Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The "acorn" is so tiny and cheap, and at the 144" length, the rod is very unstable; The finials also seem minisule and almost ridiculous at this length. Not at all "mahogany" (not that I expected them to be for the price, but it is very hard to find a resonably priced adjustable rod for under $100).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Aug 8, 2011

Ordered these from OS - they are very nice yet just not what I was looking for in curtain rods - had to exchange but if this style is what you are looking for then DEFINATELY order them! They are a must have !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your standard curtain rod. Nothing Special
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 28, 2011

I bought the acron looking rod and it came as pictured. At the full extension of 144 inches, the rod doesnt seem very sturdy. In its defense, I did not install the rod with all of the provided hardware. (I used 3 out of the 5 provided.) I thought that if I used all 5, in the appropriate spacing, I would not be able to fully move my curtains the length of the window. I did keep this rod as I do not plan on frequently moving the curtains open and closed. I'm sure that if someone did not need the full 144 inch extension, the rod would be even better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? At the full 144 inches the rod does not seem very sturdy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a hard time finding an affordable curtain rod, that was the right length. I found this rod online, and the price was great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still don't have correct rod set.
 from Alexandria, MN,  Apr 26, 2011

I ordered the black rod set with the scroll finial pictured but was sent a rod set with plain black small round finials. Customer service was diligent in making sure new finials (the ones I ordered) were sent to me. However, when the correct finials arrived, they didn't fit the rod that I already had received. I have not called cust. service again. I just used the first wrong set and now have a pair of scroll finials I don't know how I'll use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? was sent wrong rod set
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth purchasing
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Nov 14, 2012

The advertised product was a match and I am very satisfied by my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched visual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality - good price
 from Deer Park, WI,  Sep 25, 2011

Good value for what is is. I am pleased with the purchase. Shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from san jose, california,  Sep 18, 2011

Shipping was prompt but the rod was bent. This defect is very visible everytime the curtains are left open. The product is not very good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive - does the trick!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 24, 2011

Maybe not the best rod for extremely heavy curtains; however, for the price it is a great deal. I needed a long rod for a temporary fix. Works well with added support pieces. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - slimer rod than expected, but came with ample support pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rods
 from Parker, AZ,  Nov 16, 2010

This is the 2nd time we have ordered these curtain rods and are still as pleased as we were with the 1st order. Part of my ability to rate products is how many cuss words have to be used to install them. Our walls are brick making it a bit more difficult however these go up easily and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rods!
 from Cary, IL,  Nov 10, 2010

These rods are really nice quality, love the finials! One caveat--since these extend 144", be sure that your draperies are not too heavy for the rods. The rod comes with 4 brackets which you can space out but then you can't pull the draperies together in the middle. I would recommend these rods for stationery side panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from North of Seattle,  Nov 9, 2010

This curtain rod does the job very well. High-quality components, considering the price. Easy to install and works fine. I like this one so much I bought another one for a second window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rod sets
 from Glasgow, Ky.,  Nov 9, 2010

I ordered 4 sets of these rods the smaller ones do great. But , the larger ones look great only problem I have is when i open the drapes the rods open wider on the sides and I have to push them back in place . They should have a stop button on them for varying lengths so this will not happen. But, they are beautiful and I am very satisfied with them except for that one small problem .....That is why I give them 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy product
 from charlotte,  Oct 16, 2010

We have heavy curtains that are fairly long as well. The description of the rods are off. The rods are not really 98 inches (minimun) They are actually 58 inches that can be extended to 98-144. The customer service person I chatted with said they were going to be 98 inches! which is main reason we purchased it. And the rods themselves are extremely flimsy. Even before we put the curtains on them they had a sagging look! We are returning them today and looking elsewhere. Extremely disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought