Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Kitchen Receptacle
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 3, 2013

Beautiful brushed steel. In a household of four young children, it has no scratches or dents in 10 months. Easy to wipe down. Has a inner plastic can that easily comes out when changing the bag. Love the simple step-lever design. Just wish the step-lever could have been offered on the width end or the length end (we like to put our two side-by-side for trash/recycling).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Live it
 Aug 15, 2015

So beautiful and sleek and convenient. Not too big perfect for kitchen of family w 2 toddlers that make a lot of daily garbage :) I would buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great garbage can
 Aug 6, 2015

A little pricey for a garbage but the step seems pretty solid and I don't expect it to malfunction any time soon. It was the perfect size to go at the end of the kitchen island. I use the 13 gallon tall garbage bags and it seems to work fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Jul 16, 2015

After years of using a plastic trash can that constantly showed grime, this is a vast movement! It's compact, rectangluar shape allows me to place it neatly against our kitchen island.It is very well made and attractive (for a garbage can!.) I'd initially thought that the 10-gal size might be too small, but it is actually roomier than our old can. It is the perfect size for most kitchens-- anything larger would only be needed in an institutional setting!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best garbage can ever
 Jun 13, 2015

Simple to use and very friendly garbage can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Apr 21, 2015

This was the perfect choice for our kitchen. It fits nicely against the counter and matches the appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Trash Can
 Apr 21, 2015

Very smooth operation. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Trash Can!!
 Apr 21, 2015

This by far is one of the best trash cans I ever purchased. Stylish, matches my stainless steel appliances, makes the kitchen look more elegant. There are no smells whatsoever, sturdy and built well. It also came with a supply of garbage bags made specifically for this trash can. Easy to clean as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King of the trash cans
 Feb 25, 2015

I had purchased copies at retail chains, this is hands down the way to go built to last and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 27, 2015

This trash can is the perfect size. It is quiet. He trash bags stay put. We are so happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 26, 2015

Very nice, easy to use, and controls odor. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small kitchen
 from Washington DC,  Aug 7, 2014

For my husband and me, this is the perfect size and quality for our condo living. Fits neatly under our breakfast bar and even opening the lid still fits under the bar. Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek design. Well-made.
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jun 6, 2014

First trash can damaged in shipping, but no problem getting perfect replacement. Really look the look and the 'step' feature, without automation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplehuman 10-gal Brushed Steel Step Trash Can
 from St. Petersburg, Fl,  Apr 1, 2014

Never thought I'd ever refer to a trash can as beautiful but Simplehuman did a great job with the brushed stainless steel. The slow, quiet close of the lid is a nice feature and the bags that came with it are a perfect fit. No plastic bag hem hanging out of the lid. A little on the pricey side which is why I rated it only "good" on the overall value but I'd buy it again. Rated excellent on all other categories. Thanks Overstock!!! ☺

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet
 from California,  Apr 30, 2013

I had a simple human trash can before and loved it. I moved recently and my round simple human trash can didn't look so great by my long kitchen island. Luckily I noticed it comes in this rectangular shape and I had to have it. They are a bit pricey for trash cans but they are extremely durable, quiet, and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought.
 from Thorp, WI,  Mar 13, 2013

I LOVE my Trash can and you can't say that about a lot of cans like this. It fits with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, closes nicely when I want the lid up it locks and lid is not flimsy. Can't smell my garbage when you walk by. Outside cleans up without streaks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Nov 28, 2012

I am so happy with my new trash can I can hardly stand it. Okay, I need to get a life. That said, I looked around for a long time to buy the best quality at a fair price, that would hopefully look nice and last for years. I vacilated between choosing 10-gal versus 13-gal. Glad I chose the 10-gal. It fits my grocery store kitchen can bags and allows for "tuck in on the inside between plastic inner can and the stainless steel. No need for "a big honking" can taking up lots of room in your kitchen. Its tall compared to other brands so you can use the little tab to prop the can lid in open position, and then because of it's height, is easy to put trash in without much or any bending. It doesn't take up a lot of space width wise because it is a taller can. I selected the step rather than an electronic one that would probably make noise and fail before long. If you are on the fence, get this one. Seriously, you will be very happy with the quality brushed stainless steel and ease of using just a tap of your toe to open. Ultra quiet close too..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice brushed stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trash can !
 from upstate new york,  Feb 12, 2012

So far it's working fine. We've only had the trash can about 3 weeks, but the 3 year old has kept it busy. It looks great and the rectangular shape works well in a high traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing isn't garbage!
 from Chantilly, VA,  Jan 5, 2012

This is a great trash can! It looks nice and is easy to operate. I like the ability to keep the lid open if I choose. Also, it closes slowly instead of slamming. Another good feature is that the lid is flush to the can so it cannot be "nosed" open by my dogs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SimpleHuman Simply Terriric
 from NYC,  Dec 20, 2011

Now I realize that getting excited about a trash can may intimate a lack of focus in my life, however, I can't say enough good things about this purchase. Many years ago, I had bought a very expensive French-made canister that lasted forever, and when it was finally time for replacement, I tried a few other brands, which were all either cheaply made, smelly, featureless, etc. This trash can is perfect - sleek, well-made, solid metal foot-pedal - looks beautiful in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought