Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good But Not Great Bar Stools
 from LA, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

We chose these stools because they matched our kitchen table chairs. They look great and match perfect, but the quality isn't very good. My roommates and I are right out of college so we went with the lower priced items over top quality. While we don't mind the quality, I wouldn't buy these if I was decorating for a family house or for those who entertain often because they aren't very stable. They are better than the matching kitchen chairs, but still could be better. You get what you pay for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce
 from Frisco TX,  Jun 16, 2014

It is just the right height for my counters and does not take up too much space in the living room. Quality is great and my kids love them

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Washington State,  Jun 11, 2014

They match my granite top bar perfectly....Pretty easy to assemble. I tell my twenty something grandchildren not to use the cross bar as a step stool as it seems it would collapse, but they are very nice looking and used conservedally will last nicely. I had two (I thought bar stools) but they are counter stools. There is a difference, bar stools are 30 inches from seat to floor, counter stools 24 inches from seat to floor. I will sell counter stools on Craigs list. I am happy with the stools, for the price.....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Sioux City, IA,  May 14, 2014

We bought these stools for our breakfast bar. For the price they are very nice. You do get what you pay for. The quality is fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive & Negative
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 3, 2014

I ordered 2 sets of these barstools as I wanted 4 and they came 2 to an order. I received both boxes and put the 1st 2 bar stools together with no issues. The second box was an issue as I received 4 left stretchers. It should have came with 2 left and 2 right. I called Overstock on Monday, they apologized and said someone from parts would call me in 24-48 hours. 48 hours later no return call. I called Overstock and they said the rep I spoke with on Monday missed one thing and that is why I did not get a call. They escalated my issue and I received contact, but still a week later I still do not have the 2 pieces I need and no resolution from Overstock. After a week Overstock just sent me a whole new set of barstools as no one was getting back to them regarding the parts I needed. Since the parts I needed have pre-drilled holes you could not use the left pieces. In the end Overstock got me the pieces I needed by sending me a whole new set of barstools at no cost and a postage paid UPS label to send the remaining pieces back at no charge. It is a slight inconvenience to have to take them to a UPS store as it is a big package. In the end I got all 4 bar stool together. I love the look of them. You can tell they are not great quality, but just average. The wood is really light, but they seem stable. I have only had them together for a few days so I cannot comment on how they will hold up after much use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and sturdy
 from Columbia, SC,  Nov 11, 2013

the product is priced well and very stylish design and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Washington,  Aug 25, 2013

It took me a little while to find barstools that looked similar to our dining room set. These arrived a day early, and only took me about half an hour to assemble. I'm really pleased with how they went together and how they look. There were some dings in the wood and I noticed that the paint spray got a little light toward the top rail of the stool back, but seeing that these were only about $!@ each, I'm considering it a minor inconvenience.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 29, 2013

These stools are made in Malasia and are not very good quality. They look good from a distance, but not sure how well they'll hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker--but other reviews said this
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is what I have issue with---from a distance these look great, but the wood is not finished very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, but you get what you pay for.
 from boston, ma,  Jun 21, 2013

I am not thrilled with these chairs. The color is way off, much darker than pictured so it doesn't match my room as well as expected. Also, the quality is not great and they are very difficult to assemble and are a bit wobbly no mater what I do. They are a good price, but I wish I had spent a bit more and gotten better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These are MUCH darker than shown. More of a dark espresso, almost black, rather than the lighter cherry I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great pair of bar stools!
 from Atlanta,  Mar 28, 2013

I am very pleased with these stools. However, the instructions have critical steps reversed. Step 3 must be done before Step 2. When putting together the 1st stool, I didn't notice the steps were reversed. When I got to step 3, I couldn't complete it without taking apart what I'd done in Step 2. The screws are very cheap, and I stripped the head and couldn't undo step 2. Therefore, i called customer service, faxed them the incorrect instructions, and they sent me a new stool. It was a pain, but customer service and the new stool made me happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than pictured. However, I'd read other reviews about the color, and I wanted dark!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stratton stools
 from Kitchen snack bar,  Mar 12, 2013

Nice stools, easy to assmble, sturdy, comfortable it took about 15 minutes for assemble each chair....Packing they arrived in was good we had no damage to the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, comfortable bar stools.
 from GA,  Feb 28, 2013

Easy to put together. Added a drop of wood glue to ensure stability. Bought 4 for bar area in beach house in FL. Like the somewhat contemporary look. Have seen similar bar stools for many more dollars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy structure, fabric for seats easy to clean & easy to recover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Barstools
 from Tustin, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

The chairs were just what we were looking for. The color and height was as described. the only con was that one came with a broken step but since I didn't want to deal with return shipping, I used gorilla glue to fix the problem and that took care of the problem. There is some assembly required and some trial and error was necessary to get them built so that the legs were even but it's understandable with this kind of product. Excellent value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood color was too dark.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 3, 2012

As soon as I opened the box I immediately noticed that the wood was too dark and would not work in my space. I did not take anything more out of the box to be able to comment on quality or comfort. My only complaint is having to pay over $** in shipping to return them; I won't be buying anything of this size on overstock again just for that reason.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture appeared much lighter than the actual wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 2, 2012

These bar stools are extremely good value. We bought 4, and they are stable and look good. Also comfortable to sit on. The only downside was the instructions, which were not easy to read, but we go there in the end ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for what you're paying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Florida,  Sep 25, 2012

Overstock.com made this purchase easy. They were very cooperative when there was an issue and made every effort to rectify. The product is sturdy and great looking. Very happy with purchase and overall experience with O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality construction....will cover the seats with more durable print fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, easy to assemble
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 23, 2012

One of the first things I am going to say about this product is how easy it was to assemble - very simple, everything fits the way it should and definitely the easiest piece of furniture I have assembled. Quality is pretty decent as well and it looks like the picture. Overall I am quite happy with this purchase, it definitely looks good in my apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches pretty accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2012

Very nice chairs. Easy to assemble with good directions. Comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top