Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad paint job
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 13, 2012

We had just bought a new house and was super excited to have finally found a space-saving cabinet for our powder room! This was exactly what I was looking for. The delivery was super fast as it came in just two days. My husband found it a little difficult to assemble but it all worked out in the end. The only problem was the paint job. The paint around the knob of the horizontal drawer (an area about 6 inches wide and two inches tall) was faded. The best way I can describe it is that, it appears as if they ran out of paint, and someone went over the wood with "overly runny white-out". We tried kitchen cabinet mark-up stuff on it and it looks a little better but guests can definitely notice it. Had I known the poor quality, I would have not ordered it. It was too difficult to return as my husband had already assembled it and customer service didn't answer. We had a stressful evening so I just gave up and accepted that we had received a lemon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor. The paint looked faded and looked noticeably uneven.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than the poor paint/coloring, the quality is good. The doors open and close shut as expected with wood and hinges so they slam if you''re not minding how you close them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Enola PA,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's bathroom in the condo we just bought. The unit fit perfect where I wanted it to go in but was difficult to get put together the whole way because of how hard it was to get the screws in. Several of the screws stripped when putting it together and I was unable to put the stability bar in the bottom because I couldn't get the screws in because it was very close. Had trouble understanding the directions at times too. The directions to put the hinges on was very poor and took some changes to figure out. The middle door doesn't stay shut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. I bit hard to follow and put together though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Riverside, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

I love the space saver, It gave me the extra storage space I need to keep items off the floor and the 2 spaces for on each side of the space saver for toilet paper and the space behind for extra rolls is wonderful. I could not have designed a better fix for me and it is not tall, just the right size.. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only one thing to say about this product " I LOVE IT" It fixed and I needed the extre storage space!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toilet organizer
 from Tn,  Mar 5, 2013

I didn't have any trouble putting it together. I did have to reposition the stabilizing bar to go under toilet. Shelves rearrange easily. I found it was too low fr the new top plunger flushing toilets so we elevated it with nail in tabs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stable, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

Was hesitant about ordering after a couple of the reviews since I am so NOT a handy DIY'er. But this was just what I needed for my bathroom and so I took my chances. The instructions are illustrated and I received all hardware. It took me about 2 hours with a time out to find a small hex key shaped screwdriver for the tight spaces. As long as you have that one tool you will be ok. The finished product is sturdy and of good quality. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible directions
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Aug 12, 2012

I have experience assembling items... so if you do not... stay away from this item? All you need is a very small phillips screwdriver but you would think that they would state this. All they have are five diagrams for the complete assemble but they do not go into detail. ie. do you put wood glue on the dowels? I know that you are suppose to turn the medal bracket in order to secure the screws to the other piece but if you haven't assembled something like this before you wouldn't know this. Diagrams show place this here and here but you need to figure out how to secure the pieces together. Other then having the pieces labeled for you along with the quantity, and the diagrams numbered for you ~ there aren't any words on the instruction sheets. I finished assembling this and the item looks okay but not worth the price. Poor quality for the money I spent. Disappointed and I would not recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sub par
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My rating
 from South Carolina,  Apr 21, 2013

I was very upset when I opened the box to find that the directions to put it together was torn up into shreds. Then when we finally received the directions my husband proceeded to take the boards out to put it together and the paint was chipped on one of the boards. Now I am waiting for another board to replace chipped board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color as featured white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not like the quality of the item shipped to me, the panel board #5 was paint chipped and someone glued the paint back to it and shipped it out to me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I haven't had a chance to put it together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions unclear and out of order
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 17, 2013

The directions on assembly of this product are very unclear. I consider myself pretty handy around the house, and have assembled various IKEA products without much trouble. This had a very large PITA factor. First, you have to be sure that your toilet is centered on the wall, and there is enough space for the stabilizer bar to pass behind it. The direction don't say you can put the bar in several places, depending on the height of the toilet and available space. The directions also call for putting on the door hinges last, when in fact they should go on first because there is no room to put a standard screwdriver into the space, and you will strip the small screws. Some parts were missing the labeling. and it wasn't clear which is the front or the back. It does make a difference when you try and put on the facings on the back. No pilot holes for the small screws for the facings, either. I bought two of these, and after spending 2 1/2 hours putting this together and still having to take some of the pieces off for it to work, I'm sending the other one back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality because of poor directions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I cannot say enough about this product. I had a small narrow guest bath and this gave me the storage I needed as well as it is nicely made and looks great in there. I will say it's a little overwhelming when I opened the box to assemble but it was well worth the time it took. Already recommended to a couple family members.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CW
 Feb 11, 2015

Went together pretty easy. I'm 74 and didn't have any problems. Looks and fits great in our small bathroom. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Feb 1, 2015

I ordered one for each bathroom, It looks great, adds storage for those personal needs and gets wonderful compliments from guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
added space
 from east hampton ct,  Dec 11, 2014

love the finished product, but was not very easy to put together. def need 2 for this project. overall very satisfied with the end product. i love shopping with the O, im an addict. thx O

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver
 from Ozark, MO,  Nov 8, 2014

This space saver was a perfect solution to our powder room storage problem. It stores 5 large rolls of toilet paper in reach when needed. The instructions were a little complicated but we got it done easy enough by laying out the pieces, which were marked, to identify what was what. It took us about 90 minutes to finish it. There are plenty of compartments with adjustable shelves to meet your needs. Instead of using the slots for toilet paper, I use the space for an air freshener. The opening is perfect for that. I would recommend this product to anyone with a small powder room that needs storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Houston,  Nov 1, 2012

The instructions are not at all clear, just a picture. With a little thought you can figure it out but we got the top piece on backwards the first try. The paining is not good and it mars easily. The piece serves its purpose fine and since it is hidden in the water closet, the appearance problems are not a real issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, paint mars easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This so useful!
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 19, 2012

We needed this for a master bathroom where the toilet occupies its own tiny room. I was happy to find this design since we did not need a tall shelving-type unit. This fits perfectly, holds everything someone might need in that room, and looks great. As with most of the assembly required stuff I've purchased from Overstock, the pieces and hardware were well marked. The instructions were okay (mostly illustrative). Assembly was fairly quick and easy -- maybe an hour. Would purchase this again, though I do think it is somewhat overpriced given its construction!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I recently bought a new condo. One of the bathrooms was built into an odd little space which contained a pedestal sink and a toilet, and that's all. The builder covered the walls of this very tiny space with wallpaper in a pattern of large palm fronds--a pattern that is echoed elsewhere in my new home. No shelves. No cabinets. No storage at all. Furthermore, there's simply no room to add a cabinet around the sink. This small bathroom is the one guests will use when visiting so it needed a bit of storage to insure everything a guest might need would be at hand. The other two bathrooms (much larger, with ample storage space) are upstairs. Call me lazy but I don't want to forever be running up and downstairs to do a little bit of every day cleaning. This tiny bathroom, therefore, urgently needed a bit of shelving or storage. I began to search. At 75x45 inches (190.5x114 centimeters), there's very little available that will fit into a bathroom as small as my little gem. The width (45in/114cm) insured I would not find a pre-manufactured unit in which to enclose my sink and, so, it became absolutely necessary that I find shelving to install on the 75in (114cm) "big" wall. After a little searching, I came across Simple Living Space Saver's Bathroom Cabinet. I had very little choice in the matter of storage for my tiny bathroom, and so was quite pleased when I happened upon it; even the online pictures were attractive. So I purchased one. My friend said it was easy to put together. All the small parts were present--and there were even a couple extra screws, just in case. He had it together and in the bathroom in no time. It nicely complements the bold wallpaper of my tiny bathroom and also goes very well with the other storage pieces I chose for this space. As well as being quite attractive, it's also impressively strong and has lots of room for everything from bathroom cleaning products to extra TP, from a plant to a scattering of smaller personal items. I don't feel I can adequately express my enthusiasm for this wonderful, small shelving uni. I wish I could add a picture or two to show how good it looks--but I can't see how to do that here at Overstock. Oh well: It's definitely very nice, this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product.
 Mar 27, 2015

Great product, excellent product, unfortunately I missed measured my space and it is two large. However, I manage to use it in another area. Easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits perfect
 Mar 21, 2015

My son has a small condo in J.C. his bathroom has only a medicine cabinet this fits perfect over the toilet and in between toilet and sink. He loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We have a small half bathroom with limited vertical space because it's built under the stairs. That doesn't mean we don't have the same storage needs. It fits perfectly around or toilet and store all of our toilet paper as well as extra makeup for me. The top is a great place for decoration - the plant and framed art we put on it almost disguise that the toilet it underneath it all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Space Saver
 Feb 22, 2015

It fits well over my toilet bowl and doesn't make my bathroom look crowded. I just wish the shelf supports were more secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought