Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Great
 from Maryland,  Jan 21, 2012

Easy to use, heavy so it doesn't slide around. Great padding on bottom so it will not scratch your countertop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has "pull power"
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a handsome, very heavy papertowel holder that will allow one to pull off a sheet from their paper towel w/o the holder flying all over the place. And the ltop easily comes off for easy replacement. Very sturdy, substantial, and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 15, 2012

This item is great. Easy to load paper towels by just pinching the top. Item is also weighted so it won't tip when tearing paper towel. One important point, this is so well weighted that when you tear one or several sheets, never tips and you get a clean tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is true to picture and details given
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Who would have thought I'd rave about a paper towel holder? My previous holders of wood and plastic broke, and broke. Frustrating. I resolved to buy a stainless steel paper towel holder, standard variety, but came across the Simply Human product (a brand I respect). This thing is fantastic! Weighted just right so it stays in place when you pull off a towel, the bottom is a different design then I've ever seen before and keeps the holder in place wherever you put it. But the best part is the top. With a simple squeeze-and-pull, the top knob lifts off, letting you quickly and easily remove the cardboard roll and replace it with a new paper towel roll. Zap -- You're done! Received mine on my (December) birthday. Loved it so very much, I bought one for my mom and sister for Christmas gifts. Funny thing is that THEY loved it, too! Great product. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves Its Purpose!
 from NJ,  Dec 27, 2014

It is a stainless paper towel holder that matches my garbage. It hasn't broken or tarnished. I'm satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quicker ripper
 from Norwalk, CT,  Jul 2, 2014

Love the quality and the ease in reloading. It is bottom weighted and doesn't tip over when you're in a panic (spills!). The reviews made it easy for me to decide on this product over the other. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 19, 2014

Easy to load, weighted at the bottom so it doesn't tip. The black and stainless matches my coffee maker and can opener that are on the same counter. Thanks, Overstock, for sending the percent off coupons!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Simplehuman product I bought
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jun 6, 2014

...but not the last. Contemporary in style and oh-so-easy to use. Just as described by company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and attractive
 from palm coast florida,  Apr 11, 2014

very stable, well designed and functional / attractive contemporary design that goes well with all styles

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent towel holder
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

Love, love this item. Definitely more money than I have ever spent on a paper towel holder, but so worth it. Adult son and husband pretty impressed as well. Extremely sturdy - stays put when you pull a towel and super easy to load.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

This thing is pricey but it is a VERY nice piece of kitchen hardware. SimpleHuman has created a really solid brand of products that focus on simplicity and very solid looks. The unit is heavy and big, it takes up a bit of counter space but it is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paper towel holder
 from Fl,  Jan 6, 2014

Wow a great product easy to reload, easy to pull off a single sheet , easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple human paper towel holder
 from TAMPA , FL,  Apr 2, 2013

Nice paper towel holder. Heavy stays put. Looks clean and modern. Good price for what your getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from New York,  Mar 6, 2013

Sturdy and modern looking! I was happily impressed it is well weighted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can find better for less
 from The Lone Star State,  Jan 1, 2013

Quality product, just overpriced. You can get comparable product at local discount store for ten-fifteen dollars cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper Towel Holder
 from Bucks County, PA,  Dec 19, 2012

I'm very happy with the towel holder; it is easy to load and tear off sheets. It looks great in my new kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 13, 2012

as stated, does not tip over very heavy base perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great produce
 from Texas,  Sep 2, 2012

I needed a stand alone paper towel holder in stainless and had looked at several at local stores. When I saw this on Overstock and read other reviews I knew this was what I had been looking for. I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy weight and easy to load
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best towel holder ever
 from oregon,  Jul 16, 2012

Really happy with it. You can change rolls so easily. Buy it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy. so happy with the cushion on the bottom, so it won't scratch my neww granite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? verry accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from california,  Mar 27, 2012

Wonderful product. Everything you could hope for in a paper towel holder!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought