Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love Love my Singer ESP2 Fabric Steamer
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 28, 2012

I am so glad I purchased this Singer Press Iron. I have wanted one for quite a while. My son purchased one and really liked it, so when I saw this one at such an incredibly low price - I ordered immediately. I love the steam feature. It's easy to iron everything on this press.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saves my time:-)
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

First af all, this fabric steamer saves my time to iron. It's easy to use, after reading the instractions. You've to be very careful when using it because you can burn your hands!!! Once you get use to it, it will not be an issue. But at the beginning, please be aware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All right.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 21, 2012

For a family of 5, my laundering time has been cut in 1/2. I love this steam press and would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2012

I purchased this for my sewing room, and found myself, ironing clothes from my room. Works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impress with the performance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the unskilled
 from houston,tx,  Jul 8, 2012

Difficult to do blouses and shirts. Great for long pants and trousers. After pressing several napkins, my fingers got very hot and had to take a break. I like the product because we prefer our clothes to have a very sharp crease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Singr steamer.
 from GA,  Feb 27, 2013

I love my steamer. It is a joy to use and makes the creases in my pants sharper and they stay in longer. It is easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had a Singer steamer once before and it lasted 30 years. I know this one will give me the same service.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is an update from my last one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best gift I ever bought myself!
 from Buck's County, PA,  May 14, 2012

I am an ironing/laundry fanatic. I iron all the sheets for my 6 bedroom house along with a two bedroom guest cottage. This has made my life so much easier. I enjoy ironing again. I saw a similar product at a friends house who irons her husbands work shirts. I send my husband's shirts to the cleaners but I iron everything else myself including my two sons' shirts. I went on a mission for 3 weeks reviewing websites, models, prices, and customer reviews. I thought I wanted the largest prssing surface I could get at an affordable price. After countless hours of research I came back to the Singer because of their product reputation and customer reviews. I went with a name I knew and thought I could trust. I am not dissapointed. I sacrificed the added press size but have a great product. I have not used the steam feature. I have well water and even with using filtered water I've always had a problem with dirty steam from my high end Rowena iron so I didn't want to risk ruining the new steam press. I use liquid starch mixed with water in the spray bottle and that works great. I am impatient and seldom read directions so my husband kept saying I was going to burn myself. So far three weeks and about 12 sets of sheets and two dozen shirts I am burn free. I can see where shirts would be tricky but I'm just doing my teenage sons and my own and am not as picky as I would be with my husband's work shirts. The key I think is the height. I put the press on top of my ironing board but lowered the position so the press is around hip height. I stand when I work and this height is perfect and I'm not in danger of burning myself. Love my Singer Steam Press. <3

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and durable yet easy to manuever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 17, 2012

I bought the steamer to steam-fuse interfacings to fabrics in a speedy fashion. It works great and does exactly what I wanted. Also, when ironing fabrics, wrinkles beware! They're gone instantly. So glad I made this purchase. It saves me a lot of time and does a great job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, works great, better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 22, 2012

Received my press yesterday and so far it is exactly what I was looking for. Cannot believe how quickly it was delivered! Was worried that shirts would be difficult to press, but with a little practice they come out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+++
 from Arcadia, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

I love love love my new steam press. Beats the conventional iron all the way. Worth all the money. Overstock has the best price for the said item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a breeze!
 from Taiwan R.O.C.,  Oct 18, 2013

I went for this particular brand only because the brand name which has a solid and good track record. This Fabric steamer is an absolute dream and makes ironing an absolute pleasure. Solid and sturdy feels good when pressing down and is quick to heat. Shortens ironing time and makes ironing not ony fast but easy. You soon get the knack of how to iron. It really is simple. I can take any garment out at anytime and get it ironed fast with the he fuss. For the price I think it is good value for money. Simple to use and very little to go wrong. I am pleased I bought it. Fast delivery, well packed and works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great iron / steam press. Makes pressing fast!
 from east coast,  Jun 10, 2013

I love this iron/press. I hated getting gouged at the dry cleaner, so now I do my shirts, and my husband's shirts, myself. This press is perfect.It takes about 10 large men's shirts to get your routine down, but once you do, you will fly through them. I wash the shirts in gentle cycle with a gentle detergent, dry them only paritally in the dryer, put on a great tv show, and away I go. Ill press anything and everything now: linens, pillowcases, my kids clothes. The steam is strong, and makes a great crease. Save your money, and your sanity, and stop giving your money away to the dry cleaners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome appliance for the money
 from Huntley, MT,  Apr 21, 2013

Advertised correctly by Overstock.com. Couldn't live without my steamer - it makes you want to iron!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anthony pete
 May 19, 2015

good product,could be a little larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Pleased!
 May 1, 2015

I purchased this iron press for attaching interfacing to fabric, but it came with instructions for ironing dress shirts! Amazing! It's SO much easier than ironing by hand and SO much faster! I just purchased the stand that you can buy extra. Can't wait to get it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just great!!!
 Apr 30, 2015

Great quality and makes everything look great. Still need a litroe bit of practice but it cuts time ironing in half.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !
 Apr 22, 2015

Exactly what I needed to press linens at our Bed and Breakfast. Very fast and saves my back because I can sit at the folding table in the laundry room to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singer ESP2
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Jul 23, 2014

Overall excellent. Service outstanding. Shipping prompt. Features wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful appliance
 from Franklin Park, NJ,  May 31, 2014

If you do a lot of knits, pants and jeans, this will speed up the process and give you a professional result. You can do a pair of jeans or pants in 3-4 presses. As far as for shirts and blouses, I still prefer the iron. I used this steam press the other day to do over 60 pieces of garment in 2 hours. My husband was impressed with the results. The steam is very hot but it does take a little while to get hot. I usually put the unit on the ironing board as I find it to be the perfect height for me. I also find this to be the perfect size for most work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Product is perfect
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 27, 2013

The steamer arrived and we were able to press shirts in 1/4 the time and better then a iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought