Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Porter, IN,  Jan 7, 2011

These chairs are sturdy & look very nice. My only complaint is that there is a hairline crack in the seat & in one of the support pieces on one of the chairs, but it's not bad enough to make me want to send it back. I had no problem with any of the screws being too long. It didn't take long at all to get these chairs after I placed the order. They shipped very quickly. These chairs suit my purposes perfectly. If I needed any more, I would purchase this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Chairs, Great Value!
 from Stockton, CA,  Dec 7, 2014

I purchased these chairs to replace some rickety Windsor style chairs to match my white, tile top kitchen table. I was worried about the color matching, but they blend in great. They're a crisp white, but not too bright, so that they could go with either other bright white or slightly creamy white pieces. Although the angles at which the screws need to go in are a bit awkward, assembly was fairly easy. I had no problem with screws popping through anywhere. You do have to be careful, though, because there are two different screws that look identical, except for a slight variation in length, which makes all the difference. Sorting all hardware carefully before beginning is helpful. The only reason I didn't rate quality as "Excellent" is that out of the two sets I ordered, I did receive one chair that had a significant split on one side. However, a call to Overstock got me a replacement piece very quickly. another great Overstock customer service experience! The style is almost ideal. If the edges were a bit more rounded (like on the top rail) than angular, they would be perfect. But overall, I can't complain. They look great, and are very sturdy. The whole back of the chair from top rail to leg comes pre-assembled, as does the front piece. All that you have to do is connect them with support rails and the seat. I'm sure this method of construction adds to their stability. A nearly 300 pound relative sits in them regularly, with no wobbling! This was an overall great value, and I'm very pleased with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good deal
 Feb 10, 2015

The chairs are very white. That's what I wanted. As far as the items being in good shape... All 6 had damage to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
empire dining chairs
 from phoenix, AZ,  Aug 3, 2014

Ordered 4 of these chairs, arrived within a week of order in great condition. Quality overall is very good for the money. Great buy! Assembly was simple but a bit cumbersome using the Alan wrench, angles were difficult to get to but overall they went together nicely. Very solid and comfortable. These chairs look more expensive than they are and look great with the cottage theme of my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Venice, FL,  Jan 24, 2014

Nice chairs to give a homey old fashioned look. If you love shabby chic these are for you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice chairs
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

I ordered 8 of these chairs to go around the Winfrey table. A few of them have small cracks & the paint was chipped in a couple unnoticeable areas but I plan to sand a few areas to distress them anyways (or just leave them to my kids!). The only complain I have really is that there seem to be levelers on the bottom of each leg but they don't actually come out any, or I just can't figure it out. :/ So since my floor is not level in certain areas, they will rock back and forth. Which is especially annoying if the kid is in one of those chairs & thinks it's fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is so-so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the work
 from Shelter Island, NY,  Dec 3, 2010

Love these chairs, sturdy and stylish, but of the eight ordered I had to puzzle the pieces to get four perfect chairs. Problems were primarily the pre-drilled holes were badly aligned so the chairs did not fit together properly, poor finish on some of the seats, and one set suffered damage in transit. Despite returning two of the four sets ordered I'm tempted to order more because when they are right they can't be beat for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Jul 22, 2015

Those chairs are very good and look amazing but 4 out of 6 had a problem with waddling :( Not bad enough to send them back but I will be definitely adding some felt to them to balance them properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Chairs
 Jul 14, 2015

I was looking for heavy, white, white chairs and I got it. Only issue is with screws too long and you have to watch they don't poke out other side and ruin the wood. I read other reviews and knew this would be an issue already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great looking chairs for our refinished dining room table. One set was damaged but Overstock took care of replacing it immediately. Good value and good looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 Jun 13, 2015

I enjoy the chairs and they look great in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

easy to assemble, as pictured. some pieces had paint issues, but overstock had excellent customer service and replaced peices in short order. very good experience with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 Apr 21, 2015

I ordered six of these for my farmhouse wood table and they cold not be more perfect! I get so many compliments on them with the splat back centers. The construction is a good quality and my husband easily assembled all six in a night, with the help of power tools of course ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 Mar 29, 2015

Very high quality! I was looking around for quite a while for the perfect chairs for my olde table. The ones I would like were always way too expensive. Until these! Assembly was not terrible - my husband and I did two chairs in under an hour. They are sturdy and look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Mar 25, 2015

I love these chairs. They go really well with my dining room table. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. I really like the larger seat as my hubby is a big guy and he sits very comfortably in these chairs. VERY happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Feb 21, 2015

These chairs were a great purchase. The only color they have is white and I intend to fine sand them and paint them matte black but for the price it will be worth the work. They are solid and sturdy and the style I wanted. I bought one set the first time and just bought another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

spacious chairs, solid and great for casual dining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like the look of these chairs because we have a Victorian Second Empire-style house and they are a modernized Empure design that looks nice in the breakfast room. We ordered 4 and two arrived damaged (frame was cracked on one, paint damaged on another). Overstock dealt with the return efficiently. One warning--I'm pretty handy but I found the assembly relatively difficult. There are just a lot of screws (7 per chair) and bolts (8 per chair) to attach and it often involves some awkward positioning. But, they appear to be sturdy and look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure White - Solid Built Chairs - 4 stars
 from Chicago , Il,  Oct 13, 2014

I was searching for everyday dining chairs that were pure white. I was going to buy *** version but they were off white in person. These are true brilliant white. They are solid and sturdy for sitting on. I like the style. There are a few little hairline cracks or paint chips in them but not noticeable or worth getting upset over. They are good quality for the price. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for pure white finish dining chairs at a reasonable cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Indiana,  Oct 4, 2014

Great chairs! Very sturdy! Exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought