For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 395 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wood Computer Desk
 from Akron, OH,  Dec 17, 2007

This was a bit smaller than I had hoped, but than again, I didn't properly measure! Since it's a corner desk, I wasn't sure how the company measured, either. After it got here and was assembled, I did measure and it IS 42" measuring from the left corner (where it touches the wall) to right corner (where it touches the wall), going straight across the top of the desk. It's about 29" from the back corner (where it touches the corner of the wall) straight across the top of the desk to the front drawer of the desk. Sorry if that's more confusing, it's an odd shaped piece. But is a great size if you have a really, really small space. My 22" flat screen monitor, speakers and keyboard fits perfect, but not room for much else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk, minor problems - mostly fixed
 from Norwalk, CT,  Oct 20, 2010

I received the desk as promised within the allotted time frame. Assembly was very straightforward and the instructions were clear. Unfortunately I encountered two problems. One of the pieces was not included (I had been sent two pieces of another kind) plus a bolt for the handle was too short. I was able to resolve one of these problems via their email process and that piece came quickly so I could finish the assembly. However, the bolt was never sent. I was frustrated so I'm just getting a bolt myself for the handle. Besides those problems, the desk itself it is as advertised and is attractive and sturdy. I have a medium sized flat screen TV on it and it looks good. I'm fairly satisfied and would make a recommendation in the future IF the above problems don't occur again. I would warn any of my friends buying to be careful to check the pieces carefully before assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid wood corner desk
 from East China, Mi,  Jun 22, 2007

this desk is just perfect for the corner I needed to have a desk. not to small or to large. very happy I ordered it. will recommend it to everyone. it matches my cherrywood grandfather clock wonderfully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from VA,  Sep 17, 2009

This desk is relatively easy to assemble (about an hour or so), particularly with a friend to help insert screws, etc. My unit arrived with a small scratch on the front of the desk, but otherwise it's a great piece for the price. My only major concern is that the shelf that sits on the lower half of the desk is surprisingly shallow (about 8 inches), such that it could not support my printer or other computer accessories. I ended up leaving off the shelf entirely because it would not align properly with the rest of the unit. However, I maintain that this is a great desk for a small space such as a bedroom or home office. It's been perfect for at-home computer use or correspondence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Olympia WA,  Jun 4, 2009

Definitely a space saver in a small office or room. Pleased with the look and very easy to assemble. It's a great deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Warren, MI,  Sep 10, 2007

I ordered this desk because I wanted something that served as a nightstand and a laptop desk. It works great. The deep middle drawer is perfect for storing everything in. The desk is at the perfect height to put near a bed too. If you do use this desk, please note that most adjustable chairs will not fit nicely under it...you're better off sticking with a static chair. Assembly was a breeze. All I needed was an hour and a screwdriver. For the value, it was just what I wanted. It doesn't take up much space and serves a double function for me. This would be great for someone that needs a writing/typing surface in a family room or hallway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whew!
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

took a few hours to assemble. be sure to assemble IN the room you will use this desk- difficult to get through doors! love the corner desk small profile and efficient use of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality- not solid wood- very IKEA-like
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was great until we moved....
 from FL,  Dec 30, 2012

I liked the desk- until we moved. I picked it up to move and every piece fell off. Ridiculous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Lawrence, NJ,  Apr 11, 2009

this desk fits perfectin my corner. it holds my laptop, printer, and phone! very east to put together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kit!
 Dec 1, 2007

I was attracted to this item because of the price...well I got what I paid for! This has the potential of being a decent piece, however it was poorly constructed and in order to assemble it I will basically have to reconstruct it! That is why I say "Great Kit", it is like a furniture making kit. I still have not gotten around to this project! I realize I can return it, but for the cost I don't think it would be worth the hassle of boxing it back up, and lugging it to the shipper ! Too bad more care wasn't put into this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great space saver
 from long Island, NY,  Oct 21, 2007

The wood has a big scratch on the front leg of the desk, which it came with, but it wasn't hard to cover up...the directions were very poorly drawn, and not so easy to figure out. I couldn't assemble it by myself. Still, I have a corner desk which works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought.
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 27, 2013

I wasn't quite sure how to take this product when I first saw it, but it was easy to put together and the wood is really good quality. The color is a little darker than I expected, but it does look very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from De Graff, ohio,  Nov 23, 2013

I really like this, it's the perfect size i was needing!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from New York,NY,  Mar 17, 2012

Not only did this come with a million, not easy to put together pieces, but all of the wood is different shades. It doesnt look like it should be put together at all. It has taken forever to put together. The quality of the wood itself is also poor. Overstock has become my go to for things like bookshelves and apartment pieces but this piece seriously lacked overstocks typical 5 star quality. It's not worth the hassle to return it as we got rid of the box already. I would have been better off buying scrap wood and making a desk myself as opposed to buying this. Don't waste your time or your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? None of the wood matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood corner computer desk
 from Northern California,  Sep 25, 2011

The color is completely different than the picture. It is of poor quality, cheap, puky artificial colored fabricated piece of crap. It took over 2 hours for 2 people to put together. It is much larger than expected. I would not recommend it to anyone. It is ugly and was a pain to assemble. The paint/laqure job is so poor, during construction (we had a sheet down) it is missing a few flecks of paint on the top. Don't waste your money or your precious time on this product. I immediately wanted to take it to the second hand shop after construction. It is that ugly. It is the first time I have ordered something from overstock that was disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away
 from New York,  Sep 22, 2011

Very disappointed with this product...color was very uneven...wood is very cheap...scratches super easy...not worth the trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it!!!!
 from Lindale, Tx,  Sep 11, 2011

This is a piece of junk!!! Item appears used, Scratched surface, Cracked corners. Hardware is rusted and doesn't work. I would return it but $** shipping charge prohibits my returning this product. Will try to jam it together and use in a barn. A VERY BAD PURCHASE. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT. YOU WILL BE SORRY. An expensive lesson for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok except color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all wat I expected
 from Corvallis, OR,  Sep 10, 2011

I have ordered a number of items from Overstock and have been happy with all but two items, this is one of them. It is not WOOD but MDF and it was difficult to install. I realize that for the price is should not expect the high quality but this desk missed the mark completely. The Cambolt broke, the threads (which are inserted in the MPD) actually feel out while trying to screw bolts in. I would have returned it if I hadn't thrown away the packaging before I started to install it. I came dinged up. We are going to paint it white and we are using it as a TV stand in our kitchen nook so it will be fine. But if I had to do over again I wouldn't purchase this produce.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very off the color I received is orangish and very artifical looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, threads actual fell out while installing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size is right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy desk - buy only if no affordable options
 from New York, NY,  Jun 21, 2011

I read all the other reviews posted online and decided to buy this desk. Mistake! Part of the wood was chipped, especially on the strip in the front which is visible to anyone looking at the desk. The instruction manual wasn't great. It included instructions to insert and assemble the desk with accessories (nails, etc, all provided) with other components of the desk (wood), but many of the components didn't have the necessary holes into which one would insert the dowels or screws. All in all, just another poor quality piece of *** that's made in China. It was too big and heavy and inconvenient for me to return it, so I've reluctantly kept it. If you're open to tons of frustration assembling this desk and are comfortable with having the wood damaged when you buy it, this is the desk for you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Mediocre
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? For the most part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly and returns
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 3, 2010

The desk arrived and required a number of steps for assembly. I found that the screw holes did not match up in places that needed to be attached. I was sent a replacement part, but that did not solve the problem. At that point, things went downhill. I was told that there was no record of a problem with that part. I decided to return the desk and although Overstock,com paid for the postage, I paid to have a box made to ship it, costing full half the price of the desk itself. Also, Overstock.com informed me that if they find it is not defective, I will be charged for the return shipping. I both wanted and needed the desk, and I am sorry that I had to return it, The overall experience of buying this desk was difficult and untimately unsatisfying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 395 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Simple Living Bamboo Corner Desk
Today $118.99
Compare $147.00
Save 19%
(75)
Upton Home Corner Computer Desk
Sale $187.19
Was $207.99
(18)
Back to top