Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
If you enjoy 1000 piece puzzles....
 from Kansas City,  Oct 9, 2013

The style of the dresser is nice- this is what I ordered, with fine print "some assembly required". It arrived quickly, in its 83.6 lb. box. It was beautiful colors, as I looked at the stacks of pieces 1-75. Then I opened the little box of screws- little being about 200 assorted parts (no, seriously.) not even sorted, just one giant bag. Then I got to play a 4 hour guessing game, as the instructions are a fuzzy picture book with no words. I consider myself savvy at DIY furniture building, and usually don't even need instructions, this one I seriously thought might get tossed out in pieces, as it was very overwhelming. And you couldn't ever return it, because no one would ever pay to return a box that weights as much as a person. If you enjoy long nights alone and 1000 piece puzzles you may enjoy this dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Boise Idaho,  Jul 24, 2014

The dresser was much smaller than expected and the drawers were tiny, the drawer guides were different in size and the instructions showed they were all the same, after an hour of trying to move the larger ones around and having the drawers not close correctly, I decided to return the item. It was very flimsy and even the handles were plastic. for the money it wasn't worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I believe in truth in advertising. The advertising copy is not representative of the quality of this dresser. This dresser comes totally unassembled with at least several hundred pieces and poor instructions! It took us many hours to put together. The quality is terrible. The drawers are so small and hold little. The "chrome" handles are plastic! Don't buy this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

There's a very serious amount of assembly involved, it's doable but allocate a lot of time to it. The materials feel very cheap, interior edges are rough and will tug at clothes. It's super tiny and the drawers don't hold much (make sure to look at dimensions and measure out before ordering). Also it continues to smell of glue months after assembly, to the point that my clothes pick up an odor too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it for the price
 from Pompton Lakes, NJ,  Nov 19, 2014

I have a small bedroom and so this dresser was just perfect. Looks and feels clean. We were careful (took our time) putting it together so that we wouldn't mess up and have to start again. Took 4 hours to build. Was pleasantly surprised that it seems very sturdy. not wobbly and drawers slide in very smoothly. In the past **** type build your owns sometimes seem not to feel solid, but this item feels solid. Drawers are not deep but again it is not a huge dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and a MILLION pieces...dont spend your $$$!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 16, 2014

We purchased this for our baby's nursery, but after putting it together we think it was just a BIG waste of money and time....PLUS, do to the materials and how shaky it is, we're not sure we want our baby having it in his room. Ok, it looks great in the photos...sleek, modern, and stylish. However, when you open the box, that is where style no longer matters....the materials are very cheap, there are A MILLION pieces that require GLUE and tons of screws (of which, they didn't include the screws for the handles), it is thin particle board (not wood), AND, the chrome handles are NOT chrome -- they are chrome-colored painted PLASTIC -- cheap, flimsy plastic! PLUS, after my husband took hours to put it together, we found that the drawers are very shallow (even for baby clothes) and they only open half way which makes it difficult to put items in them. Long story short, I am a thrifty consumer, but I TOTALLY REGRET this bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but not durable
 from st. louis, MO,  Jul 5, 2014

i bought this dresser because it was the only one that was a smaller size and would fit in our room along with a taller dresser . and it is very cute to boot. i knew that the product was not all that great, it was a cheaper dresser. however, what i did not expect was that it was going to chip the paint on top of the dresser the night of putting it together. we have been very careful since, but the scratched continue to get worse. not only does it chip easy, but im pretty sure they sent wrong parts, as our drawers do not close properly. and a couple of them do not even line up with the actual dresser. i will probably not be shopping from here again due to the very poor quality of the items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS GOOD
 from Brownsville, Texas.,  Jun 26, 2014

You ain't going to find something like this for this price. I place it on my newborn baby room, perfect. Don't expect to much quality, all the walls and tops are shallow. 2 hours minimum of assembly, everything OK, i just ended adding more glue in some joints, just in case. Very easy to dent, so be careful when you decide to move it. I'm very happy with this product. Actually I'm about to buy the other 4 drawer chest and the night stand. Enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish drawer
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 1, 2014

Fantastic drawer. Looks amazing and each drawer has plenty of space. The only minor complaint is that the assembly was tough - took us about 3 hours! But it is worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two-Tone Six Drawer Chest
 from San Francisco,CA,  May 6, 2014

It 's not easy to assemble, the instructions have no words just pictures but it is doable... keep in your mind that drawers are not exactly the same, each one fits it's own position and cannot be changed otherwise the dresser will look crooked. When it is done it looks really good and I like that it is not wide, it takes less space. The handles are plastic but it doesn't make the overall look as cheap. I would recommend this dresser to anyone who is looking for the modern style furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to my room
 from NY, NY,  Apr 22, 2014

I am a 20 something female who ordered this dresser, of course there is no chance for me to sit there and try to put this thing together but I hired a man to assemble it and it only took him about 2 hours to put it together. I love the quality of theism looks much more then it is. I love the two tone rich color. Cant wait for the rest of my room stuff to come in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair raiting
 from houston,tx,  Apr 16, 2014

the item did arrive timely a little smaller then expect i still live the style though actually suits my room size better i was sent some extra part and shorted some parts so i had to contact the manufacture they are in the process of sending the right parts some screws were missing also just bought some from home depot over all im fairly satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Grenada,  Jan 7, 2014

This dresser is exactly like the picture and very nice looking. The quality of this dresser is fragile and extra care will have to be taken in order for this product to last long. Drawers are fragile when opening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from WI,  Jan 5, 2014

This is a very slim dresser. It worked well for the space we planed for it. It looks goods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE-I'm glad you still had this in stock!!!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Nov 11, 2013

I ordered this as an addition to the 3 drawer & 5 drawer furniture pieces I previously ordered to complete the full set! I needed more storage and I didn't order this item at first because I did not think I would need it. I was unsure about available space in the bedroom. I was very happy it was still available so I could match up the all the other items I ordered!! This is very nice product for the money and fairly simple to assemble if you have help!! I recommend 2 people to move it and assemble it because it is pretty darn heavy! Some of the sections are quite large, so you need another helper to stabilize the piece while putting it together & tightening up the hardware. It would be difficult to do the assembly alone!! Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought