Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs
 Oct 19, 2010

They are great chairs, that fit perfectly with my kitchen theme. The instructions were a challenge to read but my smart husband figured it out. Once he got it down, it was very simple and easy to put the chairs together. My kids can climb on them, I feel like they are relatively safe and I am very happy. I needed 3 chairs and had to buy 4, but I guess I just have a back-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, but functional.
 from California,  Mar 29, 2013

I ordered 6 of these chairs to use at my kitchen counter. They were easy enough to put together, but tedious with the allen wrench. I didn't have any issues with stability or wobbling, as some others mentioned, but I agree with other reviews that the paint chips off easily. These stools are fine for my casual needs, primarily for my kids to do homework & have snacks in the kitchen. However, I would not purchase these if I needed a more upscale look. They're functional, but definitely don't have a high-end look to them. I am satisfied with my purchase and for the price, I feel like I got what I paid for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality; somewhat cheaply made, but appear usable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality, attractive chairs
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 12, 2012

I bought this set for my kitchen island and I love them - sturdy, well-made, just as pictured. My toddler is constantly getting them dirty and they wipe clean very easily and don't easily nick or scratch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the money
 from Oregon,  Nov 21, 2011

be careful....paint like to chip away....you get about what you would expect for the price......the stools are very solid and study.....overall they work great for a busy family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average..... paint wants to chip off to easy....:(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Maryland,  Jan 1, 2011

I purchased these bar stools last week and while told it would take five to ten days to ship, they were here in three. As this was my first purchase from Overstock.com, I wasn't sure of the quality, but I was happily surprised at how easy they were to put together and just how perfectly they match my island. The bar stools were set up within an hour and took only the included allen wrench and a screwdriver. I would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, looks great
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 3, 2010

We got these chairs to go with a table we recently purchased that had a similar color scheme. They look great, and we're getting another set of 2! The only problem is that the instructions were a bit difficult to follow. Make sure you carefully pay attention to the length of the screw that is used to attach the seat to the frame, and to assemble the frame. They look really similar, but it makes a difference!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly required
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 22, 2010

These stools were very diffult to put together. The instructions if you can call them that were drawings done by what appeared to be a first grader. its a miracle we got them together and then they were wobbly and I had to make adjustment with pads to even them out. Better instructions would probably solve this problem because I probly put something together wrong but who knows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross-back Stools
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Feb 25, 2009

The chairs are very sturdy and look good. The only problem is the finish. The legs, back and structure are painted black over a light primer coat. It is not a black stain as anticipated. The black top coat easily scrapes off as proper bonding to the primer coat did not take place. Therefore the chairs will look very antique (which was not the look I was attempting to achieve) or require constant touch-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Edison, NJ,  Jul 17, 2014

I love these chairs. They are heavy and solid chairs. I also love that these chairs do not swivel, since I know there would be a lot of accidents in my house if they did. The chairs have put up with my three little girls and still look great. For the price, they can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia 24-inch Cross-back Stools (Set of 2)
 from New Jersey,  May 16, 2013

Stools are easy to assemble and are steardy. I would reccomed to a freind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value - nice stools
 from Western Michigan,  Mar 23, 2013

These stools are very good for the price. They are solid and look great. It takes a little time to put them together - but it is not difficult. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as I expected. Solid, well -made - but not as durable as the more expensive choices.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Cross Back Stools
 from GA,  Feb 13, 2013

These stools are just what I excepted for the money, I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24" cross back stools
 from Salem, VA,  Jan 5, 2013

Chairs were exactly what wanted to receipiant. Easy to put together and were colors wanted per product description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chairs seem to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Madera, Ca.,  Apr 26, 2012

These chairs look vey classy. I covered the seats with batting and fabric which gave them a very expensive look. I bought them to go with a cherry wood table I bought. It makes a nice looking set. My main concern is the strength of the chairs. I have grandchildren who are small enough that they have to use the cross braces to get in the chair. My concern is, will they support their weight? I'm already planning on how to repair and support them when they break. The quility of the wood and stableness of the design conserns me. They really look nice and for adults or taller children, they would be great. The paint is easlily chipped, so keep a black 'Marks a lot" around. I was aware of that when I bought them from another review. The price was good for the quility. I would buy them again, they are worth the cost. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There were as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The paint chips easy and the seem to be light weighted. I cringe everytime my 6 year old grandson steps on the cross bar to get in the chair. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs
 from washington dc,  Apr 4, 2012

These chairs look good and are reasonably convertible. My only complaint was that it was hard to assemble due to the lack of pre-drilled holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!!
 from Kentucky,  Mar 26, 2012

Was so excited to get these chairs!! Fantastic priced! and very durable!! LOVE LOVE them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very easy to put together.
 from Greenville,SC,  Dec 30, 2011

The chairs are just the right size, I did'nt want very big over-sized chairs that we would get"caught" on. I go to Ross stores for inexpensive cushions. I change them for the seasons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ihave them for over a year now and they are great, well worth the money spent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy and perfect for my ktichen!
 from KY,  Nov 20, 2011

I purchased 4 of these even though I only needed 3, and found a good use for my spare. These look wonderful in my kitchen area, and have so far stood up to abuse by 3 boys. I would definitely recommend. I had these put together so I cannot comment on the assembly process. Shipping time was just right - I thought it was fairly fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is on target - accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality & at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 13, 2011

We purchased 6 chairs total and are very satisfied with these chairs. They are very sturdy and nice for the cost. We have only had them for a few weeks, but we have enjoyed them very much as a family. The first chair was a little challenging to assemble, but once we got it the rest went quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs are just as we expected for what we paid. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good...wished it would have had more specific measurements of the seats.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virginia Cross back stools
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

the chairs looks and matches with my kitchen cabinet colors. some parts dont seem to fit so well, but is good if u are not too anal. The wooden black parts might need to be sanded a little as well as some parts were rougher...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some parts didnt fit that well, but overall looks good if u are not anal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought