Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ehh
 from New York, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

Its a lovely desk however THE DESK HAS AN EXTENDED BACK. I did not know of this when i purchased this. The picture doesnt show it at all. Please keep this in mind when you buy it. Aside from that, everything else looks pretty exact (from the front).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unsturdy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

I was very disappointed when I saw it first time after we assembled it. Looks cheap, and it is not a surprise - the material is very poor. Desk itself is very flimsy and unsturdy - we had to settle it near the wall to keep it more or less staying on its "feet". Desk is also pretty narrow, and your knees are all the time running into a table's wall that was made closer to your knees than to the end of the desk itself. Sitting there is very uncomfortable especially from the left side (where you are not able to sit at all, because of the low situated drawer). The drawer of the table is constantly stuck when trying to close it. You have to pull it back and forth several times in a row prior a success to close it. And during this process the whole table is just simply SHAKING left-right (only possible directions as we put it closely to the wall)! Will NOT recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Chicago,  Jan 24, 2012

This desk was delivered 2 days after i ordered it from Overstock. Finally got around to putting the desk together. Assembly was fairly straightforward (about 30 min) and the desk is suprisingly sturdy once it is assembled. The finish is nice and the dark wood color enhances the classy looks. Definately worth the $$$ I paid for this desk. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is much better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawer is not the best - but great otherwise
 from new york, ny,  Mar 31, 2013

Easy to assemble, was just as advertised, and suited my needs fine. my only problem is that the drawer is a bit difficult to open and close and it doesn't slide easily, but it might just need some wd-40.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a well built small desk. Easy to build, clear instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Nov 28, 2014

High Quality furniture, plus a very quick delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 14, 2013

Awesome. I was looking for a simple desk for a good price and this did the trick! My only gripe was there was no instructions and it was a little annoying to figure out how to put together. I also recommend spraying clear coat over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made for children
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 30, 2012

I read the reviews for this product and felt that I was safe to buy it. I needed a simple desk for my new home office and thought this would be adequate. I knew I wouldn't be getting much because of the price tag, but my expectations were higher than what I got - mostly based on the product description and other reviews. This desk is very small - especially height-wise - and would be more appropriate for a child or less-weighty teenager. The wood is also very poor quality and flimsly. The desk top corners came in crumpled - I believe due to the overall poor quality of the wood. It is just not a very durable product at all. I have ordered other furniture from Overstock since and am satisfied. This was just a miss. I will eventually have to end up ordering a new desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality of construction is fair at best. The wood has a very cheap looking veneer applied to it and the pieces are very thin and flimsy. The drawer pull was also cheap plastic.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 27, 2012

I was very happy that the desk matches my other office furniture so well. It's a little on the small side but will work well in the space I chose for it. Good find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves It's Purpose
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 3, 2012

I went into purchasing this desk with the idea that it's a great value and wanted it to just live up to those expectations. That's exactly what I was provided with. The desk looks really nice and it wasn't too hard to put together. As you can tell by the price, it's not extremely well built but it isn't flimsy either. It has the perfect amount of space to hold my printer and laptop and then writing supplies in the drawer. I think this desk is great for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 1, 2012

I just love this table. Very practical and doesn't occupy much space in my room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfec
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk for the price
 from Florida,  Jun 27, 2012

This is a good desk for the price. It took me an hour to set up with help from another person and matches the picture online. The only difference is the desk sticks out a little in the back (about three or four inches) which you can't tell from looking online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is exactly what I wanted.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 29, 2012

we are very pleased with our desk. It's not too big or too small. It fits very well with our office. I just wish the drawers were a bit wider or longer in the inside. But we are overall very pleased with our desk

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good for the prie
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and beautiful.
 from Mckinney, Tx.,  Mar 6, 2012

I love the drawer and the opening on the desk, great for storage. Nickel hardware on drawer is beautiful and sleek. Doesn't take up to much space in a small bedroom. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desk is just as pictured and function is awesome. Wood is strong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, but a couple of edges not finished
 from Mill Creek, WA,  Feb 3, 2012

Great desk, easy to assemble, great price. Only drawback was that 3 of the exterior surfaces were not finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, but would have been better if all external surfaces were finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality matches price
 from Iowa,  Feb 1, 2012

I bought this desk because I needed a temporary situation. This will suffice, but I would not buy this if I wanted something more permanent and lasting. The quality is OK, but it's a bit wobbly and the finishing could be easily damaged with a lot of wear and tear. Again, it's adequate for the pricetag, but if you want something sturdy and lasting, don't get this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this desk is about right for the price. It was inexpensive and you get what you pay for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taylor Writing Desk
 from Anna, Chicago,  Dec 30, 2011

I really like this desk .It fit nicely in my room.It has good size.The color is great.It is a simple design desk .But it had rich looks. Assembly was pretty easy as the assemble instruction is very clear. The desk arrives much sooner than I expected. It is one strong desk with great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from sf, ca,  Dec 10, 2011

looks good from afar but found a few chips on the wood already. not very sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2012

I didn't see this desk, but my son is happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought