Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk, Must Buy!!
 from South Padre Island, TX,  Oct 26, 2013

Desk arrived in perfect condition, was very easy to assemble (one man, 15 minutes or less). The instructions were a bit awful, but it's not rocket science. Tips for fast assembly: There are two cylindrical pipes that make up the glass-supporting part of this desk. Through this pipe's 6 big holes you insert 6 screws and attach them to the glass top after you assemble the desk frame. There are two X shaped rods that must attach at the back of the desk. Make sure the cylindrical pipes are in the right place by verifying the cylinder with the extra (and smaller, and only on one side of the pipe) screw holes in the bottom for the X shaped rods is attached to the top of the leg-piece that has the hole in the foot for said X shaped rods. Face these small screw holes down. In short, there is a very distinct front and back cylindrical support rod, and if you know this going in, your assembly will be MUCH faster. Desk is great quality, gorgeous, and easily support my triple monitor 3x1 stand, speaks, keyboard, mouse, and various decorations with a little room to spare. Great Buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heavy duty desk
 from Ventura County, California.,  Oct 1, 2013

I gave this desk as a birthday gift for my nephew who is a professional CAD design engineer. He was really happy with the gift and put it into his office! He is the typical guy who already has everything and very hard to buy gifts for. He uses it as a show piece in his office, set up as an entry side table with a nice globe and some other engineering items propped upon it. He says his clients often compliment this piece and he gave me a 2 thumbs up on my decor style. Thanks overstock for having something this unique for "the guy who already has everything"!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass top delivered crushed twice.
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Mar 16, 2014

I really liked the style of this product, however, it was delivered with-out a Notice " Glass Enclosed". The glass crushed like crush ice. Also, the box was very thin, without secure protection. I liked this product so much, that I requested a new delivery, but to no avail. It was delivered in the same manner as the first delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Chicago suburb,  Mar 12, 2014

Great desk! The first one came with shattered glass top. They sent out new one the same day. It is a great desk for a bedroom or den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Desk
 from Irvine, CA,  Dec 29, 2013

This glass looks great in our office. It is very contemporary and looks like very good quality. We had slight difficulties putting it together (we had to manually bend one of the metal parts) but other than that, after assembled, I am very pleased with how it looks and functions. Definitely one of my better buys on overstock. I've learned to trust the reviews now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely in love with desk
 from NJ,  Oct 26, 2013

this desk suits my personal style so well. Love the map detail, love the metal and glass combination and the x beams go so well with the theme of the furniture in my home. great find. great buy. This is desk is meant to be a show piece not for storage and clutter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and elegant
 from Chicago,  Sep 8, 2013

The desk is nicer than I expected. The map imprint looks pretty cool and the metallic frame adds a classy modern feel to the desk. The glass top is smooth for writing and the assembly was easy and took me less than 30 minutes. The desk is sturdy and of solid construction. The desk looks and feels like it should cost at least $100 more than the $150 that overstock sells it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute! Cute Cute
 Mar 24, 2016

Looking everywhere for a modern desk with no bells and whistles! This one definitely did it! It holds both my monitors side by side and is a good height for standard computer chairs. Only downside would be is you really have to keep the glass clean to keep it nice looking, but that's with any glass top desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 14, 2016

Easy to put together. This desk fits perfectly in the space and looks great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, Study & Good Quality
 Feb 25, 2016

This desk was much heavier & sturdier than I would have expected for around $100. It looks awesome! Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way nicer than you think
 Feb 18, 2016

I bought this as a desk for my assistant to use in my real estate office, as the company gave me a desk but there were no more for her. I didn't want to be visually weighted down by her desk as you walked in, and this one was perfect as it was light and airy and yet very sturdy. After we moved to a different office, I disassembled this desk and moved it to my daughter's room in grad school. So all together, an excellent investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...matches my map/globe themed office perfe
 Feb 8, 2016

Love the desk...perfect for my map/globe themed office. I solved my storage issue by placing a black 2 drawer filing cabinet underneatg...it doesn't detract from the desk and fits perfectly under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 Jan 18, 2016

Bought it as a desk for my daughter's room. modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanda
 Dec 22, 2015

Nice desk. Stylish and easy to assemble .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 Nov 25, 2015

Really happy with purchase. Nice piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 3, 2015

Function and Style for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Dissapointed
 Aug 28, 2015

We were very excited to receive this desk. Unfortunately when it arrived the glass top was completely shattered. We called to have a new one sent to us and the second desk was also shattered. At this point we have asked for a full refund and won't be re-ordering. I don't see how it is possible for this desk to arrive safely for anyone with the minimal packing that it was delivered in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk
 Aug 16, 2015

We use it for home office. Many guests at our house complimented on this table! 5 stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imc
 Aug 9, 2015

Beautiful beds and so easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Desk
 May 31, 2015

Great unique desk. Arrived as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought