Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I love the way this set looks in my kitchen; it matches exactly to what I thought it would look like. The only problem I had was the chairs aren't easy to get level. There aren't great instructions and it was quite challenging. I had no problem with two chairs but the other two took some work and they don't feel super sturdy. The table is great! Over all I like the piece a lot and would recommend it with those precautions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched very close to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is equal to the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ah...This beautiful table and chairs
 from Freeport,Il.,  May 9, 2013

I was worried that the merchandise would come chipped or broken. There was no need to worry. Table and chairs are in excellent condition. Thrilled. Gorgeous. Completes my apt. Very happy and satisfied. Chairs are very comfortable. Kind of off white. The black detail is raised, making the material rich looking. I love it! Why don't you just order it ? (smile)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was just as I imagined... A-1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Sep 1, 2012

This set was affordable and it looks very stylish. If you're looking for a smaller set to put in an apartment or smaller space, then this is a great choice. I've always liked fabric chairs and this set suits me very well. I really love it. I thought it was easy to put together, I didn't even really need the instructions (but I do recommend using them, I was just impatient). My only problem was that one of the screws wouldn't go in (I think it was just slightly misaligned), but I just tapped it in with a hammer (gently) and then I was able to screw it in without a problem. Now my set looks great, seems sturdy and I think I'm going to use the fabric on the chairs as an inspiration pattern for the rest of my apartment. I'm beyond excited!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs is actually just a tad off-white, but with the black swirls its hard to tell the difference anyway
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 16, 2012

Beautiful dining set and great for a smaller area. The key that we found here was making sure you lay the chair on a flat surface to check the evenness of the legs while you are installing the legs on the chair (two of them are already attached to the back of the chair, so you need to attached the front two). We got the legs lined up really well, which took a while, but now we have four very sturdy chairs and a sturdy table. The top of the table shows fingerprints , but easily wipes off with a towel, and a lot of that has to do with the fact that it is a black finish table. I am considering having glass cut and laid on the top of the table, which I think would look beautiful with this set. It definitely looks more expensive than it costed on this site. Overall, I am really happy with my purchase and it gives a little flare to my dining area! It also looks like it will be easy to re-cover if I ever want a change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White satin-ish material with black swirls, black matte finish table
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality IF you take the time to put the set together right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great little table and chairs-look rich and classy for the price. My expensive table and chairs were too big for my new condo and I'm used to quality products tat make a statement, but I have to say this set has already received many compliments! Don't expect this set to be a lifelong purchase, but it is perfect for apartments and small spaces. I found the color to be true to the pics...more white than off white like some mentioned. You do have to work when putting together to make the chairs level, but they are sturdy when you sit in them. Ingest prints and grease smudges wipe away with 409 easily. Red drink was easily removed from fabric with Folex carpet cleaner from wal-mart (early oops almost ruined my day). Wish I could leave a pic to show you how great this set looks in my new, rather small, condo!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everybody likes it
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

I am so happy with this purchase. It is the right size for my small apt. I had to have replacement pieces of the chairs sent due to the fact that there was stray black dye spots on the white parts but Overstock sent them to me. Everybody loves this dinette set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Set Is Beautiful
 from Daphne, AL,  Jun 11, 2013

The dining set was easy to put together but one of the legs on a chair had a long scratch and the table has a small gash in the top. I decided it was easier to keep it than to try and return the product. Other than the scratch and the gash it is a beautiful set the right size for my small apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Dining Rm Set
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Mar 28, 2013

Everyone loves my new dining room table & chairs. It was very simple to put together and came packed very well. It's the perfect size for my apartment and I'm glad I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks just like it does in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute kitchen table
 from MI,  Mar 20, 2013

Cute kitchen table and chairs. White is more off-white than a bright white, and did take a bit of muscle to put together the chairs (holes weren't lined up exact). Otherwise, its really cute and exactly what I was looking for,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent for the price. Not solid wood, but will hopefully last for a few years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set
 from Oklahoma City,  Jan 13, 2013

Bought this set for our eating area off the kitchen. The size is perfect. Assembly was easy with 2 people. The chairs look and feel like chairs costing much more. They are very comfortable to sit on. The fabric color is a cream white and the scroll is black. Very contemporary which matches the decor of our house. The table is black and sturdy. Don't pass this set by if your still debating on getting it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but where's the rest
 from St Paul, MN,  Jan 5, 2013

Overall I really like this set - the part of it that I actually physically have, that is. I live in an apartment so it's the perfect size. HOWEVER - I am still waiting for the other 2 chairs to be delivered (the shipment comes in 3 boxes: table in one, 2 chairs in the others) by FedEx. They seem to have lost the pkg somewhere between my apt and their truck. And let me tell you their Customer Service Dept is about the worst I've ever encountered... I WILL never use FedEx again voluntarily. I'm sorry that Overstock does... But anyway the set is nice and feels pretty sturdy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what I expected from a box - I was a little disappointed that a screw in the table holding the table to the frame had been put in poorly ad split the wood so I had to glue and clamp it to fix. Luckily the split is covered up by one of the legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly BEAUTIFUL
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

I purchased this for my new apt. My living room is pretty big, so this fits perfectly int the corner. It was assembled in one night by my handy teenage cousin, and had no problems. One chair is a little bit uneven, but its no biggie. The white is more of a Creamy Beige like color. and the material is like a Velvet. and you can feel the detail of the black pattern. Its comfy, stylish and it lights up any room! DEF great for its price. I orderd the week of 12/17 and recieved it that Friday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white is more like a creame than what is seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far So GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AFTER I RECIEVED IT WAS VERY HAPPY IT
 from FORT SMITH, ARKANSAS,  Dec 20, 2012

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING CARE OF ME AND GETTING EVERYTHING HERE BEFORE THE HOLIDAYS.. ITS UP AND I LOVE IT THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOU TROUBLE...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PEFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute set
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Dec 16, 2012

I had a very small area for a table and chairs and this set works perfectly. The table is very plain but the chairs make up for it. I may add a glass top to give it a little more pizazz. The legs are a little difficult to attach but overall very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dining set
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2012

The material quality is good, better than we expected. Things we did not like is that table came chipped on one corner and there were missing two bolt-rings. It was not hard to assemble as others mentioned, it was just boring to do, but we already forgot about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quallity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Jun 27, 2013

Overall I felt this set was an amazing find, and the price is amazing. The set seems sturdy and of a much higher quality than I expected. I would highly reccomend this set to anyone working with limited space (e.g. apt. or condos).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white is a bit more of a cream color, but it's still beautiful. The black is a little raised and the fabric seems to be of a very high quality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality seems great. i had no trouble putting it together and everything seems reasonably sturdy, although I'm not sure I'd trust anyone over 250lbs to sit on the chairs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

Great dining set....perfect for my apartment! There was a little difficulty with the chairs they had to be taken apart because they were not perfectly aligned. But got it right the second time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking table, but arrived broken
 from California,  Jan 29, 2013

The table arrived broken, where the slats nailed to the bottoms of the table had been completely torn out of the screw. However, I called Overstock and they were able to send me a new one pretty quickly. Problem was the new one was also broken. I think the table might just be too weak to withstand the handling of fedex. I ended up keeping the chairs and just getting a black table elsewhere, because I didn't want to wait another week to 10 days to have a dining table. The chairs look good, it really brightens up the room. Overall I like the patterns and the set, Just buy at your own risk that the table might come broken. But it might be worth the chance, as it's not too expensive and Overstock is very willing to fix the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't great, but it's okay for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem after Problem
 from WDC,  Jan 26, 2013

I really love the look and quality of most of this set but I have had major problems. One of the chairs had writing in ink on the seat, another was missing some of the raised black flocking. There was also a lot of the hardware missing, though some of this problem was that the directions had the hardware reversed (A was B). The bottom skirting of the tableb also had a huge split which I cannot fix. I worked with the o.co people to get replacements, although they have been helpful and responsive, I still haven't received the replacement parts. I hope it works out since I love this set, but..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Creamier, pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mixed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from iowa,  Jan 1, 2013

Shipped fast and was as described good products easy construction

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top