Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall, very pleased
 from Middletown, CT,  Aug 16, 2011

My husband and I look all over for a new dining set. When would couldn't find what we wanted in our price range, this dining set was our first choice. It was priced well and fit in with our beach cottage decor. We were caught up with the picture that we over looked on the dimensions. This table set is small. It would not fit 6 adults comfortably for dinner. The chairs were easy to put together however due to the angle of the screws and having to use an alan wrench it took about 30 minutes per chair. The set looks lovely and we are pleased with the quality. It was packaged extremely well (the boxes got wet and there was no damage) and delivered within a week of placing the order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had the table up for about a week. It appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little small
 from Maine,  Dec 14, 2012

The set is a little small for more than three or four people. I like the rush seats, but the chairs are on the small side also. The plus side of the smallness is that I can arrange it differently in the dining area. The white trim is easy to wipe off. The table top has a squeak that I have not been able to locate as of yet. I did have trouble with a couple of bolt holes being misaligned. It took awhile to get those fixed. All in all, I am happy with it and would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be of average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Solid
 from Dayton OH,  Mar 29, 2012

This set is as beautiful in person as it is on line. It is solid and assembly was not difficult at all, just a little time consuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking dinner table
 from California,  Oct 15, 2011

I order this beautiful table for my dinning room it looks great. It is great quality and I assembled it myself, and I'm a petite women. Made my home look cozy and bright!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly perfect as the site!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new table!
 from Southern California,  Jun 19, 2014

Love this table! The pictures are with the leaf in. If you have a tight spot, this table is for you. We were looking for a table that is small enough to fit in our dining room with room to walk around freely in our kitchen -- this is the perfect table for us. We love having the ability to put the leaf in to make it oval instead of round and fit more people at the table when needed. It's a small table. It's cozy! And super cute, easily wipes down. I was worried the seats would be cheap but they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table set, took hours to assemble!
 from Boston MA,  Mar 8, 2014

I ordered this table and 6 chairs for my summer home on cape cod. The set came in 6 boxes and it took me about 5 hours to assemble the table and chairs. It was fairly easy to assemble but time consuming. The nail screws for the chair legs are too ling and several of the screws pierced through the leg so now i have to get a metal file and file the protruding point down.Ugh! It looks great but I'm not sure how long it will last given the average quality of the set. The set suits my needs and the price was much better than anything else I saw of this design of set. Overall, good product just be aware of nail screw issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for a small room.
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 19, 2014

I love it t is just a very nice cottage style set for the price. Assembly went well. One chair was cracked and had to be replaced. Had not problems getting a replacement and service was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think the product is excellent
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 13, 2014

It was noticed that the octagonal base of the table was splitting where it was glued but Overstock is taking care of that problem now by sending another one. I'll assume it will be in perfect condition like the rest of the table because the table is attractive and heavy duty with screw supports on the bottom of the legs so the table doesn't rock or tip back and forth. The only down-side is that it needs soap on the sliders under the table top as a lubricant because it squeaks when you rest something on the ends of the table when the leaf is in. By turning the table upside down and re tightening the screws and applying bar soap on the sliding parts most of the squeaking is eliminated. The table fits my needs perfectly placed in a kitchen nook and matches the galley kitchen cabinets. It is not used in the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was fine but the service stinks!!
 May 21, 2016

I was told this was a great place to order from, didn't have that experience at all. We bought a dinette set for a mature lady on an extremely fixed income raising her granddaughter while she is losing her husband in hospice. It was a gift to be delivered to her door, where we would be there receive it and to assemble it for her. We waited to get confirmation, then waited to get date of delivery so we could be there, after many days with no response from Overstock on if it shipped, I began to did myself, we didn't get a delivery date email until the same day it was sitting outside her door! She didn't even know it was there, the delivery company never even knocked, her neighbor knocked and told her so the boxes wouldn't get stolen! She had drag them in and then contact us so we could assemble it for her? Needless to say, we were embarrassed, tried to explain it all, but didn't get home until after 10pm, I checked my email and guess what, that's the day it came through, suck communications, you just got too big for yourselves, you probably won't even acknowledge this feedback.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks cute,but not very sturdy chairs
 Mar 23, 2016

It looks very cute just as shown in picture but it not very sturdy, specially the chairs. If a heavy person sits on it, it will move a little bit from the joints. May be we need to tighten a little bit more, but anyhow the chairs are not very sturdy for heavier people. The stick where we keep the feet, keeps falling often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rejeana
 Jan 5, 2016

I love my new table and chairs it was easy to put together a little time consuming but now that it's all together I loved it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I hoped for.
 Oct 12, 2015

Was disappointed. Had to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Sep 17, 2015

This table is very poor quality one of the legs on one of the chairs broke off. This table is very poor quality. It was very time-consuming to set up. Overall I am very unsatisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at first, but poor quality...
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 25, 2014

Bought this dining set before Thanksgiving last year 2013, at first I loved it. The style is great, looks good even though the chairs a little smaller than what I was expecting. Arrived with no damages of any kind and it was fairly easy to put together, the chairs were a little more time consuming, but manageable. The disappointment came about 10 months later, when the table top broke from the base, snapped in two while we were at the kitchen table and I leaned on the longer side to get up from the chair. I'm 5 3", 135 lbs. should not have happened in my opinion. The square base plate that attaches the base to the table top does not extend long enough to the edge, or is of poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table and chairs liven up my kitchen.
 from Hopewell Pa. 16650,  Dec 6, 2013

I,m very happy with my purshares and am looking fordword to buying from you again. Thank You R*** C*******

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 20, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought