Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 23, 2011

I guess this is OK for a cheap table, but I would not recommend it to anyone other than a college kid. I apparently got taken in by the high number of excellent reviews. I don't know how this got such great reviews really, it's just a cheap, wobbly table with a poor finish on the top surface. I guess you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price.
 from Florida,  Sep 22, 2011

This table is everything it should be for the price. If your leaf doesn't match, then it should be sent back, because my leaf is the same style and edging as the table and fits fine. The size is 38" in diameter. That is only 2" larger than a 3 foot bistro table. If you want larger than buy larger. It arrived quickly in 3 boxes. Took about 20 mins to assemble. I probably could have done it alone, but my husband & I did it together. I think the finish is nice and even. It's very stable as far as I'm concerned. Something I really like is that I have a slate type tile floor that isn't perfectly flat. The leg have screw in rubber pads on them which is perfect because I was able to adjust the one leg so that it didn't wobble. Overall, I like this table. It's under $$$. Has anyone priced quality wood products lately?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost right
 from Franklin Park, IL,  Nov 20, 2008

The leaf of the table does not have the same shape on the edge. Hence it does not match the rest of the table. Other than that the table was relatively easy to assemble and is as described. We were looking for a smaller table for our space, which is temporary, and it suits us so far. Unfortunately it would cost quite a bit of money to return, so we are keeping the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we've had this table for a few years now and its been just fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with thius table
 from Manheim PA,  Oct 27, 2014

I think this is a very nice, sturdy, well constructed table. I was fortunate to find it on sale at an even lower price and that made me even happier. I was only disappointed with the color of it. The one I received seems to more of a reddish oak. I was hoping to match the oak chairs I now have with the table. It would have worked had I received a table that was the same color as in the advertisement. I am just thankful my chairs do have streaks in the wood lines that are also reddish oak and so the table looks so compatible with the chairs. Maybe not a perfect match but still looking good together. I am so very happy with this purchase and have shared my experience with relatives and friends who agree I got an excellent product for a very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Qualilty, pleasant surprise!
 from Phoenix AZ,  Oct 12, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product however it is just a bit darker than in the photo, but that's fine. the pedestal, legs and table assemble easily and the table top goes from round to oval with the leaf. It does come in three different packages though so be aware you may not get them all at the same time. ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price great furniture
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2014

I had never heard of rubber wood before but after seeing and touching this it's an excellent quality of hardwood it's a very smooth wood uniform color nice design and it was very easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rubberwood round/oval table
 from Glenwood MN.,  Dec 15, 2013

I have bought quite a few items from overstock,so I wasn't to worried about buying the table.I have had quality items every time.The table reminds me of the one we had on the farm when I was a child.Of course the one we had on the farm had maybe three extra leafs,because there were always thirteen or more at our table,my sisters and brother,mom ,dad and batchelor uncle,shared may meals around it.This one brings back so many memories from when we were kids!Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken part
 from Chicago,  Jun 5, 2013

The leg of the table was cracked open upon receiving. Overstock offered to replace the part but because the leg was broken that easily, I did not think the table would a good buy. The leg is hollow. This table does not look durable to me. Overstock gave full refund. So that is fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table
 from Ma,  Apr 11, 2013

Easy to put together.. Good instruction. Tools provided..would be nice if there were matching chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small nick in the table top. Otherwise good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pa,  Jul 11, 2012

I'm so happy I ordered this table. It arrived in 3 boxes. It was so easy to put together and looks great with the rest of my dining room furniture. I read reviews about how the leaf didn't fit properly, but I didn't find that to be the case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the table and how easy it is to put in the leaf in with the cog wheel system
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Nice color of table, looks goods but seems a little loose on the ends....if you need to move it. Not a solid table top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS TABLEI IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from CORDOVA,TN,  Jun 2, 2011

I WATCHED THIS TABLE ON ANOTHER SITE FOR A WHILE AND THEN I JUST THOUGHT OF YOUR SITE GLAD I DID THE TABLE WAS CHEAPER AND THEN YOU RAN THE FREE SHIPPING I ORDERED THE TABLE ON FRIDAY RECEIVED ON THURSDAY THIS TABLE IS REALLY GORGEOUS PERFECT FOR MY SPOT I LOVE IT ITS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT LOOKS WAY MORE EXPENSIVE AND I SAVED A BUNDLE THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice,but small
 from kg/ Tac,WA,  Mar 16, 2011

The table came quickly. Once we opened it and put it together we were a bit surprised at the size of the table without the leaf in-- very small, once the leaf is inserted it is not huge. The picture is deceiving. l do believe it is of good quality and found no damages. l have ordered from Overstock before and will continue to do so. Once my chairs arrive l believe my dining room will look great. l think the quality of the table is good- it is just a bit small all the way around [or oval]

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like round table. This was easy to put together. and the leaf is really so handy for making a family table. I recommend using placemats. I have no regrets on this purchase. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen yea
 Jun 13, 2015

This table is the perfect size for my family. Matches my hard to match dining room china hutch. Well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 Jun 3, 2015

Good solid table..I put it together myself..It was just what I was looking for at a price that was very fair for what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks cheap
 Jun 2, 2015

the table is ok for the price but i was hoping for something that looked like i had spent more money on it. the wood color combined with the small base and narrow table top make it look like a cheap table. it also doesn't feel all that sturdy when you lean against it (we have only used it with the leaf attached). as soon as i can afford it, i will be selling this table and getting something else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect size, looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crazycam
 Apr 21, 2015

Overall, the table is about what I expected..It does seem to chip easy on the surface, and the table would not close properly (tight) without some sanding on the bottom edge of table (both sides). For the price, pretty good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought