Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from California,  Apr 21, 2013

i bought two but after putting together the first one (what a chore) i sent back the other. plastic for glass doors and the wood is very thin/cheap and smells. will most likely throw it away, way too much $$ for the awful quality...not very Overstock at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Washington DC,  Apr 6, 2012

Overall the cabinet is cute and serves its purpose. I needed a temporary shelf for my tv that was deep enough but not too long and not too low. My main problem with this piece is the doors. While from a distance the clear plastic could pass as glass-like, it is in fact extremely cheap and flimsy. Also, for some reason the screws for the doors were particularly difficult to screw in. That part alone took hours. Once assembled, the doors did not completely align, as is sometimes the case with cheap furniture, but nevertheless, added to my irritation. Right now my tv is sitting on top of it and it looks great (again, from a distance) but I'm not sure that I would purchase it again. It took too long to assemble (by myself, I probably spent 4-5 hours over 2 days) and while it's cute and functional, I think I would rather pay a bit more for better quality...and less screws!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surpised
 from Northern Ohio,  Apr 4, 2012

Even though site said 5-10 days for shipping, it arrived in 2, that's a plus. Ordered this piece for a tight corner in my sunroom, and the dimensions are perfect. It was easy enough to put together for one person, all pieces were there, and no damage during shipping. The unit is a bit wobbly from side to side, which could cause some gaps on the top or bottom of the door. Once the back was attached, that helps a little, but doesn't alleviate all the wobble. I used a regular screwdriver for the cabinet, but a power screwdriver for the back piece, and that helped tremendously. Overall, a good piece for the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly sturdy, considering it's knock down furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy for what it cost
 from Indianapolis, In,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a beautiful piece. Not too difficult to put together yourself. My only disappointment was the plastic in the doors. I thought it was kind of cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For what it cost, the quality is Ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and not sturdy
 from ny,  Feb 19, 2013

used this as a liquor cabinet/bar. fits everything i need but the doors dont close. they came bent so the top closes but the bottom sticks out. i bent them back as car as i could but its wood so it only went so bar. just crap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty cabinet
 from Ohio,  Nov 27, 2012

I wanted this for my flat screen TV in my bedroom and it is just what I wanted. It takes some putting together, but I am a 65 year old woman and it took maybe an hour and a half. It is not as sturdy as a factory assembled one you might get from a furniture store, but at the price, it is quite acceptable. I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a TV stand, so if you are very particular, spend more money. Otherwise, you'll like this little inexpensive cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on the box
 from Virginia,  Oct 13, 2012

Uneven quality explains the wide variety of reviews. My first box was full of flaws (paint on clear acrylic, bashed in side, missing paint). My second box had a few flaws. The third box was perfect. Overstock was very good about replacing damaged parts, but it did take a full week. If youve assembled Ikea stuff, it's not too hard to put together (by myself) but it did take 2 hours the first time. Directions could be clearer. One caveat: the directions don't say this, but the two crossbar pieces (with magnets) that stop the doors from swinging in are different. Be careful to put the one with two screw holes on the bottom (so it can receive the two screws that go in from the bottom of the unit). Once together, it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 4, 2012

Overall nice piece for the money. It's very light, obviously you're not getting a heavy duty piece of furniture for less than $$$ dollars. I am using this in my dining room to hold my china and since my room is very small, this piece worked perfectly. I have it paired with a dark cherry dining room table and fabric chairs and it goes well. I was missing one piece (the metal bar that goes on the back of the door, that sticks to the magnet when you close it) and one of the knobs was broken. Overstock was quick to send me the missing/broken pieces so all is well there. (They didn't send the screw though to attach the metal bar to the door however, but I didn't ask for that piece and I should have. I assumed it would be sent, so just be mindful of that. Will just buy a cheap replacement at the hardware store, no biggie.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, but obviously colors on a monitor vary from computer to computer so just be aware of that!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality considering how inexpensive this piece is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute piece for the price!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 7, 2013

Very accurate to the description. Wasn't as hard to assemble as some people thought. took me about 25min with a powerdrill. Glass instead of plastic on the doors would definitely be nicer, but you arent really paying for that with this price. Sturdy and good storage! I've gotten compliments on it. Would be excellent except one of the doors' magnets doesn't stick well so it never fully closes..could probably be fixed if i cared enough to at this point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 from Watsontown, PA,  Nov 30, 2012

I bought this piece not quite sure where I was going to put it, but I knew that it would be a great addition to our new home. It was easy to put together, though the back of the cabinet is little on the cheapy side, the unit put together looks very nice. I have it up against a wall, so only I know what the back looks like. It's such a transitional piece that could be utilized in so many spaces. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable but cheaply made
 from Ormond Beach FL,  Nov 7, 2012

This is an adorable cabinet but cheaply made. I little more effort and it would have been a great product. Styling is great - but better materials would have made this a great 5 star product and purchase. Doors are not glass - they are plastic. I would have even paid more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but cheap
 from San Diego, Ca,  Aug 29, 2012

I was very disappointed in the quality of this cabinet. I bumped the corner and the paint chipped off and the corner dented. The plastic crystal handle broke off before I finished tightening it. I had to buy new knobs, paint to cover the dent and because the shelves were so tall for anything normal, I put in an additional shelf. It's super cute but not worth the price. I would have built this from scratch if I had to do it over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap material, the handle broke off before I finished assembly. Glass doors are plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Aug 14, 2015

nice looking, kind of flimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Matches my breakfast nook furniture perfectly. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 Jul 17, 2015

Beautiful product and quick delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary
 Jul 16, 2015

Nice cabinet Took me a while to put together I had to assemble it myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Apr 22, 2015

fits and looks perfectly where I wanted it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This cabinet is fairly easy to assemble. All of the pieces are necessary, there is a lot but they're necessary. It took me about an hour and a half. the back panels did not match up.Once it was together, it looks more expensive than it is. the knobs are very cheap and the screw does not go all the way through like a typical cabinet or drawer. so the knobs fell off. I cannot open the doors at all. I could super glue them back on but they would most likely fall off again. So I have to figure out a solution to this. I did not return it because I actually really love like the look of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar!
 Dec 24, 2014

We bought this cabinet for our new apartment to store stemware and other barware. It looks great! The plastic in the doors looks like glass. It was fairly easy to assemble. We did have to shift the legs around so that blemishes would not show in the front- but it was doable. The only complaint I have is that it is hard to get the doors to line up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cabinet to display my china
 from New York NY,  Mar 14, 2014

Item showed up pretty quickly and was packaged well. It does require assembly, if you never assembled furniture before you may find it a little tricky. Took me about 1/2 hour to do. Cabinet is very sturdy and looks great. Not cheap at all and it actually looks larger than on the photo (dimensions do match description). I am very happy with the purchase. I added little pieces of felt to the 4 legs so it doesn't scratch the floor and used different door knobs. To my taste, those plastic knobs that come with the cabinet looked cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought