Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 346 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be aware
 Oct 24, 2008

I ordered and received the product listed. As another posted, it was much lighter in color than expected (absolutely not as shown). The assembly was not easy to assemble (though not impossible with a little determination). Just so that you know (in term of the asembly) some of the "pre-drilled " holes did not exist and I had to create them. In terms of the quality of the wood, it wasn't bad. At least it was real wood and not this fake/composite/pressed wood that most things are made of these days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy. Exactly what I needed. Great price.
 from St Augustine, FL,  Feb 5, 2013

Needed extra pantry room. The size, color and style of this cabinet is just right. The top of my refrigerator is now clean and clear. Assembly was a snap. Parts were numbered. Took about 2 hours including plenty of breaks. The hinge holes were a little off but easy to line up the doors perfectly once the cabinet was standing by putting a cardboard shim under the two doors to make sure they were the same height. Screwing in the twenty some screws for the back panel took the longest even though it took no skill (Hint: the silver screws are for the back panel and the black screws are for the hinges only. will save you double work). Overall, one of the easiest pieces I have ever assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finished assemblly looks sharp. Nice detail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality workmanship
 from eastern shore of md,  Mar 5, 2009

As a very frequent visitor and buyer on Overstock's site, I found this item to be the very first product that was a complete disappointment! There was a large crack in the front panel and the wood was split in the back. I did like the color, however, but was sorry the pantry itself was not made of quality wood. Because of the weight of this product, I chose not to return it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat disappointed
 from Illinois,  Aug 23, 2008

The actual color is much lighter than pictured, at first I thought it was unfinished. The wood is pretty soft, be careful when assembling not to screw hardware in too tightly. Have a power drill ready, you'll need it to attach the back piece since there are no pre-drilled holes there. My shipment must have come straight from the factory since the wood was so freshly cut the smell was almost overpowering. I washed inside and out with Murphy's Oil Soap, let it dry all day, then applied lemon oil. Much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Seattle,  Sep 22, 2008

I live in a small apartment, but I needed storage space for my herbal supplies. This cabinet fit the bill exactly. It's just the right size to fit my supplies. Also, the color is much better than what I had anticipated. It looked a little light on the picture, which I was willing to live with, but the actual color is closer to what you would expect from something labeled as "weathered sage." It's lighter than a hunter green but not light enough to be a pastel. It took me about 2 hours to put together by myself. It probably would have taken about 20 minutes less if I had had a power drill to attach the back panel. Overall, I'm quite pleased with my purchase. I find one of the key things to getting satisfaction from Overstock purchases is to make sure the dimensions of the piece fit what you need. The pictures can be deceiving. This piece is perfect for my room, but it could easily get swallowed up in a much larger room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pay close attention to the size.\!
 from Varna, IL,  Oct 31, 2012

It's a cute little cabinet - LITTLE is the most important word. Although I did look at the sizes listed on the site and they were accuarate, I don't think I realized how smaill it would actually be. if you have a small space, I highly recommend it. You will need a power drill for the doors as the pre drilled holes either do not line up properly or don't exist at all. It took several hours to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Got it in red, color was nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quaility.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWEFULL
 from BUFFALO NHEW YORK,  Aug 19, 2012

TERRIBLE, VERY SMALL, GOOD FOR SPICES THATS ABOUT IT. HARD TO PUT TOGETHER TOOK OVER AN HOUR. HOLES DONT MATCH UP. TERRIBLE PROCUST. PARTS WERE MISSING THEY MADE GOOD ON THAT PART WITH A DISCOUNT. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR THE PRICE AT ALL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BLACK IS BLACK LOTS OF CHIPS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR WORKMANSHIP GOOD FOR FIREWOOD AS MY HUBBY SAID
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SEMI
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good needs a little work
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2012

I really like the fact that the cabinet is not too big. It fits perfectly in my kitchen for extra food storage without taking up too much space. I like the color, the size, and the ease of assembly, but I do have to say that the holes for the door screws were drilled slightly off. I have had to redo them, so I can close the doors properly. If you have the right tools, it is easy to do, but it is a bit of a pain to have to do that. Overall I didn't have a probem with it, and I am happy with the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be sturdy but the holes need to be re drilled in order for the doors to close properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet in black
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2012

This cabinet is perfect for our needs, although it's much smaller than I envisioned, but still holds enough to allow me to store all the snack food that was previously sitting on my counter due to a lack of storage space in my kitchen. I am considering purchasing a second cabinet as they'll look great standing side-by-side. My only criticism is that the sealant used on the cabinet has a strong odor which we only notice upon opening the door after its been closed awhile. So far, we are just trying to leave the doors ajar so this smell can dissapate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as featured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and wasn't difficult to assemble.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional
 Feb 15, 2016

I originally received my cabinet with a part missing, a little hassle and 2 weeks later I finally was able to put my cabinet together. It is sturdy, made of real wood not lamenet. The color is a slight off white but doesnt look too noticeable next to my all white kitchen cabinets... The entire cabinet is smaller than I was expecting but overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Product!
 Dec 13, 2015

The entire thing is super weak, which I expected for the price. However, the tipping point is that half of the screw holes are not centered! For example, three screws for the hinges but only two fit for two of the doors because the holes were drilled wrong. Awful, cheap piece of junk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 Aug 20, 2015

These cabinets definitely look better in the picture than in person. They are made of fiberboard that is just a bit stronger than cardboard and the finish is sloppy. I'm using them in my workshop. I definitely would not put them in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Cabinet is very nice ...
 Feb 9, 2015

This cabinet is very nice and a very pretty red.... Mine was not lighter in color then shown in picture. It is sturdy if put together properly (back board is in two pieces, it has a connector that has to be placed right in center to hold it together) if you don't connect those two boards in back, the doors won't shut properly. Was it hard to put together...? Not really, you just have to make sure you don't put the doors on backwards or upside down ... The finished product, I love it..! Adds a color to my kitchen... Plus, several large boxes of cereal will sit on top shelf... probably second shelf also... Very bottom part of the cabinet, is great for items you don't use often.... (because you have to stoop down...haha) It's not real wood, but then for this price you wouldn't get real wood... It's very nice looking, its sturdy and it serves it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my kitchen
 from Los Alamitos, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

It fits perfectly into a niche in my kitchen and provides much-needed additional space for all my baking products. The size was perfect, and the cabinet provides a surprising amount of space. I assembled it by myself, very little effort needed. I truly like it, and the style blends so well with other pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a $100 cabinet. Nothing more.
 from does not matter,  Mar 15, 2014

If you're looking at buying this cabinet and it's over *** then you're paying too much. They used mediocre partial board that will bend/warp if you're wanting to storage objects more than 15lbs. The paint job is very average and the paint isn't the best of quality. Also, having wood glue handy is probably the smartest when putting this together! The wooden pegs that come with this piece just wiggle in their designated holes. I'm using this piece for storing light-weight food products and I might use it as a linen closet. Structurally, it is sound but the doors don't completely close for an even appearance because the pre-drilled holes for a wooden beam are set too close to the doors. All the parts and pieces came with the package. Found no cracks in the pieces sent to me. And the real kick in the rear? I come back to write this review and see that the price has gone down by *** from what I paid and I still end up with a bitter taste in my mouth because it's not of a quality product. If I only paid *** for this, then I wouldn't feel robbed for my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from East Coast,  Aug 30, 2013

After reading the reviews on this Tall Cabinet, I was pleased to note the package arrived in excellent condition and the contents were wrapped to assure no damage could occur during shipment. Unwrapping the carton, we noted each component was marked with a number or letter that corresponded with the enclosed list and directions for assembly. We counted all the parts, were assured that each one was present and accounted for and then began the construction of our new cabinet. To avoid any possible distress to the wood, we assembled the cabinet on a blanket covered kitchen floor. From the point where we had everything laid out in prep through the assembly process took approximately two hours. Some of that time is attributed to the one fact that many reviewers mentioned, the back panel (cardboard backing) did not have associated holes drilled to accommodate the included screws. Once we set up the completed cabinet in the spot where it was to reside, we could not have been happier. The cabinet doors aligned nicely once we adjusted the magnetic closures and the entire unit was plumb and sturdier than imagined. We are using the cabinet as an additional kitchen pantry and the adjustable shelves did make a difference. I was able to set it up to allow for large boxes of cereal and bottles of vinegar and oil to fit without an issue. The cabinet size is deceptive, it holds way more than I thought it would. I was able to empty two large base kitchen cabinets and a table full of canned tomatoes (58 jars) into the cabinet and still have room for more groceries. We are happy with the style, size, color and configuration of this item and might consider coming back for another to use in the hallway or entry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Virginia,  May 2, 2012

For $*** I was expecting a little better quality, but overall it is a nice piece in our kitchen. Would be great as a linen cabinet too. Some of the screw holes weren't in line and made it slightly aggravating to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, quality poor!
 from Vermilion, Ohio,  Jan 11, 2012

The cabinet is really small compared to what the picture shows and how it is described. The cabinet is difficult to put together because the holes for the screws and the pegs did not match up. The holes for them were bigger than the pegs and we had to glue everything in place to get it to hold together. It was so tiny in width that my jewelry box would not fit into it. It was a ripoff! I wish I had my money back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the holes were too big for the screws. They did not match up when you put the pieces together. The product looked good but the quality was low quality pressed board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good at all. I thought it was much bigger.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crown Point IN
 Jul 17, 2016

Is a great shoe storage. Right inside entrance door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jun 25, 2016

This cabinet is pretty & very functional. It's in my kitchen & I store canned goods & snacks & bowls in it. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 346 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought