Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice kitchen cart!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Feb 26, 2012

I read all of the reviews on this cart/island before I purchased it. Some said the directions were terrible and it took them many hours to assemble. I didn't find them confusing at all and built the island myself in 2 hours. I recommend reading through the directions before you begin to get a grasp on how they read to assemble. It only took a screwdriver and hammer which was good because I don't have a lot of tools. Other people said the quality was poor. I didn't find that to be true either. For the price it is a very nice cart. The color is rich and the hardware is modern. The back of the cart (opposite side of the doors) is made of a heavy cardboard. A person would have to build it to know it though because that is where the drop leaf is. The cart is actually roomier than I thought it might be so that was an extra plus because I'm pressed for storage. I am using it to store my mixing bowls and pots and pans. The drawers are small but they are perfect for oddball utensils and trivets and pot holders. It's really cute and looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not expensive wood but looks like it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cart is a delight to have in the kitchen.
 from Anamosa, Iowa,  Aug 28, 2011

I ordered this cart because I am always running out of cupboard space when I am cooking a large meal. With this cart I get the extra room and I can store more things in it that makes it even more convenient. The portability is another great thing because I can delivery things right to the eating area which is especially helpful when serving big meals like a full sized turkey with all the side dishes. Then after a meal we clear the table by stacking dishes dishes on the cart and rolling right up to the sink. We love this cart!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white color is perfect for me because I have white appliances and cupboards.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality product and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a winner. Arrive much earlier than I expected. It is beautiful and sturdy unit. Easy to install. For the price, quality and design I will give it 5 stars rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not meet already low expectations
 from San Jose, Ca,  Feb 13, 2012

I knew by the price that this was not going to be the highest quality but I was not expecting to see defect stickers on nearly every part. I was not aware I was buying factory reject parts packaged and sold as new. Most of the defects were minor and could be touched up with a sharpie but trying to clean off the stickers used to mark each defect was/is extremely hard to do without causing more damage to the already weak finish. I've never seen this from overstock before but needless to say I will likely not be buying anything like this again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. factory reject sold as new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Space Saver
 from New York, NY,  Aug 29, 2012

This item is great if your on a budget and need more cabinet space in the immediate future based on the quality of this item. I'm sure it will not be able to withstand years of duration, but I am happy with hit for now. The one negative I have is that the panel on the sliding door came off during the process of putting the cart together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. during the process of putting the item together a panel on the door came apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cart has plenty of storage and large counter top
 from Patterson Twp, PA,  Aug 16, 2012

I really like this kitchen cart. It has plenty of storage space for my large pots and I needed the extra counter space for doing prep work when cooking. The cart was not as hard to put together as most people said in their reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the overall quality is good but the bottom of the drawers and the bottom of the cart could be a little more sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from NY, NY,  May 3, 2013

I use this every day, and I enjoy having it. It is fairly spacious and looks beautiful. I wouldn't say that it is the highest quality cart you could get out there, but it is very good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. it's not the absolute best quality, but it's acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy and scratches easily
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 22, 2013

Luckily we only needed this for the short term. It looks nice, but I would not put anything remotely heavy inside it. Even with light stuff, if the things aren't perfectly balanced, the shelves fall off their pins. The finish also scratched easily and we had to get replacement parts for a couple pieces that arrived scratched.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased, looks great in my kitchen
 from little rock, ar,  Jun 6, 2012

Hardware was all bagged together, so it took some time to sort out with trying to compare with pictures. I had an issue with a defected part and missing assembly instuction pages . Luckily, I had a 5 year waranty and replacement part was sent right away. The assembly pages took over 3 week to get. I am not sure why. So I didn' get a chance to enjoy Kitchen cart as planned. A little tricky, definitely requires 2 people for efficency and effectiveness. But once assembled I was very very pleased especially with the look and price paid including charges for the warranty. WELL WORTH IT. I was somewhat worried, but Overstock has reclaim my trust! Kitchen Cart brings an inviting look to my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this kitchen cart will save your life!!
 from San Francisco, IL,  Aug 11, 2011

I absolutely love my new kitchen cart. It is so easy to assemble and manuver through out the kitchen. There is a lot of room for storage and I just love the accessibility of this kitchen cart. For me, it's just the right size and doesn't take up too much space. If you are looking for more storage and counter space for your kitchen, THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard wood, extremely durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As accurate as it can be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this island!
 from Brevard North Carolina,  Oct 29, 2014

I absolutely love this kitchen island! I gave it only a "good" rating because it does have a tendency to come apart a little bit with the drawers, but that being said, for the price that you pay in the convenience of the flip table in the wheels and the storage, I absolutely love this Island as an addition to our kitchen and for serving in other rooms. The convenience factor trumps some of the inconvenience of having to fix the drawer every once in awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
specialk
 from Jamaica, NY,  Oct 5, 2013

I think this cart was a great value. It was a little to big for the space I bought it for however I was able to find another spot it. I also purchased 2 stools and they look just great for it. There is plenty of storage. My husband said it was a challenge to put together. With my help it took 3 hours!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
except for the sliding door area, this works great
 from Washington DC,  Sep 20, 2013

We wanted this as a lunch counter, which has worked out beautifully. But the other storage, while there is plenty, has not been as good, since the sliding doors and accompanying door frames are just not up to snuff. (We had a carpenter put this together--paid him handsomely--just so we wouldn't have any problems, too!) These doors constantly jammed and caught and simply came right off of the tracks from the first time we used them. They looked fine (you couldn't see anything wrong that would alert you of a problem as soon as you tried to slide them; they didn't look off kilter of anything,) These doors are flimsy, but I only wanted them to close, to cover our storage area inside, and then open, so we could get at our storage area inside, but that was too much to ask! And the framing on the edge of each door came off immediately! Maybe that's the culprit. Or perhaps if the doors were made of stronger stuff, the flimsiness would not cause the doors to immediately jump the track or get stuck. I'm going to try door stick products (or soap) to slide on the tracks, and see if that can help. The frames came off so won't be able to be fixed (they keep coming off and nothing sticks them together, not even glue (perhaps the doors are plastic, not fiber board?) But at least if the doors would MOVE it would be nice to cover the storage area (for looks, and to keep out the dust.) But I do LOVE the storage area! LOVE it! both siides have 2 levels. Finally enough room to store bowls or appliances, etc. The drawers are handy too. Flimsy, yes, (like most all drawers, I'm assuming the bottem fill bend out or fall out soon, but not so far.) They probably aren't strong enough to hold silverwear, like I wanted, but at least we can hold plastic wrap and sandwich bags in one, and misc. scissors, string, tape, markers, glue, etc. in the other. So, looks bad (because of drawers) but still, overall, quite helpful and still a big improvement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great island
 from colorado,  May 16, 2013

I needed more counter top and storage in my small kitchen, this fit the bill for sure- the hubby & I were able to put it together with minimal arguing. It looks great (in red).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cart lives up to its description so far.
 from Cleveland,OH,  Dec 26, 2012

Although it took a while for my husband to put it together, once it was done, it proved to be more then adequate. I would recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was true as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be very good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It didn't last.
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Nov 26, 2012

It has fallen apart litterally after 9 months. I was so excited with my purchase initially but now I am so disappointed. Save your money and buy a better quality piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island
 from Brooklyn New York,  Nov 8, 2012

I love my kitchen island ;) it's right in the center of my kitchen. Recommend this to anybody who needs a kitchen island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What you see is what you get!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Rural South Alabama,  Jul 31, 2012

Very nice looking piece , the casters are heavy, and once assembled unit is functional and just what I was looking for in my small apartment kitchen. The instructions were incomplete, we had two copies of one page and one page missing altogether. Pictures were helpful and it took my son & I about four hours to complete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to pictures on colors and style
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality materials and hardware, no missing parts or pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking cart
 from Novi, MI,  May 26, 2012

The cart looks great. But the quality is not high. For the money, I expected a sturdier cart. My son put it together for me, it took him a couple of hours but it was easy to assembly. Overall I am happy with the cart - it mets my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 19, 2012

Quality was good for the money spent. Should last us for several years. The size is nice and it was pretty easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the money. Exactly what we expected when we purchased it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought