Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 401 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wood Computer Desk
 from Akron, OH,  Dec 17, 2007

This was a bit smaller than I had hoped, but than again, I didn't properly measure! Since it's a corner desk, I wasn't sure how the company measured, either. After it got here and was assembled, I did measure and it IS 42" measuring from the left corner (where it touches the wall) to right corner (where it touches the wall), going straight across the top of the desk. It's about 29" from the back corner (where it touches the corner of the wall) straight across the top of the desk to the front drawer of the desk. Sorry if that's more confusing, it's an odd shaped piece. But is a great size if you have a really, really small space. My 22" flat screen monitor, speakers and keyboard fits perfect, but not room for much else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk, minor problems - mostly fixed
 from Norwalk, CT,  Oct 20, 2010

I received the desk as promised within the allotted time frame. Assembly was very straightforward and the instructions were clear. Unfortunately I encountered two problems. One of the pieces was not included (I had been sent two pieces of another kind) plus a bolt for the handle was too short. I was able to resolve one of these problems via their email process and that piece came quickly so I could finish the assembly. However, the bolt was never sent. I was frustrated so I'm just getting a bolt myself for the handle. Besides those problems, the desk itself it is as advertised and is attractive and sturdy. I have a medium sized flat screen TV on it and it looks good. I'm fairly satisfied and would make a recommendation in the future IF the above problems don't occur again. I would warn any of my friends buying to be careful to check the pieces carefully before assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid wood corner desk
 from East China, Mi,  Jun 22, 2007

this desk is just perfect for the corner I needed to have a desk. not to small or to large. very happy I ordered it. will recommend it to everyone. it matches my cherrywood grandfather clock wonderfully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from VA,  Sep 17, 2009

This desk is relatively easy to assemble (about an hour or so), particularly with a friend to help insert screws, etc. My unit arrived with a small scratch on the front of the desk, but otherwise it's a great piece for the price. My only major concern is that the shelf that sits on the lower half of the desk is surprisingly shallow (about 8 inches), such that it could not support my printer or other computer accessories. I ended up leaving off the shelf entirely because it would not align properly with the rest of the unit. However, I maintain that this is a great desk for a small space such as a bedroom or home office. It's been perfect for at-home computer use or correspondence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Olympia WA,  Jun 4, 2009

Definitely a space saver in a small office or room. Pleased with the look and very easy to assemble. It's a great deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Warren, MI,  Sep 10, 2007

I ordered this desk because I wanted something that served as a nightstand and a laptop desk. It works great. The deep middle drawer is perfect for storing everything in. The desk is at the perfect height to put near a bed too. If you do use this desk, please note that most adjustable chairs will not fit nicely under it...you're better off sticking with a static chair. Assembly was a breeze. All I needed was an hour and a screwdriver. For the value, it was just what I wanted. It doesn't take up much space and serves a double function for me. This would be great for someone that needs a writing/typing surface in a family room or hallway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whew!
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

took a few hours to assemble. be sure to assemble IN the room you will use this desk- difficult to get through doors! love the corner desk small profile and efficient use of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality- not solid wood- very IKEA-like
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was great until we moved....
 from FL,  Dec 30, 2012

I liked the desk- until we moved. I picked it up to move and every piece fell off. Ridiculous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Lawrence, NJ,  Apr 11, 2009

this desk fits perfectin my corner. it holds my laptop, printer, and phone! very east to put together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kit!
 Dec 1, 2007

I was attracted to this item because of the price...well I got what I paid for! This has the potential of being a decent piece, however it was poorly constructed and in order to assemble it I will basically have to reconstruct it! That is why I say "Great Kit", it is like a furniture making kit. I still have not gotten around to this project! I realize I can return it, but for the cost I don't think it would be worth the hassle of boxing it back up, and lugging it to the shipper ! Too bad more care wasn't put into this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all wat I expected
 from Corvallis, OR,  Sep 10, 2011

I have ordered a number of items from Overstock and have been happy with all but two items, this is one of them. It is not WOOD but MDF and it was difficult to install. I realize that for the price is should not expect the high quality but this desk missed the mark completely. The Cambolt broke, the threads (which are inserted in the MPD) actually feel out while trying to screw bolts in. I would have returned it if I hadn't thrown away the packaging before I started to install it. I came dinged up. We are going to paint it white and we are using it as a TV stand in our kitchen nook so it will be fine. But if I had to do over again I wouldn't purchase this produce.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very off the color I received is orangish and very artifical looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, threads actual fell out while installing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size is right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great space saver
 from long Island, NY,  Oct 21, 2007

The wood has a big scratch on the front leg of the desk, which it came with, but it wasn't hard to cover up...the directions were very poorly drawn, and not so easy to figure out. I couldn't assemble it by myself. Still, I have a corner desk which works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great corner desk
 from Eaton, OH,  Nov 19, 2014

I bought this desk to save on space. I had a computer desk but it took up too much room! This desk is just what I was looking for, I couldn't be happier! I have it in a corner of my bedroom and it matches my bedroom furniture perfectly. There are quite a few pieces but the directions were right on, we put it together without any problems. The box arrived in tact, so there were no damages, whatsoever. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Neatly fits my needs
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 13, 2014

Overall I am very satisfied with the table. There was minor damage to the finish on one of the legs, but I am the only one who knows about it. Still, a bit more attention to overall QC would be appreciated. I would buy this product again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Not all solid wood
 from San Francisco,  Oct 18, 2014

This table was part particle board and part solid wood. It is a cute style (high rating), but very light weigh. There are defects on the shelves, bowing and veneer is inconsistent color throughout. There was a defective hole for the dowel which was cracked through the wood particle board surface (real bummer) noticed upon assembly. Overstock did provide me with a small credit for the crack and the customer service rep "Betty" was very nice. Returning item would have provided difficult as disassembling would damage it further (glue and screws).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
excellent!
 from Belleville IL,  Sep 25, 2014

I love the desk but had to return it because the corner we wanted to put it in didn't have a cable hook up. Charter wanted to charge **** to put in a cable hook up. EVERYONE I spoke with at Overstock was very helpful & friendly. This was my 1st experience with Overstock and I will definitely use you again because of the outstanding service. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Better than I thought.
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 27, 2013

I wasn't quite sure how to take this product when I first saw it, but it was easy to put together and the wood is really good quality. The color is a little darker than I expected, but it does look very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great item
 from De Graff, ohio,  Nov 23, 2013

I really like this, it's the perfect size i was needing!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from New York,NY,  Mar 17, 2012

Not only did this come with a million, not easy to put together pieces, but all of the wood is different shades. It doesnt look like it should be put together at all. It has taken forever to put together. The quality of the wood itself is also poor. Overstock has become my go to for things like bookshelves and apartment pieces but this piece seriously lacked overstocks typical 5 star quality. It's not worth the hassle to return it as we got rid of the box already. I would have been better off buying scrap wood and making a desk myself as opposed to buying this. Don't waste your time or your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? None of the wood matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood corner computer desk
 from Northern California,  Sep 25, 2011

The color is completely different than the picture. It is of poor quality, cheap, puky artificial colored fabricated piece of crap. It took over 2 hours for 2 people to put together. It is much larger than expected. I would not recommend it to anyone. It is ugly and was a pain to assemble. The paint/laqure job is so poor, during construction (we had a sheet down) it is missing a few flecks of paint on the top. Don't waste your money or your precious time on this product. I immediately wanted to take it to the second hand shop after construction. It is that ugly. It is the first time I have ordered something from overstock that was disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 401 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Simple Living Bamboo Corner Desk
Sale $114.28
Was $126.98
Compare $141.00
Save 19%
(78)
Simple Living Antique White Wood Corner Computer Desk
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $113.80
Save 29%
(98)
Back to top