Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Holladay, UT,  Oct 13, 2010

There was only one review of this product and it was a negative one so that got me nervous. I really needed some dining room chairs and these ones are the perfect color and they came in a 4 pack-- so I bought them despite the negative review. Once I figured out the hardware, putting them together was easy. The color is true to the picture-- very dark mocha. One of the backs did have a broken piece so I called Overstock and they ordered me a replacement immediately. The chairs look great, they are simple and classic, and you CANNOT beat this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Disappointed
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

Unlike many of the other reviewers, I had no problem putting these chairs together. I actually enjoy those sorts of projects and thought that this one was easier than some of the other purchases I've recently made. Once they were put together, the chairs looked great! I thought they were comparable to our other dining chairs that we'd purchased from **** and were less than a quarter of the cost. Unfortunately, we hadn't had the chairs 24 hours before my husband sat in one of them, and it cracked through one of the legs. He is of average size, so this was completely unexpected. I am wondering if perhaps I over-tightened some of the screws which caused excess tension on the joint? Regardless, this was extremely disappointing, especially given Overstock's extremely limited return policy. I will think twice before making future purchases of this kind.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from RI,  Jan 8, 2012

These chairs are nice looking, but don't buy them if you're planning on actually sitting on them. I bought 8 chairs in September, and so far 4 have broken (only 4 months old). Don't scoot the chair back, or pull them out from the table cause they will break in half. Leaning back in chairs is not a good idea for any chair, but these don't stand a chance even for the slightest tipping back. They are junk and do not hold up. I have pictures of the broken chairs and they have all broken in the same place, where the seat meets the back legs. A waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. JUNK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price, but do involve extensive build
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 28, 2011

As stated before this product comes in many pieces; approx. 9 wooden pieces and 35 pieces of hardware per chair. Be prepared for this and think of the contents as a "chair kit" not chairs and you won't be so disappointed. I am not mechanically inclined and I had two toddlers running around while putting these together assembly style and it took about 3 hours. It wasn't hard to follow the instructions, but you do have to use a tiny little hex tool that comes with the chairs to tighten most of the screws and that takes some time (plus I had to rest my poor thumb and forefinger between chairs). The extensive build time and the fact that a piece of hardware was missing are the only reason I gave the chairs 4 stars and not 5. Once put together the chairs are very sturdy, they weigh about 16lbs each, the kids spill all over them and they clean up great. They do not look cheap, as a matter of fact I have seen very similar chairs at **** that cost about as much for one as the whole set of four on Outlook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Portland, ME,  Dec 2, 2010

Excellent quality for great price. If you don't mind the small hassle of assembly, these are perfect. Excellent addition to my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Florida,  Nov 22, 2010

I like a lot of people have a fear of complicated instructions and having to follow them to assemble something! The first chair took about an hour but after that it was about 15-30 minutes each. I found instructions simple and easy to use. They are really beautiful! Good quality solid wood product. Lovely finish. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from chicago, IL,  Apr 22, 2011

I should have paid attention to ALL the reviews. I followed the directions for the first one then did my own thing for the rest. Much easier. I'll keep them until something better comes along. These were the worse purchase I have every made from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs are sturdy, nice looking wood, basic chairs. Exactly as the ad states. Very happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK I suppose...
 Nov 21, 2010

I wrote a longer, more thoughtful review but it got lost in a cyber void. Maybe this company doesn't really want people to post reviews? In a nutshell, they look very cheap and took a LONG time to construct (close to four hours) and aren't too stable once you have finished. The picture in the advert didn't show the very evident bolts in each leg of the chair which make them look like something from xxxxxx. you get what you pay for. They look OK from a distance and actually feel surprisingly sturdy once you have tweaked all the bolts very carefully (which will take half an hour.) Pretty disappointing, really.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from CHICAGO, IL,  Nov 15, 2010

I ordered these chairs and was not sure what to expect. I was a bit nervous based on previous reviews. The chairs are sturdy and beautiful and match my dining table. I just ordered 4 more. Assembly for the first chair took some time about 1 hour but the rest were a breeze. Thanks overstock for such a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 5, 2010

These have been difficult to put together. My husband has only made it through two. They are not very sturdy. I have ordered items from Overtock before and have never had a problem. I'm already looking for new chairs. Oh well, you get what you pay for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe if I was still in college....
 from Gulf Coast, Florida,  Aug 30, 2012

For years, my husband and I have had two chairs at our EIK table. But as we recently had twins, who are now in the type of high chairs that attach to a dining chair, we were left with no seating for ourselves. As the chairs we originally had have long since been discontinued, we decided to order four new ones: two for the high chairs, and two for us. When the chairs arrived, my husband set about assembling them. Major pain. These are flat pack, but they're like, Super Flat Pack--nothing is assembled. He put one together, and then we brought it out to the kitchen to see how it looked. "Ridiculous" would be an accurater description. First, the hardware is all visible. All the screws and bolts and whatnot are plainly visible on the finished product. Second, the one assembled chair rocked because the legs were uneven--and lest you think we just assembled it improperly, my husband has made a large portion of the furniture in the house, and has been woordworking and making furniture since he was a child (with twin infants, however, we were looking to save time by buying these). Third, they're like little mini dining chairs--they were a full five to six inches shorter than the chairs we already have, and they just barely peek over the top of the kitchen table. So that was it--he took the chair apart, and back they all went to Overstock. And the return shipping charge was over fifty dollars, so we only received a refund of approximately 64 percent of the original purchase price. So that stunk, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor; unless you like the look of exposed harware on a chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Either I didn't read it carefully, or the description wasn't accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value for a basic chair.
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2011

I needed a set of 8 chairs and did not want to spend a lot. These chairs fit the bill. Nothing about these chairs excites me, but if you like the look and are willing to settle for mediocre quality, the price is right.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is middle of the road. About what you would expect for chairs you assemble yourself.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 12, 2011

These chairs were not easy to put together. now that they are together they look great but they are not the qaulity I was looking for. they are not heavy or sturdy. the price was right though and I guess you get what you pay for with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these chairs are not the qaulity I was hoping for. they are not super sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and pretty
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 7, 2011

Aside from assembling, which took me a bit of time, I love these chairs. Make sure you get the chair back facing the right direction when you put together. They are beautiful and comfortable and a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good--color looked black and in fact it is deep brown but nearly black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality--all wood and no fillers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Listen to the reviews!!!
 from Liverpool NY,  Sep 25, 2014

Read the reviews but decided to try it for myself. When the package arrived I anxiously opened it. I found broken pieces and cheap flimsy parts. We tried to put one together and it took at least 30 mins. The chairs are smaller than anticipated and the quality is just not up to par. This website does have great items but unfortunately these chairs are just not worth it. I ended up sending the chairs back and getting a full refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

I did not put together the chairs, but my 17 year nephew put them together rather quickly. I really like the chairs, I am very happy with these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs were flimsy and missing drill holes
 from Chicago, Il,  Oct 10, 2011

Chairs came unassembled and were missing the drill holes. When put together they remain very flimsy and very poor quality. I wouldn't recommend buying furniture from the website. Would have been to difficult to return such a large item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture obviously didn't relay that they were a poor choice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 6, 2011

We were pretty satisfied with these chairs. Once put together they are pretty sturdy. The color is very similar to how it looks online. The assembly was a bit tedious, and required a few extra tools (drill to screw in the seat to the rest of the chair frame. Can be done by hand too, but drill was quicker). They are pretty comfy, and look good too. Overall we were very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked very similar as it did online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty on par, straight Forward.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 cheers for 4 chairs
 from Florida,  Oct 2, 2011

The chairs are sturdy and are what I expected. I like them, except for the fact, they don't have screw covers for the holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are fine quality, but I wish they had some button covers for the screw holes, to polish the chair off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top