iron. Great quality, does everything it's supposed to do better than I expected. Using this iron could make ironing a hobby. It sure is making my sewing look great! Yep. Do yourself a favor. If you're looking for a quality iron, try the Singer Expert Finish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best iron ever
 from Amarillo TX,  Aug 7, 2014

This iron is the best I have ever used. It puts out more steam than others. The price at Overstock was much better than any store I checked

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very efficent iron
 from Sunset SC,  Aug 6, 2014

Excellent quality iron. Was rated in Consumers Report behind a very expensive Panasonic. Excellent value for your money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing with a Singer
 from Indiana,  Jul 12, 2014

This iron proved to be everything i needed. It is heavier than expected but nothing to the point i could not use it easy enough. the steam options are great. It heats up quickly. I am very pleased with this iron.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer EF,04 Steam Iron
 from South Eastern Massachusetts,  Jul 4, 2014

This iron is easy to use and hold resulting in satisfactory appearance of all clothes after pressing them. I chose this as most of the reviews I read on this site about it were wonderful. I add this same sentiment to my review

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful iron
 from Ca,  May 22, 2014

This is my first iron I have purchased in over 30 years - my old one finally had enough. So I was afraid I would get a cheaply made iron. However, this iron is so light weight and has so much steam it irons all the wrinkles out very well. I am very happy with it and hope that it will last a long time. The design is good, heats up in a flash, and is overall a wonderful iron.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It leaks
 from Pensacola, FL,  May 10, 2014

After reading the reviews, I thought this iron would be worth the money. It leaks like so many others... Yes, I am disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Iron
 from OK,  Apr 1, 2014

Its a smart iron. Stainless steel bottom is the only way to go for me, easy cleaning. I iron my clothes everyday no matter what it is... Even T-shirts. With that said i like to consider myself as an expert, haha. Anyways this iron is awesome. The lcd screen just makes it that much cooler. Read the description about the product, you get all the good for a low price, i paid $50 and its worth it. So the only thing i want to note that the description does not.... This thing is a Steam MACHINE! The steam is powerful and always on demand considering this iron seems to heat up in about 30 seconds or so.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best iron ever
 from Colorado,  Jan 24, 2014

Lots of business shirts to iron. Does the job well, very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice steam iron
 from Texas Gulf Coast,  Jan 12, 2014

This iron heats up fast and produces plenty of steam. It feels comfortable in my hand. I like the fact that there's a little cover where you pour the water in. Older irons were typically open and would allow dust to fall in. I don't iron a lot, so haven't used it a great deal so far, but I've had it for 10 months, and it certainly performs nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice iron for price
 from Malvern PA,  Jul 17, 2013

Iron heats up quickly, and has good spray and steam feature, although decal covering dial which might be removable, makes it a little hard to see the setting seems very durable and works well especially like the auto shut off

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy quality, heats up quickly, and has good spray and steam feature
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer Expert Finish EF.04 Steam Iron
 from GA,  Jun 17, 2013

works great, great steam and heats up quickly. Holds much more water than my previous 2 irons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Singer CF.04 Steam Iron
Today $45.94
Compare $54.41
Save 16%
(3)
Back to top