Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks ok, but evil varnish smell is scary.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

It looks good, easy to assemble. However, if you don't like having furniture that smells like a chemical toxic waste site, don't order this. Goodness knows what chemicals are used in the varnish or the wood itself, but they surely can't be legal or good for you (made in China, of course). I got an instant migraine when I took it out of the box, and I'm not being overly picky - I live with 2 dogs, 4 cats, lizards, chickens, etc. so I deal with stinkiness every day, but this is just toxic, Iit smells like a very powerful pesticide. It is still sitting outside as I am waiting, hoping the smell will eventually off-gas. Too heavy to send back. Very annoying.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok but TOXIC smell
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sakura End Table
 from Gulf Coast,Mississippi,  Nov 27, 2010

This is an all wood piece, with the exception of one strip of MDF. This is not visible. It is CHINESE, so don't think it is something it is not. However, it is very elegant looking, with a deep rich finish. It was not difficult to put together, and the top is very heavy and quite substantial. The bottom, however, does not fully support the heavy top, so there is a small bit of wobble. Nothing major, but if you are funny about that sort of thing it may bug you. A very elegant design, though, at home in a simple, or fancy layout. You really can't beat the price for an all wood design like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good end table
 Nov 3, 2010

I bought 2 of these to match a coffee table I had purchased elsewhere. I think they will be good occasional use tables. They arrived promptly but it took us a while to put them together....one of them wasn't drilled properly so we had to acquire a drill before we could complete the build. Also the glue that came with them was dried out so we had to buy some wood glue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two of these tables, and they were delivered quickly! One had a broken shelf, and upon notifying overstock.com, a replacement was immediately shipped to me, no charge and no questions asked. I am very, very happy with the tables; they sort of look like craftsman/Asian style. The wood is real, and the finish is deep and rich. Great value for the money, and I am very, very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE of the pine veneer- IT PEELS!
 from East Coast, USA,  Jan 12, 2013

After having the table for approximately 1 month, I noticed side trim (made from pine veneer) on the top of the table was peeling off from the "solid wood" base. It looked awful & couldn't be repaired. I called Overstock & they immediately sent me a new replacement table top. Its a nice looking piece of furniture, as long as its assembled correctly (which is kind of a pain). I would have been satisfied with it, but for the peeling veneer trim. I was under the impression that the entire table was constructed from solid wood -- I missed the part of the description that clearly says "pine veneer" is used too. I had the table in a room with a fire place, & I don't know if that is what caused the pine veneer trim to peel off, but nevertheless, it shouldn't have occurred.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site appears to be more of a contrast of 2 different woods shades. The actual color, however, is ALL cherry--there is NO contrast.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Trim on top side of table peeled off after 1 month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but the color on the site is more of a contrast of 2 wood shades.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Stunk
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 30, 2011

The table itself was attractive and the construction appeared sound. However, the odor was so profoundly noxious that I returned the item promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction appeared sound.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the photo
 from colorado,  May 29, 2013

I do like the style, so I'll keep it but I'll have to paint it myself to make it look like the picture. The base is actually lighter than the top opposite to what it shows in this picture. I ordered the end table first to see the quality before ordering the coffee table - I will not be ordering the coffee table. It came scratched and I had to stain it to fill the scratches.... you get what you pay for! As an end table it won't get heavy use (not like a coffee table) which is why I'm not returning it and not ordering the coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture shows the top as lighter than the legs - well not so - looks like it was all sprayed the same color and the color is VERY inconsistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to modify it to make it work
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 26, 2013

I ended up modifying the legs because they wouldnÂ’t fit on correctly. With the changes I made it works and looks ok. The wood looks good and for the price it will work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from NYC, NY,  Nov 18, 2012

Poorly constructed. Poor alignment of holes for assembly, prepare to improvise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Louisiana,  Jul 11, 2011

I have ordered many diverse things from Overstock, and recently ordered this table. Tthe first table i received was damaged with many minor defects. Overstock immediately sent me a new one, and this one arrived in perfect condition, and was very easy to assemble. I am very pleased with the tble, and with Overstoct customer service. PS. I recently saw this table locally (in a smaller version) for $50 more than I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first table was not in good shape, but 2nd was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than I thought
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 28, 2011

I did not notice in the picture that the leg are narrow at the top and get wider on one side at the bottom. It took me a little while to get used to that, I felt like it looked backwards at first. I like the table! Perfect for what I needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely table
 Feb 20, 2015

Directions were a tad odd, but easily remedied. Beautiful and looks pricier than it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought about two years ago. Veneer now separates from table if you stare at it too long. Glue holds that area while another area comes apart. Especially bad around the edges of the table top. Rest of the table had to be somewhat twisted to get it to go together. Tables now are expensive printer stands in my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great End Table
 from NY,  Nov 29, 2014

When we received the box, I was surrprised about the weight. Table is heavy, it means it has to be made good. It was very easy to put it together, very nice color, as we expected from the photo. Perfect size, well made, it arrived very fast, I am very happy about my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive, good value
 from South Jersey,  Sep 25, 2014

Heavy piece, with an good finish. The finish has a red touch I needed. Design fits with my Asian and Craftsman/mission things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique beautiful design
 from Okemos, MI,  Aug 18, 2014

This table is constructed of solid wood with a beautiful color finish. It was the perfect obvious choice for my Zen themed bedroom as it has a unique design and construct to it. Highly recommended product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from rosellle illinois,  Feb 13, 2014

The table came with the incorrect legs. both left legs were sent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
in table
 from Redford Michigan,  Feb 8, 2014

I love the table it make my living room table look fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from NY,  Feb 5, 2014

Purchasing furniture on-line can be a challenge. You don't get the benefit of touching the product to ascertain if it is what you are really looking for. I took a chance on these end tables because I the look and design. I wanted end tables with at least one additional storage/ shelf area for magazines and other nick knacks. This fit the mold. The tables are sturdy and look great in my living room. There was a deep scratch or two that came on the surface of the table, but nothing to get too upset about. These are very good tables for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I find tables good for the price
 from Whittier,Ca,  Jan 12, 2014

I really love my tables look modern, and my living room isn't very big so they worked out perfect for my space. My old tables had glass tops so I put them on the new ones for protection. So glad I found what I wanted easy to assemble and the price was right. I had a problem with one of the end tables, I contacted customer service they were great got replacement in a very timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought