Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Quincy MA,  Jan 11, 2011

I read a lot of reviews before I bought this table as it seemed too cheap to be true. But it arrived super quickly, in an undamaged box (I've heard so many nightmare stories about deliveries from Overstock so it seemed worth saying). It was super quick and easy to put together by myself, about 5 minutes with a electronic screwdriver. Looks lovely in my little dining space. Sits well though it is a squeeze to get 4 people around it. Nice and study and the color is perfect. Definitely recommend to apartment dwellers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Fort Wayne IN,  Aug 22, 2009

Table arrived in 4 days in perfectly packed box. Table color is beautiful and works well with my dark espresso brown loveseat and recliner. I live in small Craftsman style home with a greatroom. This table is the perfect size to be a combination of a sofa table and then pull out to use for dining for 4. Very easy to put together and less than 5 minutes with my power drill. Anyone buying any furniture they have to put together need to invest in a power driver of some kind for less than $20...you will use it for many things. I'm looking forward to the North Canyon Parsons chairs I ordered to go with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table!
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

I wanted a small table for my small apartment - this one serves as my eating area and laptop table perfectly. I will also use it to entertain and seat 4 people comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso requested, espresso received, exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice - beautiful finish, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, nice table for small space
 from Western New York,  Apr 8, 2013

I bought this item as a multifunction table for a small space. Basically, a table where I could do bills, setup my laptop, but also sit and eat with guests. This table fit the bill. Pros: Assembly required no tools, no drilling. Perfect for someone like me that fears using a hammer and screwdriver. The color is nice and fits perfectly with both my black wood and espresso wood furniture (somewhat darker than the photos online, but that might be a matter of your computer monitor's settings). It is a rich, dark tone with visible "grain" finish. Technically this table can seat 4 but it would be a squeeze and if you have 4 eating forget about having serving space...it will barely hold four full size place settings. That said, it's possible. Cons: The construction isn't super solid and most likely won't take a beating. However, if you're like me and live alone with no pets or children around, this table will be totally fine. It shows condensation easily and I would always use a coaster or a placemat because I don't trust the finish not to scratch or discolor. All in all I am very happy with my purchase. If you are undecided on size and have a bit more room to get a bigger table, I'd opt for the bigger size. Even a few inches could make a difference if you are seating more than two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love it!
 from The Beach, NJ,  Jan 15, 2013

I love this table. I just needed a simple, inexpensive table for a small area and this was perfect. I loved the clean design, the color is rich and it was easy to put together. Perfection IMO for the price point. I may need a second one for my office

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from SC,  Jul 12, 2014

This is a great table for the price. Easy to assemble and perfect for small quarters. Table has a nice finish and is sturdy. Be careful not to over torque the screws when installing the legs, I cracked one of the wooden braces but the table still stands over a year later. after a year, the finish still looks brand new does not scratch or stain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Small
 from Michigan,  Apr 20, 2013

Great little table. It's tight to fit 2 chairs on the longer sides but the measurements are accurate. Great for small spaces and could double as a clean desk also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaker table
 from Magnolia, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a real nice little table and perfect for sitting and eating breakfast. I already had two leather chairs and they look great with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaker Dining Table
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 7, 2013

The table was a tad darker then I expected but it is a true espresso color and still works with my other espresso colored furniture. It's a petite little rectangle table perfect for a small dining area or for an apartment. It's a bit of a tight fit for four dining chairs but overall it looks nice and does the job. I used to have a little square dining table for my apartment and hated it because the chairs didnt fit around it properly so this table is definately a step up from that. Overall I like it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a dark espresso color with no undertones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table arrived in good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2012

I bought this table for my 1 bed condo as a small dining area, and it fits the bill perfectly. Just check the dimensions, make sure they're right, and enjoy an easy to put together, economical, good looking table. I paired this table with some studded dining chairs and it looks phenomenal (make sure to check the width of your chairs and that they will slide into the ends of the table). Would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and great style
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2012

Great apartment size table! I love it! It's very modern and such a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute table, not very sturdy.
 from NV,  Dec 19, 2012

For the price, it is ok. Not sturdy, wobbly no matter what but for occasional use it will work. You can't tell in the picture, but it has exposed bolts that are a bit of an eyesore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt have a real wood feel
 from illinois,  Dec 18, 2012

This table is true to the measurements. I wouldnt call it espresso - more of a black cherry. real dark. I read other reviews about being easily scratched, but I have not found that to be the case. pretty durable. The only complaint I have with it is it doesn't have a real wood feel to it. It reminds me of furniture you would find at pier 1 or garden ridge - that plasticy wood feel. 4 people is tight, but can work. would be a good game table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its more of a black cherry color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality table
 from Leland, NC,  Dec 4, 2012

It serves it's purpose, as a small dining area just off living room. it only seat two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I use this dining table as my desk
 from Tucson,  Nov 7, 2012

This would be an excellent tiny dining table if that is what you're looking for, but I purchased it to use as a desk in my small office. With a single chair and a custom-cut glass topper, my laptop, printer, and a lamp fit perfectly. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaker Dining Tablr
 from Lorton, VA,  Oct 20, 2012

Overall this table is pretty decent, especially for this price. The only issue I have/had with it is that it's only 27 1/2" deep and not 28". I bought two of these tables for a specific project and that 1/2" makes a difference. Given that I bought two and they're both exactly 27 1/2" deep, I suspect it's probably true of the table in general. If you know that going in, you're good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well-balanced. Solid construction for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size not accurate. Otherwise the description is ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great little table
 from Texas,  Jul 7, 2012

This is exactly as pictured. I purchased this table to go in my son's small small studio apartment in LA. This is a perfect little table. Sturdy and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Little Gem
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

My lovely shaker table serves as my dining room table. It looks great in my space, perfect for a New York apartment. I only wish I had a picture of it to put up: maybe I could place on up later. The quality, finish, and style is great, I am thoroughly enjoying my table! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very strong, not cheap like some of these discounted local store items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described online, I got what I expected to.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our eating area
 from Suburban Chicago,  Dec 6, 2011

I was looking for a table to match my tranisitional dark wood furniture and came across this table. It is the perfect size and color for my eating area. Went together easily and is very sturdy. I may order a 2nd one for my offce to replace an old table that I use as a computer/work station. It looks more pricey than it is - good value. Super fast delivery with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - looks more expensive than it actually costs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Wisconsin,  May 28, 2010

Love this table. I ordered it after I got 4 new chairs and they work perfectly with this smaller table. It arrived in two days! Super happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dining Room Table
Today $128.86
Compare $191.00
Save 33%
(107)
Back to top