Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Space Saver
 from Ventura County, California.,  May 10, 2014

I purchased this for my daughter & son in law who live in a really small home with a super small kitchen. They had minimal storage and very little counter space, so they needed something that would help them add to storage capacity & that could function as added counter space all in one! This item is perfect as it provides a large amount of storage and also functions as an island for food prep. They were very happy with this in their kitchen and now keep the clutter off the counter tops. Makes the kitchen look larger without all the clutter on the counters! This was a great value for the $! Assembly was fairly easy but there are a lot of parts. It took my wife and I about 1 hour to assemble, but once completed, it was very sturdy!! I definitely recommend 2 people for assembly. It makes it much easier!! Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 Feb 3, 2015

Took a friend two hours to assemble. Looks great and gives my small kitchen more space. And it isn't that full yet. A bit awkward to move, but I am glad for the extra space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from New Jersey,  Jan 3, 2015

My husband - who is an "expert" at assembling **** furniture and 22 year old daughter took 5 hours to assemble this. One false move with a screw and you risk ruining the piece. The style is terrific, but frankly it is hardly worth our time. We would have preferred to pay a bit more for a product that is easier to assemble. Also, we needed to run to the hardware store to purchase a missing screw and one of the front panels came stained. Do yourself a favor -a purchase another item that is a bit more expensive and get better value and far less aggravation during assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality product
 from Lake Placid, Florida,  Oct 5, 2014

I think the design is nice and it could be very attractive except that with even the most cursory inspection the poor quality is evident. The drawer doesn't fit into the space and sticks out. The drawer tracks are super cheap. There is a 1/4 inch gap between the doors in the front! The hinge on one door doesn't fit properly causing the one door not to close all the way. Need I say more? I wish I could return it but that would be a nightmare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but mighty
 from new york, ny,  Sep 10, 2014

a great little island with nice shelves and also nice side storage for condiments, etc. overstock you're 2/2!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from New York, New York,  Aug 25, 2014

Perfectly fits inmy little kitchen. Lots of space to put spice rack, paper towel holder and extra utensils and pots and pans. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a smaller kitchen
 from Stephenville, TX,  Aug 14, 2014

Cart arrived quickly. Easy to assemble with the instructions. Just what we needed in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and looks good
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 7, 2014

The finished product looks great. However, putting it together was a challenge. Most of the pieces were not labeled and there was a lot of guesswork. The directions are only pictures. However, it says you need two people to assemble it and I was able to do it on my own. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice product....just don't tighten the screws too much it may crack the veneer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Apr 10, 2015

my girlfriend and I needed extra counter space in our kitchen. This fit the bill, solid construction really easy directions. I'd recommend this kitchen cart to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble, sturdy, right size, great price... What more can I say?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First the good - the product looks exactly it it does in the pictures. The assembly instructions were great and easy to follow. I basically just hunkered down in front of the TV watching the NCAA tournament and had it assembled in under a couple of hours. The instructions say it takes two people, but it really does not need that. I was really happy with how it looked and assembled. Unfortunately, now the bad... the product has a horrible toxic smell to it. Specifically, formaldehyde. Because the entire lower part of the cart is engineered wood (e.g., saw dust that is compressed with an adhesive), this type of wood typically outgasses a smell (think new car smell, but it made me sick to my stomach). I do not have chemical sensitivities and have used engineered wood products all the time (my bedroom set is engineered wood) yet this product just outgassed really bad. I had to remove it from my kitchen and placed it in an outdoor covered porch. It has now been several weeks outside and unfortunately it still smells. I tried spraying it with Febreeze and that didn't help. I personally would have returned this product if I didn't have to unassemble it and repackaged it. For now, it shall sit in my porch until it stops outgassing. Other points of disappointment. The shelf is not very deep (not talking about height, but how far it goes into the cabinet. It seemed like they could have elongated it by a couple of inches. Also, the back panel of the cart is a cheap cardboard like panel, instead of a nice piece of wood like the doors and sides are made out of (although I guess that helps not make it as stinky!). All in all, great looking product, but the chemical smell was so bad, I seriously was worried about my own health. It shall remain out in the porch until it stops outgassing. Because I can't use it (some say outgassing takes years to stop in engineered woods), I had to give it only one star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this cart for some extra storage. I shopped around and this one had the best price! It took a little over a week to arrive, but when it did it was fairly easy to put together! It's perfect in size and it works perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought