Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Savannah Hardwood Chair
 from Connecticut,  Jun 15, 2007

I am very pleased with this chair. The quality of the workmanship is outstanding. An unblieveable bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savannah Hardwood Chair
 from Arvada, CO,  Aug 22, 2012

Overall, I was quite pleased. Caveat: Be sure you have a good drill. The hardwood is VERY hard, and it's impossible to get the screws in when the drill holes are in the wrong place or not there at all. That is especially true of the seats, so as another person stated, be sure to position the seat carefully and be sure that it stays in place as you secure it with the screws. Otherwise, the assembly was easy. The chair is sturdy, and the color and finish are good. One seat had a slight scratch, but Overstock sent a replacement at no cost to me. I've always been satisfied when ordering from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product itself was excellent. Drill holes sometimes wrong or non-existent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savannah Hardwood Chair
 from Southwest Florida,  Mar 27, 2008

We were very pleased with the chair we received, We purchased it for the desk in our son's room and it was the perfect color and finish to match his existing furniture. It looks as though it all came together from the same manufacturer. It was also priced right and was delivered promptly. It was easy to put together and was all solid wood of good quality. We couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Chicago suburbs,  Nov 22, 2007

It is difficult to find hardwood desk chairs anywhere. The Savannah Hardwood Chair fit our need perfectly. The quality is good. It was very easy to assemble. It is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best seat in the House
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 13, 2007

I needed a comfortable wooden chair to match my desk (a light to medium Walnut Brown) and this fits the bill. It arrived packaged well and fully assembled...What more could you ask for right? I sat down and felt as though I'd owned this chair for years. It's well constructed and is well worth the price. I plan to get a lot of use out of it. Kudos to Overstock for selling a Great product at a Great Price! XOXO

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and sturdy
 from The Villages, Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

The box seemed like the chair was going to be small but once they were put together they are a great size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study but narrow
 from Roanoke, VA,  Feb 12, 2013

We purchased four of these chairs to go with an antique tiger oak table. They worked great. The finish has a brownish-reddish tint, which works well with the tiger oak. We like the fact that these are all solid wood. These were simple to put together but a little tedious - some of the screws were in hard-to-access locations. These chairs have floor protector feet already attached which is nice. One seat had a rough blemish area on the seat but we were able to rub most of it out. There are a few small imperfections in the finish, but for the price they look great. If you are looking for perfection in the finish of each chair you may want to choose something else. The back legs of these chairs turn in, making the distance between the back legs smaller than the distance between the front legs. Because of this, the chairs can be a little tippy from side to side - so watch out if you have kids who like to play on the chairs...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight, Simple, exactly what I wanted
 from Clovis, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

I needed 4 very simple but nice wooden chairs to match a library table and found the Savannah Hardwood chairs. Hard to believe the table and chairs were not an original matching set. Easy to assemble. comfortable and sturdy. A great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is comfortable.
 from Cleveland,OH,  Jan 4, 2013

The chair is very nice. It was a little difficult to put together by myself, but I got help. It is pretty comfortable and matches the desk very well. I put a store-bought cushion on it to make it a little more comfortable for long seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair is very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chairs...good price
 from NY,  Oct 6, 2012

Replaced four uncomfortable kitchen chairs with four of these sturdy well priced wood chairs. Easy assembly was a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 Jul 19, 2016

Poorly crafted. It's just a decorative piece for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savannah Hardwood Chair
 Jul 5, 2016

great desk chair. well made with a nice finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, comfortable, nice finish.
 May 22, 2016

Some assembly required but not beyond most of us. Very handsome design and nicely finished in a warm hue. Very comfortable as dining chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and clean
 May 20, 2016

I purchased 8 of these chairs to use in an office situation. They were a bit of a pain for one person to put together, but once I had a system, it was fine. They are sturdy, and so far, are working well for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann L.
 Feb 25, 2016

These chairs work very well with my pedestal table in my kitchen. They were very easy to assemble and are quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blend in.
 Jan 21, 2016

It was not difficult to assemble(sign of a good company). I use it with my desk and I am comfortable while sitting and when I get up. I like the shade of brown it comes in, as well as the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair for the price!
 Jan 12, 2016

My husband and I purchased 6 of these for our breakfast table and have been very pleased with their quality and durability. We have had them for over a year now and have been very impressed with them. We have 9 grandchildren so they have gotten a lot of use that was not always gentle. They have held up remarkably well and I would definitely recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great solid chairs
 Dec 20, 2015

Assembly is tedious - I made a power driven Allen wrench tool with my portable drill which speeded it up a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maryeth
 Dec 4, 2015

Great buy for sturdy dining room chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute chair.
 Oct 5, 2015

Sturdy and well-made esp. for it's price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought