Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Ogden, UT,  May 6, 2014

The rug arrived quickly and is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the porch needed
 from Chicago burb,  Oct 31, 2013

I purchased this jute rug to go on my recently refreshed and repainted enclosed front porch. I wish I could post pictures because words are not enough to describe the hip trendy vibe this rug gave the space. It's beautiful, the colors have a muted vibrancy without being bright and the quality is amazing for the price of this rug. Since we don't use the space heavily I am not getting any of the shed that some might expect from a jute rug. It's the most perfect welcome when you walk in my front door. Great job giving us quality products Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors were not what they looked like
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2013

The quality of the product was fine. However the colors as shown were not the colors in the rug. Much more muted and more orange and a purple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again the colors were not primary but much more muted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RICH and BEAUTIFUL
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Dec 30, 2012

WOW! what a gorgeous Jute rug. The colors are absolutely amazing...very rich. I have medium wood floors, and the colors just pop with the floor. I thought the colors would be "bright" like the picture, but its actually very warm, earth tones. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality jute
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 X 8 Sindhi Green Jute Rug
 from Nampa, ID,  Sep 20, 2012

Overstock is so great to order from. I order a lot of stuff and haven't had a problem, and from other reviews read they handle any issues very professionally and with the customer coming first. Fast shipment always. I have the utmost confidence in ordering from O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the warm colors, adds variety to my dining room which has mostly redish accents.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was of excellent quality. Arrived in days.
 from Nashville, TN 37216,  Aug 30, 2012

Was amazed at the prompt arrival of this rug. It was exactly what I had hoped for. I had ordered from ebay two other jute rugs and was so very pleased with what I got. When I saw this on your site, the price was so reasonable, I just bought it. Was definitely not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug.
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 29, 2012

Beautiful rug, it's actually nicer in person. Looks great in our bedroom,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality at a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sturdy rug
 from Georgia,  Jun 11, 2012

I would recommend that there be a close up picture detail of the texture. I have other jute rugs in my home and none of them have this rough of a texture to them. The rug itself is lovely in color and the colors are more muted tones than vibrant. I ordered this rug and a smaller version of the same rug for my home, but when I discovered the actual texture of them, I realized that I would have to return them. They are not suitable for young children to play on--very rough on tender feet or knees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gold toned than green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldnt recommend it for household that have young children because of the texture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the picture does not detail the texture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual feel
 from michigan,  Jun 3, 2012

Light weight rug. It does tend to move on the wood floor that I put it on, but I love it because there is a nice casual feel about it. Love the colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Not as heavy as some rugs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product colors much brighter than photo
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 6, 2012

Very pleased with the colors and, so far, the quality. Customer service was very helpful when I found that the product went down $20 in price the day mine was delivered. I requested and received a price-match/credit with Overstock. No problems, no haggling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on actual product are more vibrant; golden tones are much brighter and are more overwhelming than other colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made. It does not get a lot of traffic where placed so the jute is holding up very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but colors are brighter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from California,  Feb 21, 2012

This is a nice rug. It looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. It lays nicely and doesn't curl up at the corners.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 22, 2011

This rug is attractive, comfortable under foot, and has withstood two destructive cats for a month (a month longer than any other rug we've had). It is a very casual look, which may not work for everyone, but it is a great rug for a high-traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Got what we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Boulder City, NV,  Nov 2, 2011

I love it. The colors are perfect with my living furniture. The price was terrific. Will have to wait and see how it holds up to traffic. That said, would definitely recommend this lovely rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are perfect...even nicer than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well crafted...time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and value for money !!!
 from Allentown,PA,  Oct 12, 2011

We had tried many rugs and a jute rug for our family room. But it was not matching the decor of the room. My wife saw this rug on O.co and she 100% sure that it would go with our room. Initially I doubted if that multi-colored rug will go but to my surprise she was correct and it came out to be the best fit for the room. Since it is made of jute, you will feel rough on your feet but eventually it will get soften and we feel good. Also it really brings color to the room. Great product. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product is same as what I saw in the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initially felt the roughness of the rug. But I knew that with time it is going to acquire moisture from the air and will soften.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great...!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors matches everything
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2011

This rug is in a high traffic area close to kitchen and pool area The edges show wear and I don't know how to clean them.Got a few pulls But the colors still work and will change it out in a year or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Warm tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had this for 1 year it is OK for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from cinci, ohio,  Aug 18, 2011

Love, love, love this rug... I have had so many compliments and some are looking in through my sliding glass door! It is not real soft but not bad on bare feet. The colors are wonderful and match great, I have this rug under my kitchen table and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Crockett, California,  Aug 9, 2011

The rug fit perfectly in my living room and I couldn't be happier with all the colors in it. It is good quality and I would recommend this rug to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched perfectly from the picture on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictured
 from McCalla, Al,  Apr 7, 2011

Received my rug in just a few days after ordering and was very pleased. It appears to be good quality and the colors were better in person. It is greens, golds, browns and a dark rusty red. It goes very well in front of my fireplace with our lodge/cabin decor but could also go with many eclectic styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from scarsdale, ny,  Jan 21, 2011

I am very satisfied with this jute rug. We use it under our dining room table so it gets a lot of traffic and holds up well. The colors are rich deep brown, gold, green and dark red/rust. It was delivered very quickly and I had no problem unpacking it. I would certainly recommend this rug to other shoppers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 Nov 28, 2010

The sindi jute rug was ordered to go under a computer desk and it was just right. It went with the other decor in the room without drawing attention away from the larger wool rug (ordered from Overstock). My sister liked it so well she ordered one for her guest bd/office. One problem - overstock sent a different size than I ordered but liked the size sent better than the one I ordered. Contacted customer service and they refunded the price difference. We've had the rug a few weeks and it is holding up very well to the family sitting at the computer often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought