Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satisfied for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 5, 2012

We bought this table for our kitchen dining area. I like things with metal legs, which is why we were drawn to it. The wood top doesn't look high quality and the table is relatively small, but it's exactly what we need right now. Set up of the chairs took a little bit, but all in all, it wasn't particularly difficult. Delivery was prompt and we're happy with the table so far. It's exactly as expected and great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What we expected and what we needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Kitchen Table
 from Boston,  Feb 11, 2012

The table is beautiful and fits quite well in a small dining room. The chairs wobbled slightly but this was easily fixed. It is a sturdy table which looks lovely and cleans easily. Great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy table, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pennsylvania,  May 14, 2013

the table and chairs are what we expected and meet our needs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chairs were sturdier than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valencia Metal Dining Set
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Mar 30, 2013

The item shipped right away and my husband and it was easy to assemble. There was one screw that had a dent in it and did not let us screw the legs in. Which is my only complain but that really isn't much of a problem because it seems sturdy without it. Its small enough for my tiny apartment and is a perfect size! The chairs are super comfortable. I am happy over the product and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, durable, table that is worth the cost!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I moved from Washington DC to Arizona and had to get rid of most of our furniture to cut down on expenses. This table was not only very affordable, but it was easy to assemble for my boyfriend (I do not assemble things due to bad *** experiences) and was very durable. The chairs are not shaky and the table can withstand a lot of things put on top of it. I also like that the seats have a velvet bottom so a cushion is unnecessary. The only gripe is the indentation marks the legs leave in our carpet, but that is an easy fix if you go out and buy those stoppers from a hardware store. Overall, the table has a nice modern vibe to it and it definitely makes me feel like I'm back in the city when feeling a little homesick out here in the desert. A great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Just recently moved to N.J.,  May 3, 2012

I am very pleased with this Dining Set! It is just what I expected. Love it, thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 29, 2013

Look, this is inexpensive. We aren't going to get real wrought iron and high end table tops for ***. However, if you have a small space and what to seat 4 people, this table is just fine. Personally, I have have master level furniture assembly skills and found this super easy and fast to put together. Just one size bolt and one size of screws. You can't mess this up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this table
 from Missouri,  Jan 22, 2013

This table can't be beat for the price! It fits well in small spaces. It is lighter weight and easy to move. Was easy to assemble. May buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 1, 2012

I love it! Shipped quickly! great quality for the price. One of the chair legs ia a tiny shorter than the others so it wobbles a bit but nothing I couldn't fix

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am all happy about price, delivery, packing product and purchase on this website. However, I am not very happy about receiving a cracked item. Agreed, I can still use it, but for buying a new Item, I thought I should have gotten all good. I would still buy on Overstock anytime for their great deals and items they got. Thanks, Naveen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good. I think there was oversight in packing as one of the chair pad was craked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehhhh just ok
 from san diego, ca,  Nov 20, 2012

Honestly if i sat at this table in a store before I bought it I wouldnt have bought it. It is not worth the $***. It took forever for my bf to put it together and even then he had to use a hammer to stragihten out all the legs because they were crooked. 2/4 of them were impossible to straighten out but thankfully my set sits on carpet so you cant really tell. The table squeaks when you sit at it. Visually its really nice and is just as the pictures. It matches my apt very nice, but the quality is horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is black, just like stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is not so great. it creaks when you sit at it and not all the legs to the chairs are uniform and straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked out in the end...
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2012

It was a little hard to figure out how everything got put together, because there were no markings on the table as to where to put in the final screws and same thing for the chairs. However, with the help of someone a little more savvy than myself we were able to put it all together and it looks really nice. clean and perfect size for a smaller nook area in our kitchen. I am very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from East Chicago, IN,  Jul 24, 2012

This is a great piece for the price. The wood table-top is very sturdy and so are the legs. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Smaller than a standard table which is good for a small area. Priced right and assembled with no problem. A good value overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valencia Dining Set
 from Tennessee,  Nov 8, 2013

I'm very pleased at the quality and price. I have had the table since Sept 2012. A few months ago the table began to bubble up, the bubble is the size of a half dollar. I'm not upset at all because the table and chairs are very sturdy. If you're looking for a basic dining area set that is sturdy and durable at a excellent price this is for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Dining Set
 from Melbourne, FL,  Aug 1, 2013

Nice set for the money. Nice set for student apartment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine, not great but not bad either. Perfect for dorm apartment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 6, 2013

I love it! I actually bought It with not much great expectations. This little dining set is really beautiful. I have it in my kitchen. It is not too big and not too small. It is PERFECT! My husband put it together in less than 2 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 15, 2014

I purchased this for an underprivileged family that we adopted for Christmas 2014. It's a decent set, and easy to assemble, but it is clearly not high end furniture, and is geared toward the "my first apartment" demographic. The cushioned chair seats are particularly cheap. So, if you have limited space for a dining set and if you are on a budget, it's not bad -- five pieces for approximately $***. In that regard, it's a pretty good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for a apartment
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 24, 2014

I live in a small apartment & this table fits perfectly. Easy to put together (I had it done in 30 minutes) as bags with tools are each labeled (table/chairs). Nice color and looks really good in my small dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Inglewood, CA,  Nov 14, 2014

The set is very cute and well made. The price is absolutely amazing!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought