Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 23, 2011

I guess this is OK for a cheap table, but I would not recommend it to anyone other than a college kid. I apparently got taken in by the high number of excellent reviews. I don't know how this got such great reviews really, it's just a cheap, wobbly table with a poor finish on the top surface. I guess you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price.
 from Florida,  Sep 22, 2011

This table is everything it should be for the price. If your leaf doesn't match, then it should be sent back, because my leaf is the same style and edging as the table and fits fine. The size is 38" in diameter. That is only 2" larger than a 3 foot bistro table. If you want larger than buy larger. It arrived quickly in 3 boxes. Took about 20 mins to assemble. I probably could have done it alone, but my husband & I did it together. I think the finish is nice and even. It's very stable as far as I'm concerned. Something I really like is that I have a slate type tile floor that isn't perfectly flat. The leg have screw in rubber pads on them which is perfect because I was able to adjust the one leg so that it didn't wobble. Overall, I like this table. It's under $$$. Has anyone priced quality wood products lately?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost right
 from Franklin Park, IL,  Nov 20, 2008

The leaf of the table does not have the same shape on the edge. Hence it does not match the rest of the table. Other than that the table was relatively easy to assemble and is as described. We were looking for a smaller table for our space, which is temporary, and it suits us so far. Unfortunately it would cost quite a bit of money to return, so we are keeping the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubberwood Round/Oval Farmhouse Table
 from Washington,  Nov 17, 2014

This was ordered as a gift and shipped directly to the recipient so I have not seen the product. They state that the table is very nice, was packaged well, arrived on expected date, and was assembled in 2 hours by a 12 yr old and a 14 yr old brother and sister under mother's supervision. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. I wish that matching chairs haad been available and that other wood choice optionis were available. The table leaf makes the table just the right size for 4 people in a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Table
 from Wayne, Michigan,  Nov 5, 2014

Love love love my table! Fast delivery, good item for price. Good looking table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with thius table
 from Manheim PA,  Oct 27, 2014

I think this is a very nice, sturdy, well constructed table. I was fortunate to find it on sale at an even lower price and that made me even happier. I was only disappointed with the color of it. The one I received seems to more of a reddish oak. I was hoping to match the oak chairs I now have with the table. It would have worked had I received a table that was the same color as in the advertisement. I am just thankful my chairs do have streaks in the wood lines that are also reddish oak and so the table looks so compatible with the chairs. Maybe not a perfect match but still looking good together. I am so very happy with this purchase and have shared my experience with relatives and friends who agree I got an excellent product for a very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Ga.,  Oct 15, 2014

the product was what I wanted and was as discribed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Qualilty, pleasant surprise!
 from Phoenix AZ,  Oct 12, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product however it is just a bit darker than in the photo, but that's fine. the pedestal, legs and table assemble easily and the table top goes from round to oval with the leaf. It does come in three different packages though so be aware you may not get them all at the same time. ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price great furniture
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2014

I had never heard of rubber wood before but after seeing and touching this it's an excellent quality of hardwood it's a very smooth wood uniform color nice design and it was very easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table looked good.
 from Bountiful, Utah,  May 27, 2014

Good heavy table, gears worked excellent. Color chipped easily. When we put it together the holes were drilled wrong and all the hardware arrived loose in the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table, Smaller than expected.
 from Knox County, OH,  Jan 14, 2014

This table is beautiful. Went together very easily. A bit smaller than expected. Without the leaf it may only comfortably seat with the leaf 6. The leaf is the biggest piece. It is also a little taller than our previous table. Overall a beautiful table, nice, sturdy and solid, just not the size that was expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not cheap, practical and sturdy
 from Maryland,  Jan 14, 2014

I'm really glad I didn't spend $$$ for a 60'' dining table. This table is everything I wanted, assembly was a breeze even for a petit person. It's big enough at least for 4 people comfortably. Color was darker than the pic which was perfect for me, the wood was made in Malaysia as far as I recall. Overall an excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ribberwood Farmhouse Table
 from Kenova, WV,  Dec 19, 2013

Arrived VERY quickly in perfect condition. It is beautiful. I'm a 66 year old lady and put it together by myself in about 30 minutes - super easy and very sturdy. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rubberwood round/oval table
 from Glenwood MN.,  Dec 15, 2013

I have bought quite a few items from overstock,so I wasn't to worried about buying the table.I have had quality items every time.The table reminds me of the one we had on the farm when I was a child.Of course the one we had on the farm had maybe three extra leafs,because there were always thirteen or more at our table,my sisters and brother,mom ,dad and batchelor uncle,shared may meals around it.This one brings back so many memories from when we were kids!Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks So Much!
 from Westfield, MA,  Nov 20, 2013

A few bump in the road in getting it assembled, but nothing that was not able to be fixed. The table Is sturdy, the color is right on with the picture and the people at Overstock are amazing and I love them!!! I love this site and plan on doing much more shopping here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is a lovely piece oof furniture
 from Oneonta,NY,  Nov 15, 2013

I needed a smaller size table for my dining room. This one proved to be just right. It is beautifully made, heavyweight and has a lovely finish. I never expected to find a table of this quality for the price I paid. I am one happy customer, as always, when ordering from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Plainville CT, USA,  Oct 7, 2013

I am happy with the table but the legs give me concern. I'll have to go back and retighten screws - perhaps it's me and not the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McLaySanJose
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 8, 2013

Very nice table. The leaf makes it into a big enough table to seat 6 easy. Without the leaf it seats 4. We needed a small table to fit in our kitchen. It look nice and works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge mistake
 from Greenport, ny,  Jun 11, 2013

Horrible experience when items damaged or they don't fit together-returns too inconvenient to ever deal with overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Never resolved issue with table leaf not fitting after many tries with new tabletops being sent. Finally gave up and kept the table-just can't entertain. Hope for an ultimate price adjustment but that was not offered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken part
 from Chicago,  Jun 5, 2013

The leg of the table was cracked open upon receiving. Overstock offered to replace the part but because the leg was broken that easily, I did not think the table would a good buy. The leg is hollow. This table does not look durable to me. Overstock gave full refund. So that is fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought