Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Porter, IN,  Jan 7, 2011

These chairs are sturdy & look very nice. My only complaint is that there is a hairline crack in the seat & in one of the support pieces on one of the chairs, but it's not bad enough to make me want to send it back. I had no problem with any of the screws being too long. It didn't take long at all to get these chairs after I placed the order. They shipped very quickly. These chairs suit my purposes perfectly. If I needed any more, I would purchase this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Chairs, Great Value!
 from Stockton, CA,  Dec 7, 2014

I purchased these chairs to replace some rickety Windsor style chairs to match my white, tile top kitchen table. I was worried about the color matching, but they blend in great. They're a crisp white, but not too bright, so that they could go with either other bright white or slightly creamy white pieces. Although the angles at which the screws need to go in are a bit awkward, assembly was fairly easy. I had no problem with screws popping through anywhere. You do have to be careful, though, because there are two different screws that look identical, except for a slight variation in length, which makes all the difference. Sorting all hardware carefully before beginning is helpful. The only reason I didn't rate quality as "Excellent" is that out of the two sets I ordered, I did receive one chair that had a significant split on one side. However, a call to Overstock got me a replacement piece very quickly. another great Overstock customer service experience! The style is almost ideal. If the edges were a bit more rounded (like on the top rail) than angular, they would be perfect. But overall, I can't complain. They look great, and are very sturdy. The whole back of the chair from top rail to leg comes pre-assembled, as does the front piece. All that you have to do is connect them with support rails and the seat. I'm sure this method of construction adds to their stability. A nearly 300 pound relative sits in them regularly, with no wobbling! This was an overall great value, and I'm very pleased with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good deal
 Feb 10, 2015

The chairs are very white. That's what I wanted. As far as the items being in good shape... All 6 had damage to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
empire dining chairs
 from phoenix, AZ,  Aug 3, 2014

Ordered 4 of these chairs, arrived within a week of order in great condition. Quality overall is very good for the money. Great buy! Assembly was simple but a bit cumbersome using the Alan wrench, angles were difficult to get to but overall they went together nicely. Very solid and comfortable. These chairs look more expensive than they are and look great with the cottage theme of my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Venice, FL,  Jan 24, 2014

Nice chairs to give a homey old fashioned look. If you love shabby chic these are for you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice chairs
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

I ordered 8 of these chairs to go around the Winfrey table. A few of them have small cracks & the paint was chipped in a couple unnoticeable areas but I plan to sand a few areas to distress them anyways (or just leave them to my kids!). The only complain I have really is that there seem to be levelers on the bottom of each leg but they don't actually come out any, or I just can't figure it out. :/ So since my floor is not level in certain areas, they will rock back and forth. Which is especially annoying if the kid is in one of those chairs & thinks it's fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is so-so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the work
 from Shelter Island, NY,  Dec 3, 2010

Love these chairs, sturdy and stylish, but of the eight ordered I had to puzzle the pieces to get four perfect chairs. Problems were primarily the pre-drilled holes were badly aligned so the chairs did not fit together properly, poor finish on some of the seats, and one set suffered damage in transit. Despite returning two of the four sets ordered I'm tempted to order more because when they are right they can't be beat for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good Chairs, weak paint job
 Jan 25, 2016

It seems like they only primed the chairs with pain. There are spots with no paint. It is still a good deal, but will have to repaint. Can't beat the price and fast delivery, even with standard free shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pixiegirl03
 Jan 2, 2016

These chairs look great with our farm style table, and have been a good quality chair even with small kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality chairs
 Dec 27, 2015

I got 4 chairs. Good solid materials and comfortable seating. Came with small scratches on some of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Dec 20, 2015

These chairs were easy to put together and very sturdy. They look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edith n
 Dec 11, 2015

Not as sturdy as I expected,easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 Nov 25, 2015

We have had these chairs for some time now and they are still in great condition. The color is a bright white and the style is timeless. We are very happy with this purchase and loved the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 Nov 23, 2015

great chairs, they look great w/my farm table. good quality esp. for the price. easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Chairs
 Nov 21, 2015

Come in excellent condition. Went together easily. Plan on ordering 2 more. Recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy chairs
 Nov 18, 2015

These chairs were easy to put together, are very sturdy, and were very reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Nov 8, 2015

I got these two chairs for the remake of my scrapbooking room. I put them together without any hassle and they go perfect in the room. Extremely happy with this purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whie chairs
 Sep 9, 2015

Very pleased with chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. T.
 Aug 19, 2015

These are nice solid chairs, easy to put together and sturdy. They look nice with my restored kitchen table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking chairs
 Aug 5, 2015

These chairs match my kitchen decor. They are sturdy and comfortable. The price is very reasonable and they look like much more expensive chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought