For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Savannah Hardwood Chair
 from Connecticut,  Jun 15, 2007

I am very pleased with this chair. The quality of the workmanship is outstanding. An unblieveable bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savannah Hardwood Chair
 from Arvada, CO,  Aug 22, 2012

Overall, I was quite pleased. Caveat: Be sure you have a good drill. The hardwood is VERY hard, and it's impossible to get the screws in when the drill holes are in the wrong place or not there at all. That is especially true of the seats, so as another person stated, be sure to position the seat carefully and be sure that it stays in place as you secure it with the screws. Otherwise, the assembly was easy. The chair is sturdy, and the color and finish are good. One seat had a slight scratch, but Overstock sent a replacement at no cost to me. I've always been satisfied when ordering from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product itself was excellent. Drill holes sometimes wrong or non-existent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savannah Hardwood Chair
 from Southwest Florida,  Mar 27, 2008

We were very pleased with the chair we received, We purchased it for the desk in our son's room and it was the perfect color and finish to match his existing furniture. It looks as though it all came together from the same manufacturer. It was also priced right and was delivered promptly. It was easy to put together and was all solid wood of good quality. We couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Chicago suburbs,  Nov 22, 2007

It is difficult to find hardwood desk chairs anywhere. The Savannah Hardwood Chair fit our need perfectly. The quality is good. It was very easy to assemble. It is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best seat in the House
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 13, 2007

I needed a comfortable wooden chair to match my desk (a light to medium Walnut Brown) and this fits the bill. It arrived packaged well and fully assembled...What more could you ask for right? I sat down and felt as though I'd owned this chair for years. It's well constructed and is well worth the price. I plan to get a lot of use out of it. Kudos to Overstock for selling a Great product at a Great Price! XOXO

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and sturdy
 from The Villages, Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

The box seemed like the chair was going to be small but once they were put together they are a great size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study but narrow
 from Roanoke, VA,  Feb 12, 2013

We purchased four of these chairs to go with an antique tiger oak table. They worked great. The finish has a brownish-reddish tint, which works well with the tiger oak. We like the fact that these are all solid wood. These were simple to put together but a little tedious - some of the screws were in hard-to-access locations. These chairs have floor protector feet already attached which is nice. One seat had a rough blemish area on the seat but we were able to rub most of it out. There are a few small imperfections in the finish, but for the price they look great. If you are looking for perfection in the finish of each chair you may want to choose something else. The back legs of these chairs turn in, making the distance between the back legs smaller than the distance between the front legs. Because of this, the chairs can be a little tippy from side to side - so watch out if you have kids who like to play on the chairs...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight, Simple, exactly what I wanted
 from Clovis, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

I needed 4 very simple but nice wooden chairs to match a library table and found the Savannah Hardwood chairs. Hard to believe the table and chairs were not an original matching set. Easy to assemble. comfortable and sturdy. A great find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is comfortable.
 from Cleveland,OH,  Jan 4, 2013

The chair is very nice. It was a little difficult to put together by myself, but I got help. It is pretty comfortable and matches the desk very well. I put a store-bought cushion on it to make it a little more comfortable for long seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair is very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs...good price
 from NY,  Oct 6, 2012

Replaced four uncomfortable kitchen chairs with four of these sturdy well priced wood chairs. Easy assembly was a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardwood is real
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 7, 2014

The quality of this chair is a delight. It arrived with all of the pieces, all of the needed hardware and instructions that were easy to follow. I had it assembled in about 20 minutes. I'm very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, not great
 from Breckenridge, CO,  Aug 4, 2014

The chairs a much lighter color than the picture shows and was described. I would describe it as being a maple finish. It is a good, sturdy desk chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 14, 2013

For the price range I was in this was an excellent value. The chairs updated my dining room nicely and in a practical way that fit my budget.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice.
 from Maryland,  Jul 12, 2013

I chose this chair by its price and color, but when I received it I found that it was an very well made item at a very competitive price. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality similar at antiques chairs. Solid wood with hand made finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like this chair
 from Manchester, NH,  Jan 30, 2013

I like the look of this chair, just wish the color matched better with the Cherry Savannah corner desk. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would look more cherry, not just dark oak
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels solid, looks like legs in back, aren't really in line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A sturdy, comfortable chair
 from Monterey, CA,  Jan 15, 2013

This chair is an excellent value for the price. They are heavy, sturdy wood, yet comfortable to sit on. They go terrifically with the Somerton Rhythm Leg table that I purchased, despite the difference in color description. They need some assembly, made easier by a power screw driver. It took about a half hour to put together each chair. I don't think you could beat the price, unless you bought something used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good likenss
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy hardwood, very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chairs
 from Scranton, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

Good quality sturdy chairs that look great in the dining room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Sturdy Chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for cost
 from Georgia,  Oct 23, 2012

It is a bit time consuming to put together and it's a bit difficult. If you have hardwood floors - I would recommend getting felt feet for them - we used them without felt feet and within a week we had scratches on our floor from stuff getting trapped on the rubber sole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is a bit on the low end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 11, 2012

These chairs are beautiful. I found them easy to build. They are stable, sturdy, a perfect size around my kitchen table. I have been looking for the right chairs for years, and I found them with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous color, well represented in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and stable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savannah Hardwood Chair
 from Macomb, MI,  Jul 31, 2012

Overall we are very happy with this chair. The wood is very nice and the color looks great. I have a few complaints about the instructions and the hardware used to assemble this chair. The instructions are not very useful. I could see that this will cause issue for many people who are not as handy as I am. The hardware is a very low quality. As I was installing one of the wood screws into the one of the legs it snapped. Not too big of a deal if the screw was to be installed straight into the leg. Of course this one was not. This screw is one that you screw on an angle through a hole they drilled in the smaller round pieces of wood used to connect two legs on each side. The screw broke inside of the drilled hole. This would not allow me to pull the round piece of wood out (being the broke piece is angled and broke inside the hole. I had to forcefully remove the round wood. This damaged the wood somewhat. Now the broken screw is visible but it is sitting inside the recessed hole that the round wood sits in. After many different tools and 30 minutes I was able to break the screw again at the surface of the wood. I had to find a new screw and I was able to rotate the round wood rod to another position and put in the new screw. I also was shot another screw (not the one that broke). My advice is to take your time when installing the wood screws. Well, after a lot of sweating and cursing I have finished putting the chair together. In the end we really like the chair. Just could have done without the aggravation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality of the wood seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top