Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little more detail about these chairs
 from Portage, MI,  Oct 21, 2010

I've assembled the first of the 2 batches of these chairs that I ordered. I was skeptical thinking these chairs may be flimsy, but they have turned out to be nice and solid!! Here are some additional details about the chairs that might be useful: * the chairs weight about 15lbs a piece and feel very solid when you pick them up. * the frame construction uses pocket screws (hex bolts actually). * there are at least two hex bolts for attaching each leg to the frame -- perpendicular to each other -- so if the chair loosens you can tight up that hex bolt. * the chairs are made of rubberwood, which has about the same density at maple, though it is more porous so not a durable. (over time we'll see if that is the case) http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/2011912

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! You are literally making chairs
 from Chicago,  Apr 30, 2011

Be prepared for an all day, exhausting project if you buy these. Every single part of the chair is a separate piece. Your hands and back will ache by the time you are finished and it indeed takes two people to get this done. After the first chair, we developed a sort of assembly linre process but still it took all day. This puts new meaning to the phrase "assembly required." The end product is sturdy enough, though we ended up with one split leg and partially split lower back. The leg was easy enough to replace but nothing could be done about the back without taking the entire chair apart. I was not about to put together one more of these chairs. This a hard call becauise the end product is a good deal, but I would not have purchased these had I known how hard it would be to assemble them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slat Black Chairs
 from Iowa,  Jan 26, 2011

Excellent value. Yes, you have to put the chairs together, but the effort/time is worth the savings. These same chairs at a local furniture place would have cost me 6x as much! We boought 2 sets (8 chairs), so it took some time to put together, but with the help of a friend, we had them done in a couple of hours total. Once you get the first one figured out they go together quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 21, 2011

Great chairs once they're put together. After the first one it is a little less difficult. The manufacturer could have supplied covers for the screw holes as they are quite large and give the chair an unfinished look. The chairs are sturdy though and should last for quite a while. Great value for the price,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average. Some holes for screws were missing and then there were some holes that served no purpose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Nassau, NY,  Jan 22, 2011

These chairs are GREAT for the price. Yes, you see the screw heads on the side of the chair. However they are black to help them blend - and you aren't paying very much per chair for this product! I was missing a few screws, which overstock was VERY responsive to my inquiry and I am expecting the missing pieces any day now. So far the chairs seem very solid. I am very happy with the value of this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost what I expected at this price
 from OR,  Oct 20, 2011

So far it meets my needs and about what I'd expect from a relatively cheap set. Although, the wood is pretty soft and thin so when assembling it the wood cracked in a number of places. None that are visible, but it remains to be seen how that will impact the longevity. I just noticed last night (after about a month of very minimal use) that the paint on the top of the table seems to be cracking or at least raising up like the wood underneath is cracked. From what I can tell this will fit the bill for what I need for the near term under light usage. If you're looking for something that will get used daily and not so gently, I might look elsewhere

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm sitting on one now
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 8, 2011

The little alan wrench they give you would have been a real pain to use. Using my screw driver with a hex end attached took me almost 3 hours to put all these chairs together. I found I had to tighten the screws connecting the seat to the back after a couple of days worth of use. I've had the chairs for a couple of weeks and they seem great so far. Pay attention to the height. These chairs are not tall by any means. But I recommend them. Excellent chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for the buck!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 30, 2011

I am very pleased with the dining chairs. I feel I have received 4 decent chairs for the best price around. I was looking for kitchen chairs that would work well for 3 growing and destructive children (and myself). These chairs are perfect. I was surprised by the seat portion of the chair; it is made out of some kind of particle board (not wood) and then covered with something. But I have realized after a bit of use that they are more durable for my children and very easy to clean. Regarding the comments/reviews about assembling the chairs; I was expecting a huge project. I was happy to find the assembly easy and not nearly as time consuming as some of the other reviews had implied. I guess I expect and don't mind some work involved when you are paying this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderately durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was happy I read the reviews and knew I would be assembling the chairs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Chairs
 from Princeton, NJ,  Aug 8, 2011

After reading all of the other reviews, I decided to take a chance on these chairs. I am very pleased with them. Once I got the first one together, the rest were a breeze! I would highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 3, 2011

Easy to assemble and very sturdy. I added "feet" to the bottom of the legs so they slide easier on the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from CHINCOTEAGUE, VA.,  Sep 6, 2011

THESE ARE WELL MADE & WERE EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE WELL WRITTEN...I AM WELL SATISFIED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bring your patience!
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Aug 10, 2011

Patience is required - these chairs have lots of nuts and bolts. Took me about 2 hours for the first chair, after studying the rather confusing directions. Subsequent chairs were faster - still, a lot of parts. I am thinking of gluing on the seats - the little wood screws provided are pretty insubstantial. Don't tighten everything down until the seats are in place (which the directions say at the very end). All in all, great for the money, if you have time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, hard to put together
 from NJ,  Aug 4, 2011

The chairs are nice and heavy. But as the other reviewers stated they are very hard to put together. Some of the materials were defective or missing for putting them together. Luckily I got more sent to me with no problem. In the end they look nice and I am so far happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size, right color
 from Sacramento area, California,  Aug 3, 2011

These are attractve looking, well built, sturdy chairs. They were easy to assemble but a little time consuming. I purchased 8 chairs and it took me about 2 hours to put them all together. The directions were not as clear as they could be but with a little logic, they went together. Once you get the first one assembled, the rest go much more quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy chairs, nicely built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched the site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing quality for any price!
 from Washington State,  Jul 7, 2011

the quality is VERY good. very heavy, not the least bit wobbly. No one would guess they were SO inexpensive! amazing bargain! would recommend to anyone! they fit booster seats fabulously and are VERY study and safe - don't worry at all about the kids sitting and/or wiggling in them! fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs that fall apart
 from Amarillo, TX,  Sep 8, 2014

Good luck putting these chairs together! The angle that you have to be at to join the legs to rest of the body is close to impossible. To top it off when you do get them together a good majority of the screws will be stripped. We've had these in use for less than two months and we are constantly having to try (stress try) to tighten them. Not only that, five have gone in the trash from having broken legs or backs.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Aug 31, 2011

I would buy more of these chairs if needed. They are a bit uncomfortable, but cushions help that right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seemed to match to what it says on the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were a few dents, but I think they were do to the manufacturer's crating. Also, one seat did not fit properly, but it is not noticeable and does not affect the use of the chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on with the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the cost
 from Prattville, AL,  Sep 28, 2014

After reading the reviews about assembling the chairs, I was a little hesitant to tackle, but they weren't bad at all. It took me a couple of hours from start to finish and I'm very pleased with the result. They are exactly as advertised and very sturdy. I'd buy more if I needed them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do you want to play a game?
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 22, 2014

To begin with, not only were these chairs incredibly difficult to build because the screw bolts didn't properly fit the holes and nuts. We had to "prep" the the nuts and bolts to fit into each other before even assembling. Luckily we had a power drill to screw in the seat of the chair because those holes were impossible to manually fit the screws into. The instructions weren't particularly difficult, you just have to have extreme attention to detail to properly read them. The chairs did arrive in a timely manner so shipping wasn't an issue. Now here is the real reason I am writing this Jig Saw review! Jig Saw had his way with my chair! One of the chairs came with a back body of the chair leg that was already "broken". When I grabbed the leg out, I said that it looked broken. Under a closer inspection it had this crazy jig saw pattern that had been perfectly cut straight through the chair's leg! the pieces were together as a puzzle but easily taken apart! so now we have to wait for a leg replacement to be shipped out. The quality is questionable since the slice through this leg chair looks machine made and intentional.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of chairs for a kitchen table
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Sep 18, 2014

If you don't mind spending a couple of hours assembling the chairs then this is a good deal....There are a lot of pieces to assemble. Having said that I am pleased with my purchase. I removed the hard plastic pads on the chairs and replaced with felt pads which give a better "feel" when moving the chairs and will also better protect the floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top